Bewertungen für Okta Marketing | Glassdoor.de

Okta Bewertungen für Marketing

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
6 Bewertungen
  1. „A great place to work if you want to work for a Silicon Valley High-Growth Startup”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Marketing Operations Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als

    Pros

    Open and friendly company culture

    Kontras

    Lots of change Too many contractors

    Okta2019-09-18
  2. Hilfreich (17)

    „Passionate team, trustworthy leadership, massive potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Our vision is inspiration, our potential is massive. I am confident that Okta is going to be as big as Salesforce one day. - I trust and respect our leaders. They're all experts in their domains; some are the best in the business. And yet, they're humble, too. - If you work hard and are committed to this company, you will succeed. Career opportunities abound! - Okta truly is sales, marketing and PR machine. I'm proud to say I work on the Marketing team and of the work of my colleagues. I mean, we had Barack Obama as a keynote speaker at our customer conference in 2018! How cool is that?!

    Kontras

    - Our unofficial company motto is "Always On," so expect to *always* be on to be taken seriously: nights, weekends, vacations and holidays. It's great that people are passionate about their work, but sometimes, it feels like a competition to see who can work the hardest or longest. - I'm torn on whether or not I should comment on the "bro culture" mentioned in recent reviews. It's not as bad as I've seen/experienced elsewhere, but the fact that this is common in software companies shouldn't be an excuse. I know the leaders mean well, but most of them are straight white males, and they need to really invest in diversity and inclusion. - Don't come expecting Google, Facebook, Airbnb or Square-level food. But I actually don't think that's a con! We should be investing in more important things than food.

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-10-08
  3. Hilfreich (8)

    „My experience working at Okta (just under two years of service)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People care about the company as much as they care about themselves Growth creates new opportunities for employees Benefits outside of pay - flexible work schedule, safe work environment, food/beverages/snacks Access to smart people daily

    Kontras

    Growth doesn't mean working 7x24 but employees do work hard Employees will hold you accountable Doing things that will make you feel uncomfortable is normal. Stretching yourself isn't for everyone

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-10-29
  4. „The best company of my career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been a part of many tech companies and startups. I've loved them all (otherwise, why work there), but without a doubt my time at Okta has been the best part of my career. We are building a product that is tremendously impactful to our customers - they love our product and it genuinely makes their companies better - but we're also building a company that will have an impact for a long time to come. The culture at Okta is, in my opinion, what will help us make this impact. We have super talented people, but we do very well as a team because we're transparent, we have integrity, and we all care about the same thing - making our customers successful. I've been at the company since it was just a few dozen people (we're many hundreds strong now), and the growth of the company, and being a part of building it, has been very gratifying. But we're just scratching the surface of what we can do, and that is the one of the best things about Okta - we have much in front of us, and a huge opportunity.

    Kontras

    What we're building is hard - we're critical infrastructure for our customers, and the company we're building is one that intends to win for a long time. That's not a con, necessarily, but it's something to consider. We're not building something flippant; we're building an important company. That takes a lot of dedication and focus. But why wouldn't you want to be part of something important?

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2016-01-13
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Exciting time to be @ Okta, Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    — Humble, friendly, respectful culture. Colleagues are kind, hard-working and smart. It is a refreshing change in a city full of egos. — We're growing, and fast. It's an exciting place to be and there is a lot to be done. Looks to be lots of opportunity as we scale. — I was admittedly initially concerned about some of the reviews on Glassdoor of women at Okta, but have been pleased to find the opposite since joining the team. I've felt included, supported and listened to by executive management, my boss and other women at the company. There are plenty of glass ceilings to be broken in SF/Silicon Valley tech, but I believe this is a good place to do it from. — The products work! And people like them! And we use them too! Crazy.

    Kontras

    — Free lunch is like eating at grandma's, but hey, its free lunch — Office space is in transition, sounds like it will be fixed by November

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2015-06-08
  6. „Great atmosphere, great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Marketing Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als

    Pros

    great atmosphere, great, young people. Exciting start up with a lot of potential to grow and make $$$

    Kontras

    not enough open positions and some people are a little too distracted for upper management

    Okta2014-04-17

    Reaktion von Okta

    August 26, 2014Lead Recruiter

    We continue to grow rapidly, and have been successful in filling open positions that are supported by the business plan with strong internal and external candidates. Please alert your manager if you believe that the current plan has not identified enough open positions in your area to meet our goals.

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (23)

    „quiet lies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in San Francisco, CA

    Ich arbeite bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    free lunch three days a week free snacks in the kitchen -- but what start-up doesn't have this? lots of parties with alcohol -- if you are into that sort of thing.

    Kontras

    12-16 hour work days are the norm zero work life balance -- no matter what they say on their website and in the interview it seemed peachy when i started....but the cracks are showing. typical management lies and backstabbing. its no different from any other valley company overflowing w egos and career ladder climbers ....just looks shiny from the outside.

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2014-03-13

    Reaktion von Okta

    August 26, 2014Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to be honest with your feedback. All start-ups experience growing pains, and we are no exception. But, we want to maintain a healthy, transparent culture that does not support the sort of behavior you describe. Please speak to any manager or your HR representative about your concerns so we can address them directly and quickly.

    Weiterlesen
7 Bewertungen gefunden