Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Okta | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Okta

Aktualisiert am 11. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
263 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „the place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    From the perspective of a recent grad who has been with the company for around five months, I could not be happier with my decision to join this company. A few of the reasons why - - tendency to hire bright, driven people that also happen to be kind and fun - major perks that make going into the office enjoyable - management that cares to help you reach your goals / clear paths for advancement - an innovative company with impressive trajectory, a great product with a massive addressable market, and that tackles critical security concerns that will only grow in importance

    Kontras

    when there is an avocado shortage on the sales floor

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-12-26
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Okta gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I absolutely loved the company culture while I was there. My co-workers quickly became my friends, which made going into work every day a fun experience.

    Kontras

    Food went downhill. It's hard to complain about free lunch, but airline boxed lunches were better quality then the food we were given.

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-12-03
  3. Hilfreich (18)

    „Passionate team, trustworthy leadership, massive potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Our vision is inspiration, our potential is massive. I am confident that Okta is going to be as big as Salesforce one day. - I trust and respect our leaders. They're all experts in their domains; some are the best in the business. And yet, they're humble, too. - If you work hard and are committed to this company, you will succeed. Career opportunities abound! - Okta truly is sales, marketing and PR machine. I'm proud to say I work on the Marketing team and of the work of my colleagues. I mean, we had Barack Obama as a keynote speaker at our customer conference in 2018! How cool is that?!

    Kontras

    - Our unofficial company motto is "Always On," so expect to *always* be on to be taken seriously: nights, weekends, vacations and holidays. It's great that people are passionate about their work, but sometimes, it feels like a competition to see who can work the hardest or longest. - I'm torn on whether or not I should comment on the "bro culture" mentioned in recent reviews. It's not as bad as I've seen/experienced elsewhere, but the fact that this is common in software companies shouldn't be an excuse. I know the leaders mean well, but most of them are straight white males, and they need to really invest in diversity and inclusion. - Don't come expecting Google, Facebook, Airbnb or Square-level food. But I actually don't think that's a con! We should be investing in more important things than food.

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-10-08
  4. „Business development representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta -

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Kontras

    Limited evolution opportunities within the EMEA office. But the company is growing massively, so as European opportunities.

    Okta2018-12-04
  5. „Senior Alliances Sales Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta -Vollzeit

    Pros

    team work, product, flexibility, perks

    Kontras

    limited professional growth in UK, not very well defined processes

    Okta2018-12-09
  6. Hilfreich (8)

    „My experience working at Okta (just under two years of service)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta -Vollzeit

    Pros

    People care about the company as much as they care about themselves Growth creates new opportunities for employees Benefits outside of pay - flexible work schedule, safe work environment, food/beverages/snacks Access to smart people daily

    Kontras

    Growth doesn't mean working 7x24 but employees do work hard Employees will hold you accountable Doing things that will make you feel uncomfortable is normal. Stretching yourself isn't for everyone

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-10-29
  7. „Sr engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Best ever, nice management team

    Kontras

    So good, can't think of any. No eesp in Canada yet

    Okta2018-11-21
  8. „BDR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice lunch provided, showers at the office, next to the station, food market next door

    Kontras

    Fast growing company which sometimes means that there is no structure.

    Okta2018-12-04
  9. Hilfreich (22)

    „SDR/BDR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Okta gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Great product, really easy to sell, catered lunch MWF

    Kontras

    The entire sales floor is a fraternity. If you aren’t a “bro” then this isn’t the place for you. The company preaches inclusion at every all hands, but they don’t practice it. Every new hire is a referral, and they all come from the immediate area of California for the most part. Steer clear if you’re looking to work with a diverse group.

    Okta2018-09-05
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Keeping it real”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    As a remote new hire, you never know what the culture is really going to be like. The balance and energy Todd and Freddy bring to the company is so refreshing to see in business. I haven’t missed a single all hands and don’t plan on it. The fact that they keep it fresh and are real during the all hands speaks volumes to me; while at the same time leading the business and showing the acumen to keep things growing. The culture and company drives volunteerism with it's Okta4Good initiatives. They do good in San Francisco and wherever employees are, keeping it local. Even the recruiting process was respectful and balanced. Most other tech companies just want to grill you to determine if you are a fit for them with no understanding they are also selling their company and people.

    Kontras

    A few bumps along the road to getting setup and on boarded as a remote employee.

    Weiterlesen
    Okta2018-09-09
326 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden