Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Okta | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Okta

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

309 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
248 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Highly Recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SDR 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company culture. Highly competitive and collaborative sales team. Everyone pushes each other for the betterment of the company.

    Kontras

    Hyper-growth comes with growing pains for a younger company, however, nothing truly notable to complain about.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    Okta2019-02-26
  2. Hilfreich (42)

    „Stay Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Building a great product The company is continuously doing well SF HQ moved into a better location

    Kontras

    Managers don't know how to run the teams, they just THINK they do Don't bother to tell your issues to HR, they don't care Transparency?? Yeah right... Unlimited Vacation?? Laughable

    Rat an das Management

    OPEN YOUR EYES!!! People are leaving left and right not because they don't believe in the company, but because of the people running the show! Why don't you start sitting people down before they leave and ask then WHY instead of hiding behind a desk.

    Okta2019-01-25
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Regional Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company vision led by a CEO who truly cares about his employees and maintaining an excellent culture. Okta continues to innovate in a way that will allow them to dominate the Identity and Access Management market for years to come.

    Kontras

    Some minor growing pains as expected with an organization that is in hyper growth mode.

    Okta2019-01-21
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „the place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    From the perspective of a recent grad who has been with the company for around five months, I could not be happier with my decision to join this company. A few of the reasons why - - tendency to hire bright, driven people that also happen to be kind and fun - major perks that make going into the office enjoyable - management that cares to help you reach your goals / clear paths for advancement - an... innovative company with impressive trajectory, a great product with a massive addressable market, and that tackles critical security concerns that will only grow in importance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    when there is an avocado shortage on the sales floor

    Rat an das Management

    Of course there will be difficulties for a company scaling as fast as Okta, but even in my brief time here I've already seen continuous efforts on behalf of management to collect feedback and incorporate improvement. Keep on!

    Okta2018-12-26
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I absolutely loved the company culture while I was there. My co-workers quickly became my friends, which made going into work every day a fun experience.

    Kontras

    Food went downhill. It's hard to complain about free lunch, but airline boxed lunches were better quality then the food we were given.

    Rat an das Management

    Avoid favoritism, reward the hard working employees.

    Okta2018-12-03
  6. Hilfreich (17)

    „Passionate team, trustworthy leadership, massive potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Our vision is inspiration, our potential is massive. I am confident that Okta is going to be as big as Salesforce one day. - I trust and respect our leaders. They're all experts in their domains; some are the best in the business. And yet, they're humble, too. - If you work hard and are committed to this company, you will succeed. Career opportunities abound! - Okta truly is sales, marketing and PR machine.... I'm proud to say I work on the Marketing team and of the work of my colleagues. I mean, we had Barack Obama as a keynote speaker at our customer conference in 2018! How cool is that?!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Our unofficial company motto is "Always On," so expect to *always* be on to be taken seriously: nights, weekends, vacations and holidays. It's great that people are passionate about their work, but sometimes, it feels like a competition to see who can work the hardest or longest. - I'm torn on whether or not I should comment on the "bro culture" mentioned in recent reviews. It's not as bad as I've... seen/experienced elsewhere, but the fact that this is common in software companies shouldn't be an excuse. I know the leaders mean well, but most of them are straight white males, and they need to really invest in diversity and inclusion. - Don't come expecting Google, Facebook, Airbnb or Square-level food. But I actually don't think that's a con! We should be investing in more important things than food.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't just listen or give lip service to the feedback submitted to Glassdoor or at All Hands, act on it and report your progress back to the business. You built a strong culture in the early days, but culture needs to be nurtured; especially when undergoing hyper-growth. Invest in and empower your people. Take diversity and inclusion seriously, and seek to learn from employees with experiences different than your... own.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Okta2018-10-08
  7. „Business development representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta ()

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Kontras

    Limited evolution opportunities within the EMEA office. But the company is growing massively, so as European opportunities.

    Okta2018-12-04
  8. „Senior Alliances Sales Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    team work, product, flexibility, perks

    Kontras

    limited professional growth in UK, not very well defined processes

    Okta2018-12-09
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „My experience working at Okta (just under two years of service)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People care about the company as much as they care about themselves Growth creates new opportunities for employees Benefits outside of pay - flexible work schedule, safe work environment, food/beverages/snacks Access to smart people daily

    Kontras

    Growth doesn't mean working 7x24 but employees do work hard Employees will hold you accountable Doing things that will make you feel uncomfortable is normal. Stretching yourself isn't for everyone

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be receptive to new ideas Support personal growth initiatives as you have done to date Prioritize more across the company to get more leverage

    Okta2018-10-29
  10. „Sr engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best ever, nice management team

    Kontras

    So good, can't think of any. No eesp in Canada yet

    Okta2018-11-21
309 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden