Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Okta | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Okta

Aktualisiert am 11. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
263 Bewertungen
  1. „If you get the chance, take it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Okta is genuinely the best place I've ever worked. My team is friendly, intelligent, helpful, egoless- these adjectives apply to my manager and everyone else I've met as well. The product is amazing, check the industry analysts... every company says they're the industry leader but WE ARE. The benefits are good, PTO, paid holidays, health/dental/vision etc, stock in the company which is real money since we're... a public company. In addition to the people, the product, and benefits- the pay is really good. Easily above market and then some. I'm a remote employee and I feel completely trusted and empowered to do my job. My manager is incredibly supportive and helpful, never overreaching. I feel confident that career growth is completely up to me. There is an obvious career path and if I continue to work hard and prove myself, just like the many before me, the rest will take care of itself.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I legitimately can't think of anything except there's no matching 401K at this point. I've seen some negative reviews, I'm sure there have been folks that experienced a less stellar time than I am but don't let the reviews deter you. If you apply for a job and have any concerns, I recommend using LinkedIn to check in with potential coworkers to get a better idea of their day-to-day and overall experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Onward and upward. Continue to have trust in your employees, continue to let them captain their ships.

    Okta2019-11-12
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing company, but some red flags”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture Florishing stock Treats employees well No meeting Thursdays Friendly and skilled engineers Events and hackathons Compensation is great Managers and amazing, no micro management

    Kontras

    Monolithic codebase executed very poorly Very little attention given to proper infrastructure choices Sales driven "Band-Aid" solutions are encouraged Very little room for self improvement A huge chunk of time is wasted waiting for builds and dealing with merging code into production Very risk-adverse. Moonshot projects are nonexistent on most teams, but are encouraged to be done in two day hackathons

    Rat an das Management

    Okta is growing big. Although google has a monolith, what made google so successful is their mindfulness to scaling properly. I feel as if Okta is lacking in this regard, which may be a bad sign.

    Okta2019-11-08
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great pay right and growth potential right out of school”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Open dialogue, fun young coworkers, casual work environment, great pay and incentives, flexible hours, fast promotional track

    Kontras

    Classic tech bro-y culture which is sometimes fun but often a hindrance to productivity, diversity, welcomeness and company culture

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more women in management, hiring beyond the same colleges and networks

    Okta2019-11-08
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Doesnt walk the walk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits are great, fantastic product.

    Kontras

    The entire customer first leadership team is a toxic brew. Managers with multiple HR complaints and nothing has been done, bullying, retaliation, discrimination all rampant. Cronyism at its worst. New people are treated like outsiders and made to feel very unwelcome. There are so many layers of management no one can figure out who needs to approve any decisions so only the CSuite can decide anything. No one is... empowered to do anything, everything from compensation to reviews to used as a tool to punish people, not reward them. Senior leadership talks about a culture that simply doesnt exist. Extremely immature managers making life miserable for their reports.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Drain the swamp and flatten out. The CSuite should take to an k individual contributor every once in a while to find out what's really going on.

    Okta2019-11-04
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great company but worst IT team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Okta gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing company, inspiring leadership, great products, excellent culture, reasonable benefits. I am very optimistic about the future of the company. I could have given 5 star if not for IT team.

    Kontras

    President of Technology listens to and keeps incompetent people in IT team. Managers including directors in Business Systems team doesn't even have basic people management skill. Very poor in people management. I have seen managers sending messages to sub-ordinates saying he was pissed off with their work. People are struggling in IT team. The standard is nowhere close to bay area standards. Old people have a habit... of making new comers life difficult. People including your manager will talk from behind. I openly heard couple of Indian Managers in Business Technology team speaking about their continued service to the company for last 3-4 years just for Stock Options. Most interestingly, your title and roles doesn't have any correlation. Don't be doomed by the title they offer.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Remove people who don't have people management skill from the role. Make them just technical resources. Hire great people and provide them an opportunity to shine. Hire managers who delegates tasks and creates new leaders. Business System team requires people who have lead transformation task elsewhere and have proven expertise. Don't make a technical architect to lead functional area. Incompetent Managers are... hiring people who are just execute what they say. They don't need talented people to come in. For god sake fire incompetent managers and build new team. Trust me, you will save tons of money when you continue to grow in coming years.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Okta2019-11-01
  6. „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    everything positive. been working here for 2 years

    Kontras

    nothing yet. everyting is positive

    Okta2019-10-20
  7. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Awesome community with very broad knowledge base

    Kontras

    Sometimes the cold brew coffee on-tap is empty :)

    Okta2019-10-09
  8. „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love working for Okta - strong exec leadership, and exciting growth trajectory

    Kontras

    Growing so fast it's tough to maintain culture but the company cares about this.

    Okta2019-10-08
  9. „Cool atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Technical Support Engineer in Braşov
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta -

    Pros

    Good pay, fun people, friendly managers

    Kontras

    Bad hours, lots of research required

    Okta2019-10-03
  10. „Awesome People - Awesome Technology - Awesome Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Leader - Canada in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been for roughly a few months and I am so glad I made the move to Okta - I did expect a great experience from the beginning but it turned out to be Awesome! Here are a few things that have impressed so far.... Superb state-of-the-art office (King/Bathurst) Great smart people who want to collaborate - Passion Massive hiring and growth happening in Toronto and Canada Free Lunch - Monday-Wednesday &... Friday Benefits have got much better! Great Pay and Stock Opportunities Work Life Balance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Remembering the names of all the new employees we keep hiring week after week :)

    Okta2019-09-30
326 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden