Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Okta | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Okta

Aktualisiert am 11. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
263 Bewertungen
  1. „If you get the chance, take it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Okta is genuinely the best place I've ever worked. My team is friendly, intelligent, helpful, egoless- these adjectives apply to my manager and everyone else I've met as well. The product is amazing, check the industry analysts... every company says they're the industry leader but WE ARE. The benefits are good, PTO, paid holidays, health/dental/vision etc, stock in the company which is real money since we're... a public company. In addition to the people, the product, and benefits- the pay is really good. Easily above market and then some. I'm a remote employee and I feel completely trusted and empowered to do my job. My manager is incredibly supportive and helpful, never overreaching. I feel confident that career growth is completely up to me. There is an obvious career path and if I continue to work hard and prove myself, just like the many before me, the rest will take care of itself.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I legitimately can't think of anything except there's no matching 401K at this point. I've seen some negative reviews, I'm sure there have been folks that experienced a less stellar time than I am but don't let the reviews deter you. If you apply for a job and have any concerns, I recommend using LinkedIn to check in with potential coworkers to get a better idea of their day-to-day and overall experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Onward and upward. Continue to have trust in your employees, continue to let them captain their ships.

    Okta2019-11-12
  2. „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    everything positive. been working here for 2 years

    Kontras

    nothing yet. everyting is positive

    Okta2019-10-20
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome community with very broad knowledge base

    Kontras

    Sometimes the cold brew coffee on-tap is empty :)

    Okta2019-10-09
  4. „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working for Okta - strong exec leadership, and exciting growth trajectory

    Kontras

    Growing so fast it's tough to maintain culture but the company cares about this.

    Okta2019-10-08
  5. „Cool atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Technical Support Engineer in Braşov
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Okta ()

    Pros

    Good pay, fun people, friendly managers

    Kontras

    Bad hours, lots of research required

    Okta2019-10-03
  6. „Awesome People - Awesome Technology - Awesome Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Leader - Canada in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been for roughly a few months and I am so glad I made the move to Okta - I did expect a great experience from the beginning but it turned out to be Awesome! Here are a few things that have impressed so far.... Superb state-of-the-art office (King/Bathurst) Great smart people who want to collaborate - Passion Massive hiring and growth happening in Toronto and Canada Free Lunch - Monday-Wednesday &... Friday Benefits have got much better! Great Pay and Stock Opportunities Work Life Balance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Remembering the names of all the new employees we keep hiring week after week :)

    Okta2019-09-30
  7. „Awesome Place To Work and Grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -#1 ranked identity access management solution in the market -encouraging workforce -team collaboration- multiple departments willing to help

    Kontras

    Being in a remote office can be difficult to receive timely answers- the pain of any scaling successful company

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work

    Okta2019-09-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great product, place to work, filled with great people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Architect in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Okta has some of the highest engineering standards of any company I have ever worked for. This runs deep throughout quality, availability, reliability, scalability and process dimensions of the platform. It is truly an engineering-driven company, with top-notch technical talent, motivated by a healthy meritocracy at its core. I've been extremely impressed with the senior leadership who are friendly, humble,... accessible and motivating. Along with the extremely competitive compensation, The Toronto office is full of great people and perks as well.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work / life balance can be a challenge for a SaaS company with an Always On tagline. On the other hand, the organization is also very respectful of personal time. Since Toronto is a remote to the SF HQ, it can be a challenge to have "water cooler talks" with fellow employees who do not work in the office. This isn't specific to Okta, but a reflection of a satellite office.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to the boots on the ground to sustain and evolve the great company culture.

    Okta2019-09-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Highly rewarding Work. Fast pace. Startup mentality.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Absolutely best product in the Identity as a service space. Maniacal focus on growth. Very sharp hires. Constant new hires. Open communication. CEO does an all hands call every Friday. You can ask anything.

    Kontras

    Work-life balance. The motto is ‘Always On’ and I don’t agree with that. I work to provide for my family and I do need to be around to take care of them. Always-On is not my idea of balance. Too many apps for everything. Hard to navigate. Crazy amount of emails. You have to be very focused to not have email run your day.

    Rat an das Management

    I think it’s a great culture. Keep hiring top talent. Compensation doesn’t match the work load compared to my previous gigs. It’s 25% more work for about the same amount of pay. Hire fast. Act fast. Two of my referrals went elsewhere as we took too long to get the 7 interviews done! I really like my BU and direct leadership. Love the transparency and access to leadership. Enjoying the crazy pace for now but at... some point it will need to balance out.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Okta2019-09-19
  10. „Amazing company to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - fast growing, many career opportunities - great culture - amazing company benefits

    Kontras

    - tech is extremely competitive - Okta is fast growing, so the high performance pressure is quite high

    Rat an das Management

    Keep empowering people!

    Okta2019-09-13
326 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden