Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Oil Search | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Oil Search

Aktualisiert am 28. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Oil Search CEO Peter Botten
Peter Botten
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Company Standards”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machinery Engineer in Port Moresby
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Oil Search - Vollzeit

    Pros

    It has some of the highest safety standards that I've seen. It takes workplace safety seriously and drives safety message from the management down. This exemplifies the company's commitment to ensuring its employees work safe in some of its challenging operations

    Kontras

    Old production facility that requires a lot of attention and care

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to uphold safety as one of the core pillars

    Oil Search2019-07-28
  2. „Instrument & Control systems Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Oil Search gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Kontras

    Engineering to Operations relationship need to be improved

    Oil Search2019-07-02
  3. „Currently emplyed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Processing Technician in Tari, Southern Highlands
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Oil Search - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very high standards in health and safety

    Kontras

    Fly in fly out work pattern

    Rat an das Management

    I need to get employed by working closely at home or with families

    Oil Search2019-07-05
  4. „Maintenance planner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Planner in Lake Kutubu
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Oil Search gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Best terms and conditions and roster

    Kontras

    Best camp and world class messing

    Rat an das Management

    Excellent and open to discussing employees matters

    Oil Search2019-01-19
  5. „Salary view”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Port Moresby
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Oil Search - Vollzeit

    Pros

    One of the best companies to work for in Asia-Pacific.

    Kontras

    There are no known cons I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Happy to work Oil Search

    Oil Search2018-12-04
  6. „Good People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Oil Search - Vollzeit

    Pros

    People are fun to work with Great technical staff

    Kontras

    Lack of career progression Limited opportunities to move within the organisation

    Oil Search2018-11-12
  7. „Not Reccommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Oil Search gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Reasonable salary and benefits for employees.

    Kontras

    Lots and lots of politics sadly managed as a boys club, lack of talent on most senior management, there is a couple of exceptions, poor vision and no support to employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Your work ethics and standards need to change, look for solution to the challenges instead of wasting time and resources pointing fingers. promote a collaborative culture

    Oil Search2018-12-14
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Petroleum Production Forecasting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Petroleum Engineer in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Oil Search - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work from Home, Salary, Beautiful City, Harbourside lifestyle

    Kontras

    No other oil company in Sydney, no competition, high cost of living in Sydney

    Rat an das Management

    Understand long term plan and stick to it so that the company and employees are clear on direction

    Oil Search2018-07-30
  9. „Supply Chain Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Oil Search - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Number one safety culture and safe working environment.

    Kontras

    Competition is touch. People are challenged to perform to meet set standards

    Rat an das Management

    Training and up skilling of potential career prospects

    Oil Search2018-04-26
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Harassment and bullying”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Oil Search gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Reasonable salary. Good spread of technical staff across various diciplines.

    Kontras

    Extremely political. Completed an online Bullying and Harassment training module when I signed up but never thought that I would end up as the victim. Was continuously harassed by my young team lead in an attempt to demonstrate his 'leadership qualities' to management.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't just make your employees tick the boxes online in Code of Conduct; enforce it. It's a shame to spend all that effort recruiting, orienteering, paying their salary, organising their insurance, visa, vaccinations, medical checks etc only to have them resign as a victim of bullying and harassment by ambitious team leads who are overly eager to make an impression.

    Oil Search2017-12-19
24 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden