Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Off the Grid | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Off the Grid

Aktualisiert am 3. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

38 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
53%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Off the Grid CEO Matthew Cohen
Matthew Cohen
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Love food. Love Community. That’s why I stay.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Line Cook in San Bruno, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Off the Grid (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Off the Grid let’s you be yourself. You can do really cool things and contribute to a rapidly growing company. You have the opportunity to know the owner Matt and can talk to other leaders. Awesome delicious food. Like the people I work with. I like the open communication and Thursday morning all hands call.

    Kontras

    Sometimes there’s to many changes or what feels like chaos. I think it’s growing pains. Technology is difficult.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep talking and listening to us. Keep growing.

    Off the Grid2019-08-04

    Reaktion von Off the Grid

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your experience at OTG! Our weekly all hands call is just a part us living our values of transparency and community, and I appreciate you calling them out. We're working hard to continue improving communication around our shared ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. „Free Food, Easy work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Host in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Off the Grid als Teilzeit

    Pros

    You receive free food from the vendors Certain Markets are also rather slow so the work load is right

    Kontras

    Supervisors aren't always helpful when needed at larger markets, no training, and they also don't give you many hours. They also mess up on the schedule quite often

    Off the Grid2019-08-02

    Reaktion von Off the Grid

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at OTG. I appreciate that you enjoy the experience of working outside at our markets, and I’d love for OTG to be able to do a better job of supporting you through improved training and better communication around scheduling. ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Growing company in transition”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Employee Experience in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Off the Grid als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very exciting time to work in a company that is taking things to the next level. There is ton of opportunity to grow and try new roles and responsibilities. The people are down to earth and just want to do good work. The product is dynamic and fun... who doesn't like food! The leadership team is filling out and the future direction of the company is inspiring.

    Kontras

    The company is in transition - there has been a lot of turnover of "old guard" employees that has made for a lot of churn and confusion. There was a recent merge of two companies owned by the same owner (The Whole Cart and Off The Grid), which also created confusion around company culture and strategy. Both culture and strategy are actively being worked on right now, with investment in resources and priority to... ensure that growth is responsive to what has been learned from what wasn't working before. If you are looking to come into a well-scoped situation, this might not be the company for you at this moment. But if you are looking to join an organization that is growing, evolving, and have the ability to influence the future direction, Off The Grid is a great option.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep in mind that change takes time, but trust is where to start - build trust with the employees that are committed to the future of the organization.

    Off the Grid2019-07-06
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good benefits and weekends off”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management in Hayward, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Off the Grid gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Weekends off and you if you go to google you get access to the cafeterias and game room.

    Kontras

    Management is very loose. Things change a lot and management likes to hide from employees. Management is rarely onsite with the food trucks so employees tend to just go home after there shift even if they need to speak with management. Also, they will fire you for anything once they have the idea you need to be fired. I've seen it done at least 4 times since I've been there. If your a good employee you can break the... rules with no issue but again once you've been marked as a bad employee they will fire you for anything they can. If your management your job is secure, the food truck workers will be replaced the minute you aren't helpful or if you complain too much you will be terminated. I've seen management abuse there company cards and bend the rules when it helps them. Awful work culture its workers vs management.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat the line cooks and TS with respect and stop talking about them behind there backs. I've been in countless meetings where they berate other employees. Management is clearly the issues with this company and I truly lost so much respect for myself and the whole management team at the whole cart.

    Off the Grid2019-06-10

    Reaktion von Off the Grid

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience working at Off the Grid. I’m sorry that we didn’t do a better job of caring for you as an employee while you were with the company. While you mention the benefits of the working hours with our culinary program, the ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „You Need To Wonder”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Off the Grid gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a few good people that have no idea what they are doing.

    Kontras

    Everyone else. This place of employment is a car wreck. Below are things I either heard or saw while employed there: 1. That's not my job. 2. "Yeah, we are glad _________ quit they didn't know what they were doing." 3. "We charge them extra, cause we can." 4. "There is no direction for my position." 5. "Now you can see just how unorganized we are." 6. "he sucks at his job." These are just a small... fraction of what I heard and or saw while working for these people. Morale is very very low. Read the other reviews and you will see what most people are saying. Every other week someone was quitting. I didn't meet a person who took ownership in the office. A lot of people want to pass the buck. The blame and pointing game is a real thing. I had no support from anyone in my position and it seemed that my manager was changing our quitting once every couple of months. There is no reason to make friends here, they will be gone tomorrow. The benefits are terrible and the commuter reimbursement program doesn't exist. These guys are making all their money because they work with a tech company. Good luck to any future employee here. If you are willing to take advice from a Glassdoor review, RUN RUN RUN.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out what you are doing and how you make decisions. Never was there a time where any of us felt like you were doing either.

    Off the Grid2019-05-26

    Reaktion von Off the Grid

    August 5, 2019CEO

    Off the Grid is all about building communities (including our own-- inside OTG), and the lack of mutual respect that you mention in your review is deeply troubling to me as CEO. I accept responsibility for your experience and very much want to assure you that the type of behavior ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Cool Company on the Brink”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Off the Grid (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free food. Coworkers are cool and the environment is your typical great start up environment where most people tend to be young for the most part and enthusiastic. The job is not that hard. A lot of examples of people moving up in the company.

    Kontras

    There is a divide in the company between its different departments/divisions that are spread out around the different offices/warehouses around the bay, which definitely creates an us vs them mentality. Everyone blames everyone else and getting promoted does seem to transition into you becoming a new person to blame for things going wrong. The company is also in a weird transition phase and is trying to figure out a... new angle to work as the community markets it's become known for are not as profitable. A lot of being told there isn't money in the budget for things.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Off the Grid2019-01-29
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Read the other reviews and consider what a job is worth to you”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Off the Grid (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -There are still some passionate individuals that are fun to work with -The day-to-day benefits of working for Google are pleasant -Exciting and engaged catering clients and public keep the brand alive -There is still quite a bit of room to define how you work -Exciting and talented vendors (creators) and guests love OTG

    Kontras

    Culture: While working at Off The Grid has its ups and downs, it is generally an exercise is slowly losing your self-respect. Practically each week is punctuated by a window dressed company-wide goodbye email for someone who has either quit or been fired. You never know who’s going next, so it’s better not to form any true relationships or bonds of trust with your coworkers. For those that you do let your guard... down on, you are likely to get stabbed in the back or “thrown under the bus”. In terms of leadership, the company is controlled by a a small clique of individuals. Know that regardless of how seasoned or thoughtful you are in your work, the CEO will always make it known that he can do your job better, and will never miss an opportunity to either “derail” or “blindside” you and your peers at every turn. Additionally, know that there is a strong and distinct class divide within the company. Directors, Heads-Of, etc have very little idea of what working at OTG is like for the majority of its employees, and don’t attempt to try. Any attempt at discussing culture, values, or workplace experience from senior leadership is a response to issue-oriented problem solving rather than a true interest in actually making it a great place to work. Additionally, while senior leadership continues to talk about transparency in all-staff communications, what they are discussing is transparency, rather than actual transparency of information or inclusion. All of these points are long-term, structural issues that reside within the organization and not within any single event or period. Career Opportunities: Yes, there are many, many open positions. These positions are technically open for internal candidates, but in practice, they are not. Current employees are kept down by incremental, small raises and arbitrary title changes while external candidates are hired in under vastly higher positions. If you are doing well in your role, you might be recognized for it by your supervisor, but it will not result true career growth, because there are no real career opportunities at OTG. It is a job that everyone is working until they’re out. Work / Life Balance: You will face a never ending stream of chaos and unrealistic expectations that no single person would ever be able to achieve. Your only recourse is to try to say no, and either risk getting pushed out or feeling like a failure.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -Listen to your employees and hear what they are saying -Be inclusive -Invest in real growth opportunities and training for your staff at every level -Slow down and let people breathe. The turn and burn is back breaking. -Stop with the tech-industry buzzwords and trends -Holiday parties after the holidays are not cool

    Off the Grid2019-02-12

    Reaktion von Off the Grid

    August 5, 2019CEO

    This is a humbling review to read and I appreciate the time that you took to share your experience as an OTGer. I accept responsibility for the message you’re conveying, and please know that many of these areas are things that OTG is continuing to work on. I think you bring up two ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Stay far, far away from OTG”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Off the Grid (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everybody at the company is super lazy and leaves at 5pm on the dot

    Kontras

    OTG is the cheapest, most poorly run company I have ever worked for. Here's why: -They're PTO sucks - you only start accruing PTO after 1 full year of working there -They only match 401k (not 100%) after 1 year of employment -No free food, even though it's a food company... -The office buildings are unsafe - there are too many wires everywhere and they are a fire hazard, and the office is in a building... which is not earthquake safe -The warehouse has so many workplace safety hazards to count and honestly should be audited -Lack of transparency from the so called "exec" team -Middle managers who talk to much and only stick around without doing any work because they know whose behind to kiss -Very shady, untrustworthy assistants who get promotions to "head of" but run around all cute and don't do their job properly -No parking passes, so you have to pay to park at work

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of loud mouth people who talk too much and don't do anything

    Off the Grid2018-12-04

    Reaktion von Off the Grid

    August 6, 2019CEO

    I’m sorry about your negative experience at OTG and I’d appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns directly with you if you’re still with the company. Please do contact me directly and confidentiality at matt@offthegrid.com. Alternatively, you can contact our Employee Experience ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Off the Grid gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Food, accessibility to senior level staff

    Kontras

    Clique-y culture, some difficult personalities and big egos

    Off the Grid2018-10-18
  10. „Fast paced, growing company with an awesome team!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Off the Grid (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    What we do - food and events - is fun! Employees have the opportunity to work on cool, industry leading projects and innovate. Lots of growth and incoming opportunities with a respected brand. Despite being a "start-up", salaries and benefits are close to market for the Bay Area. Also a ton of growth opportunties internally.

    Kontras

    Like most fast growing start-ups, things can move fast and change quickly. It can sometimes feel like we are doing too many things, making it hard to focus or understand how you fit in to the higher level strategy.

    Off the Grid2018-08-29
38 Bewertungen gefunden