Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Octopus | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Octopus

Aktualisiert am 6. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

139 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Octopus CEO Simon Rogerson (no image)
Simon Rogerson
100 Bewertungen
  1. „Good opportunities - not great salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Octopus (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn and progression into different roles. Lots of exams available

    Kontras

    Not very clear on expected salaries. Often feel internal movements are not paid the same as hiring externally. Salaries not in line with competitors.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to be more transparent about salaries. Lots of recent changes to structure in the team sometimes make people feel like their job is not necessary anymore

    Octopus2019-10-06
  2. „amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Octopus gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    amazing company to work with

    Kontras

    none to say; all are pros

    Octopus2019-10-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „A place like no other”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - EBDM in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Octopus als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You could spend hours writing about the benefits of working for Octopus. There is all the usual benefits you associate with a company of this size and stature discounts at retailers, incentive schemes, R&R, health challenges, Season ticket loans etc. But it isn't about those. It's the company ethos, the atmosphere and culture that makes it such a great place to work. Every company talks about having a culture,... few seldom actually have every member of staff demonstrating that day to day, but this company does.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I haven't come across anything that could be deemed a negative yet. I have asked people who have been here what they interpret as negatives, even they struggle.

    Octopus2019-09-10
  4. „HR propaganda still in full swing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Octopus (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This comment has been made but is worth repeating for prospective candidates. Do not believe positive reviews with the same title.

    Kontras

    The HR department is innundating this site with fake reviews. The title 'a great place to work' is used in 5 messages posted in the last year (20 Sept 2018, 11 and 26 Feb 2019, 9 May and 15 July 2019). In addition, it appears in the core of the message dated 10 September 2019. All these reviews are simply too good to be true. Trust me, I have been at Octopus several years and none of its employees would agree with... such extremely positive commeents.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Mgmt and HR: do us all a favour, existing staff and prospective candidates deserve more humility from you. Real reviews are needed to make sure that candidates do not get fooled in joining the company. This will only leads to disillusion.

    Octopus2019-10-06
  5. „Autonomy, Creativity, Support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Sourcer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Octopus als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have never worked in a place where creativity and entrepreneurship is valued so highly. The thing that struck me most about Octopus is that if they say they will do something, they actually do - sounds simple but it isn't. In my first couple of months I have been given plenty of responsibility, backed by the support of a really engaging team. Octopus make it easy for me to love my job and feel passionate... about representing the business - so much so i have already referred a friend who has herself secured a job with Octopus. Additionally, the flexible working, holiday allowance, share incentives, pension and additional benefits would be hard to top anywhere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    For me personally - none. I would have concerns about people who loved an overly structured, corporate environment. Octopus certainly isn't that!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep allowing your staff to run with ideas, keep giving feedback, keep praising people who try.

    Octopus2019-08-15
  6. „Fantastic place to work where you can develop your career and meet great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Octopus (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A company which has values and really cares about the people it employs and the customers it serves. It's place where you can really develop your career and make it what you want it to be.

    Kontras

    General benefits are really good, particularly maternity leave. Salaries could be improved in some of the functions such as OPs, HR and IT.

    Octopus2019-07-30

    Reaktion von Octopus

    August 12, 2019

    Thanks for posting your review. We’re pleased you’re enjoying your time with us and appreciate the benefits available to all Octopus employees. Although we pay competitive salaries and bonuses, we know there will always be companies that pay more than we do. But we believe keeping our people motivated and engaged over the long term is the right business model for us. We’re glad you feel supported in your role, and we’ll look forward to seeing how your career with us develops. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Stop protecting bad management calls”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Applications Support Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Octopus gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Flexible Working - Office in London - Team lead and the team I worked with - Holidays

    Kontras

    - Management - Development of Junior staff - Salary - Diversity - Gossip

    Rat an das Management

    That they should listen to the criticisms that their staff poses about management processes and not look to just protect management. As a soon to be b-corp Corporation, I don’t think they uphold the standards of one.

    Octopus2019-08-05
  8. „Good and Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Projects 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Octopus gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working Friendly Atmosphere Openness and ability to approach senior execs

    Kontras

    Lack of investment in systems Immature processes and procedures

    Rat an das Management

    Spend less time on HR initiatives that don’t yield any benefits

    Octopus2019-08-03

    Reaktion von Octopus

    August 12, 2019

    Thanks for posting your review. We know that our technology hasn’t kept pace with our rate of growth, but this year we’ve invested significantly in our infrastructure and we’re certain that new technology will support us in our continued development. Thanks again for your feedback, best of luck in the future.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - BDM in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Octopus als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Octopus is a very social company who really care about the well being of its employees. I feel that they really understand the employees and want to make the work/life balanced. They are very forward thinking and want to make sure that you are herd and valued as a employee. Octopus offices have a really relaxed but hard working vibe. they want you to be the very best you that you can be, if you need help or support... they have a working environment that is about team work and growing as a team. People really want you to do well at your job. Management are very hands on and always have time to talk to you or hear out new ideas. no one is not approachable. you are not made to feel like just another number. The thing that is really amazing about Octopus is how it cares about the world around it. they are a company that is not content to put in token gestures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I honestly don't really have any. However if you are the type of person that wants opportunity to be spoon fed to you then this is not the place. You do need to be a proactive and want to be active in your growth.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. really taking time to get to know the people they manage. Well done on creating a atmosphere for growth and change and development. A really strong induction program with room for the individuals to build on areas they need to rather than a one size fits all is really great.

    Octopus2019-07-15

    Reaktion von Octopus

    August 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We’re really proud of our unique culture and we’re pleased you’re enjoying working with us. It’s great you feel valued and able to take advantage of the flexible working opportunities we provide. Our work to make a positive difference to the world is really important to us, and it’s great you find it as inspiring as we do. Thanks again for posting, it’s really appreciated, and we wish you every success in your career with us.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Toxic management and vile bullying in the content writing area of Group Marketing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Content Writer in Romford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Octopus als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I was able to share my negative experience with former employees in the same role of Content Writer in Group Marketing.

    Kontras

    Micromanaging. Bullying. Belittling. Aggressive behaviour. Swearing. Control freak style management. Miserable. Toxic.

    Rat an das Management

    Some being such a control freak and bullying people into your way of thinking – which you believe is the only way to think. Stop being so unkind. Stop bullying and belittling. Stop the aggression. Stop treating people like school children. Cheer up.

    Octopus2019-08-08
139 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden