Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Oakley | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Oakley

Aktualisiert am 9. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

591 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
29%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Luca Tait
8 Bewertungen
  1. "Cooler Ort - vom Marketing geprägt"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Zürich
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Oakley gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lockerer Umgang, flache Hierarchie, Zugang zu Produkten

    Kontras

    Veränderung ist schwierig - extrem abhängig von der Firma.

    Oakley2014-02-01
  2. "Brand/Business Fails To Live Up To It's Reputation"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Oakley gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the great things I enjoyed about the old Oakley is the lack of structure. There was just enough to keep the place together, but the lack of a formal structure allowed employees to stretch their job responsibilities and accomplish goals without all the red tape. Oakley is now a manufacturing facility with design and R&D. If manufacturing is your thing, there's still plenty of opportunity there.

    Kontras

    Luxottica - plain and simple. Most of the corporate roles were moved to Paris, Mason, NY or just no longer exist once Lux got involved in 2015. There are opportunities for Oakley employees within Lux, but you need to have the Lux "shine" = young and attractive. I also found, in my experience, the leadership at Lux had no interest in what I was trying to accomplish. They would listen, like the presentation and then......

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hmm... this is a tough one. There no longer is a leader/CEO at Oakley so without that leader/visionary providing clear direction I fear it's all about hitting the numbers - manufacturing and sales. Product is suffering, both eyewear and apparel, poorly designed, cheaply manufactured and a real lack of quality (which is a shame as the manufacturing employees are working their assess off). Go back to your roots is the...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Oakley2019-07-09
  3. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Engineer in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Oakley gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent management, great technology and people

    Kontras

    Limited growth Opportunity to employees.

    Oakley2019-07-04
  4. "Sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

      Ich arbeite bei Oakley (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great environment to be in love the atmosphere

      Kontras

      No cons great company good benefits

      Oakley2019-06-20
    • "Very good"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Oakley (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good company to work for

        Kontras

        There are no cons here

        Oakley2019-06-13
      • "If you aren't white"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in Hanover, MD
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Oakley als Teilzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        -Paid was OK -Discount was nice

        Kontras

        -Racist -They only care about money being made.

        Rat an das Management

        Do better with understanding your employees and be more diverse.

        Oakley2019-06-26
      • "Solid Part Time Job"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Syracuse, NY
        Empfiehlt

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Oakley gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        I worked at the Oakley O-Store in Syracuse, NY at Destiny USA, part-time while I was in college. Loved my coworkers, the managers, and they were very flexible with me. I also got a great store discount. They let you have fun with your work as long as you work hard. Miss working there and helping customers look great!! Can't emphasize enough how solid my experience was.

        Kontras

        Wish they would find an alternative surface cleaner to Sheila Shine, but that's it.

        Oakley2019-05-21
      • "Great people on retail level. Corporate sucks"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Lead 
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Oakley (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Met some amazing people working here and the discount is great and all.

        Kontras

        Awful corporate you'll have to deal with often and they don’t care about their retail employees. Don’t expect a raise even after working there for more than a year and being promoted to key holder. Their main goal is to cut costs as much as possible.

        Oakley2019-05-29
      • "This place sucks!"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Manager 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Oakley (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        my team members are the only pro

        Kontras

        no work life balance, don't pay well, expect that you make your sales plan everyday.. if you don't then they think its you! want you to be like pushy car salesmen, everything with this company is a CON!

        Oakley2019-06-17
      • "Terrible Management. Unrealistic Goals."

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich habe bei Oakley gearbeitet ()

          Pros

          Discounts and able to burn more calories walking around the store, lifting and sweeping.

          Kontras

          Management. Hours. Only two managers can be full time, so any sales associate or sales lead isn't afforded PTO, sick days vacation, yet gets asked to contribute to a 401K? Lol,okay? High school kids who can't afford anything. Overpriced apparel cheaply made. Rips easily. Location, in a dying mall. Employees are favored. Probably should run a random drug testing on all employees..

          Rat an das Management

          Once you plateau as a manager, and know you're not going to move up anytime soon, don't take it out on your employees.

          Oakley2019-06-16
        591 Bewertungen gefunden