Arbeitgeberbewertungen für OTR Global | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für OTR Global

Aktualisiert am 8. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

28 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
OTR Global CEO Mark Conley (no image)
Mark Conley
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Lack of strong organization structure and limited opportunities to grow as a firm and as a professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei OTR Global gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - enjoyed my time with the team - very friendly group - was given a lot of exposure to various groups and departments at a truly global firm - relatively unique product offering - it was a pretty cushy job

    Kontras

    - little to no upward mobility whatsoever - - it plays in a really tough industry with tons of competitors - business model is not ideal - $ retention was an issue - A lot of turnover in terms of employees - Poor organizational structure - Overall a declining business

    Rat an das Management

    - be willing to recognize value and compensate accordingly- at the very least give opportunities to prove worth and value - give the employees a reason to be bought into the company and work together as a team to make it prosper - be more strategic in running the business and managing the structure and culture - although it was the goal of the firm, it was clearly lacking

    OTR Global2015-06-23
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „executive position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei OTR Global gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Went to work for the company when it was just starting. There was a strong bond and horizontal management with plenty of room for growth and learning.

    Kontras

    The founder left the company and the management decided to hire a CEO and add layers upon layers of management and structure, which eroded the creative nature of the executive positions and caused a lot of distrust amongst the employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Transparency is a must. Allow senior management opportunities to be creative in their roles and to help guide the direction of the company. Agency is everything.

    OTR Global2015-06-17
  3. „Overall, a good experience. Niche business that has been growingly saturated by other competitors.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei OTR Global gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Nice office and nice people. The traders are a ton of fun to chat with.

    Kontras

    Work can get monotnous and the office is usually very quiet for most of the day, except the trading floor.

    OTR Global2015-02-27
  4. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei OTR Global ()

    Pros

    Great environment, very laid back. Serious when it had to be.

    Kontras

    Not enough upward mobility it seems like generally.

    OTR Global2014-12-01
  5. „Unethical towards employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Rather Not Say in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei OTR Global gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some nice, bright, and talented co-workers; decent pay, interesting subjects.

    Kontras

    I worked at OTR Global for a couple years. They called a bunch of us up one day and laid everybody off - No warning, no reason given. One day working, the next day gone. It was quite a blow for those of us who were dedicated employees and were consistently told we were doing great work. In fact, the owner didn't even know who I was when he laid me off. A couple years later I see an ad for the same positiion I had... done. For the heck of it, I applied. I hear NOTHING back from them, which is odd, given that they told me I did such a wonderful job for them. The owners are salesmen types - gung-ho and full of hype in a phony way.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be genuine, ethical and honest with your employees. Any company that lays off employees with NO notice what-so-ever is a company employees would legitimately not want to work for. Clearly, they don't give a damn about the employees.

    OTR Global2014-06-23
  6. „Great people - very pleasant place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei OTR Global (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The ability to network with people and learn from them. People are willing to share if you are interested.

    Kontras

    Very flat organization - very little changes

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage more cross training to facilitate employee development and business redundancy and colleagues ability support one another.

    OTR Global2014-01-15
  7. „Intellectually challenging workplace with unique global insights shared on a daily basis.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei OTR Global (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work location, most employees work where they wish. Constantly learning about new industries and companies. Extensive history doing marketplace checks. Agile firm that is constantly looking ahead to new opportunities to best serve its client base.

    Kontras

    Working with global teams can lead to around the clock work schedules, but there are ways to balance this load with careful scheduling and lots of communication.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue clearly communicating the direction of the company.

    OTR Global2013-01-11
  8. „Legitimate employer, work from home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Reporter in Roswell, NM
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei OTR Global gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working from home is awesome. Pay was good, but used to be a lot better. Mostly great co-workers. Training was with a mentor, and mine was excellent.

    Kontras

    Sometimes difficult to get assignments. I had no trouble as long as my editor loved me. But a new editor had another favorite and my ability to get assignments dropped significantly. Very difficult to get past my editor to another layer of management in order to remedy the problem. I was laid off due to cost cutting, but I got a decent severance package after 10 years of employment.

    Rat an das Management

    Recognize how easy it is for Editors or Senior Reporters to pass blame down when it is really their own responsibility. If someone is always making excuses, maybe the problem is them, not the scapegoats they pick. And if someone has a long track record, but suddenly is getting bad feedback, consider the source of the feedback.

    OTR Global2012-09-17
28 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden