Arbeitgeberbewertungen für OTR Global | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für OTR Global

Aktualisiert am 8. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

28 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
OTR Global CEO Mark Conley (no image)
Mark Conley
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei OTR Global (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    OTR Cares about its employees, and is small enough to feel like a big family at times.

    Kontras

    There isn't room for growth/advancement in every part of the company due to the small size. A lot of employees are 100% virtual which can make the experience feel disjointed.

    OTR Global2017-03-31
  2. „Worked Alongside Brilliant, Hardworking and Diverse Research Team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei OTR Global gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Access to some of the smartest people on Wall Street at OTR Global who are incredibly talented at developing rewarding relationships with their coworkers and sources. Small company with the ability to develop an idea and run with it if it would help improve the business. Pay was in-line to above industry averages.

    Kontras

    Global teams made for long hours. There was not much room to move up within the company. Too few opportunities to see coworkers in person.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on your sources of information, which feeds the product. Create opportunities for your employees to work across different roles to help develop up and coming talent.

    OTR Global2017-03-09
  3. „Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei OTR Global gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Exposure to senior management, understandable boss.

    Kontras

    Boring tasks, not as much exposure to industry as i'd hoped.

    Rat an das Management

    Expose interns more, give more hands-on work.

    OTR Global2016-11-28
  4. „Best job I've had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei OTR Global (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Combines virtual environment with 'real' job -- research team trusted to self-manage as long as the work gets done [within compliance parameters -- this is a regulated industry]. Great sense of team work, lots of smart people, challenging work -- learn something new every day. High degree of autonomy -- this is a place for self-starters, not those who need daily affirmation. While the company has gotten 'more... corporate,' I think that was necessary to survive in a changing industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As other reviewers have said, comp, benefits and staff have been reduced as the industry has gotten more competitive. Not sure there were realistic/viable alternatives but it has been difficult. Management hasn't always been proactive about communicating but recent hires seem better at that.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the movement toward transparency.

    OTR Global2015-12-03
  5. „Excellent experience with great colleagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei OTR Global (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work is stimulating, challenging, and rewarding. The culture is meritocratic and outperformers will be recognized. The company is relatively "flat" so upper management will listen to people on the ground if they have ideas for improvement. The biggest pro, of course, is being able to work remotely and to have control over your working hours. This doesn't mean you'll clock in less than 40 hours a week, but it... does mean you can fit the workload with your personal life.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you are a strong performer, the workload will grow over time. The company operates in a heavily competitive environment, which gives everyone a sense of job insecurity and unease.

    Rat an das Management

    Research and sales need more investment.

    OTR Global2015-12-03
  6. „Flexible schedule for busy college students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Fast Track Reporter in Sycamore, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OTR Global als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I was able to make my own schedule and I always had resources I could reach out to if I had any questions or issues. My direct supervisor was very motivating and positive.

    Kontras

    I was not able to secure a full time position after completing my undergraduate degree.

    OTR Global2015-11-22
  7. „company review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Assistant Store Manager in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei OTR Global ()

    Pros

    Good atmosphere working there is fun

    Kontras

    nothing i find everything good

    Rat an das Management

    i hope you maintain same friendly atmosphere

    OTR Global2015-11-19
  8. „Investment Research Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei OTR Global gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Learned a lot about the financial world in general. A lot of the people who work there are truly interested and dedicated in helping interns learning about their occupation; whether it be people at the trading desks, equity sales, the controller, etc.

    Kontras

    There was not a lot of structure to the internship program. I basically had to walk around and ask people if they needed me to do anything for them/had any projects for me. However, this may have been due to the time of the year that I was there.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep caring about your internship program! Having a relationship with the CEO and other high management individuals was a great experience that cannot be replicated.

    OTR Global2015-11-18
  9. „great product, good people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei OTR Global ()

    Pros

    Product produced is outstanding, and the staff are very cooperative, Many times people will help each other solve problems, and make their work better. A nice place to work

    Kontras

    Benefits are being reduced each year, and expenses are being squeezed. Many of the nice little items (free snacks) have been cut.

    OTR Global2015-08-01
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Investment Research Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Investment Research Intern in Purchase, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OTR Global als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Small size company - great exposure to senior management Great internship program to get a good understanding of the financial services industry

    Kontras

    Minimum wage pay for interns

    OTR Global2015-07-06
28 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden