Bewertungen für OMV Internship | Glassdoor.de

OMV Bewertungen für Internship

Aktualisiert am 8. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
OMV CEO Rainer Seele (no image)
Rainer Seele
0 Bewertungen
  1. „A very good experience.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Internship in Români
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei OMV gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I worked with a very friendly team.

    Kontras

    Nothing... I liked what I did there and I would like to come back.

    OMV2019-05-09

    Reaktion von OMV

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear former colleague, It is always nice to read positive feedback. Therefore, thank you very much. I personally wish you all the best for your future career. Your Employer-Branding Team Christian Fischbacher christian.fischbacher@omv.com

  2. „Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Internship in Wien

    Ich habe bei OMV gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Decent salary, interesting tasks and high amount of responsibility for interns Lots of perks (doctors at the HQ, coffee/tee/drinks for free etc...) Interns were being treated as full members of the team Reasonable working hours

    Kontras

    Unprofessional recruiting (got an answer only after a few months...) There was an unreasonably high number of temps and interns in most departments.

    OMV2018-05-14

    Reaktion von OMV

    May 17, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked the tasks during your internship and appreciated the atmosphere in the team. However, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our recruitment process. The Recruiting team is always trying to give timely feedback to the candidates on their application status and would really appreciate your personal feedback on the experiences you had. If you would like to share your thoughts about the application process with us, please directly contact Cornelia Nimführ from the Talent Acquisition team (cornelia.nimfuehr@omv.com), who is happy to talk to you at any time.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Bad working conditions for interns, a paradise for direct employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Internship in Wien
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OMV als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice team, subsidized canteen, company doctor, nice building

    Kontras

    Interns are not appreciated in this company. Interns don't have vacation entitlement as well as no right for special payments (13th and 14th salary), extra hours will not get paid as there is no time tracking for interns. If they get sick the company won't pay them for the time being sick, they have no right for a letter of recommendation and besides all that they are excluded from taking part in company activities... such as the Christmas party while employees are allowed to even bring their family. This negativity has a huge impact on ALL interns of every department. Nobody is really proud to say to be working for this company. Responsibilities are kept to an absolute minimum. The learning curve is steep in the first two weeks and degenerates then. The company has absolutely no intention to take over interns after the end of the internship.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to appreciate (the work of) young graduates more. They are the generation of the future which you need to keep your operations running in 10-20 years.

    OMV2017-10-26

    Reaktion von OMV

    November 7, 2017Social Media Manager

    For OMV, our interns are a great source for filling our future graduate positions with talented new team members. This is why we offer them an attractive package, as we believe. This includes competitive salary, subsidized canteen and involvement in business processes in an international environment. In order to make the internship an even greater experience, we are currently preparing an internship program, which will include amongst others welcome events, networking opportunities and workshops. In this context, we would appreciate to get further first-hand feedback from your side and invite you to get in touch with our Talent Acquisition Manager (claudia.rodler@omv.com) to discuss details.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „exploiters of students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Internship in Wien
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei OMV ()

    Pros

    at least its easy to reach with the public transit

    Kontras

    OMV is in crisis and is saving money by employing students as interns who do real work under a contract that protects them from not even paying sick leave notwithstanding that about 220€ get detracted from your monthly salary to pay health insurance. this kind of contract would be regular JUST if the intern wold be just shadowing employees and learning, but as we do actual work, the company would be in big trouble... if authorities would even do one check on the workplace.

    Mehr anzeigen
    OMV2016-12-07

    Reaktion von OMV

    December 19, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you your for feedback! We have been offering interships for more than 60 years now. The reasons is to provide young people with the chance to gather first work experiences in an international environment. We usually receive very positive feedback from our interns, not only regarding the content of their internships, but also regarding compensation, which is on the upper scale compared to the market benchmark. However, we are sorry to learn, that you were not satisfied with your internship and would like to learn more about it. Please contact us for a personal talk to see where you see potential improvements. michelle.walz@omv.com Hope to hear from you soon! Best regards, Michelle Walz Corporate HR – Talent Pipeline OMV Aktiengesellschaft

    Weniger anzeigen
4 Bewertungen gefunden