Arbeitgeberbewertungen für OEC Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für OEC Group

Aktualisiert am 16. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
OEC Group CEO Robert Han  (no image)
Robert Han
25 Bewertungen
  1. „DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Rosedale, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    THERE'S CHINESE TRANSLATION WHENEVER NEEDED

    Kontras

    PAY, MANAGEMENT , STRUCTURE, WORK HOURS, ENERGY

    Rat an das Management

    I've got a minute, so here you go. There's a two faced manager who has no balls and is submissive to the Asian culture (which he cant stand by the way). Another manager who pops pills 24/7 and is verbally abusive. These managers have been head hunting for me ever since I made a request. As soon as I did that, one manager said I make it seem like this is a hostile environment ( clearly you know theres a bunch of... nonsense going on then). The other manager got all butt hurt and made up an excuse that didnt exist. Who by the way is pos person. Think about this, why would an import/export company want to get rid of someone who has been producing for them??? Maybe you can say its a classic ponzi scheme, considering they say you can make commision but no manager will ever break down the commision structure so I will. Let's say you make 10k profit in a month, half goes to china because thats where the overseas offices are and most business is handled, and out of the 5k left, you have to pay the company your monthly salary (everyone is at 4k) AND THEN YOU get TEN PERCENT of the leftover which would be 100 bucks...congratulations, you got played and robbed. Oh and the longer you stay at this company, you have to pay them 8k commision and then 12k...r u kidding??? This is for real. Theres employees there that have been there for over a year and havent seen commision but they will be leaving shortly. The only ones drinking the punch there are Chinese and even some of them want out. They wonder why there is such a high turnover ratio there....they'll hire young kids to bring them on board who dont know any better but even they will realize whats going on and wont be there long. Company will eventually be sued due to what goes on there.

    Mehr anzeigen
    OEC Group2019-11-16
  2. „stay away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    you'll get paid and thats about it

    Kontras

    runs like a factory where you are the robot. very stiff. turn over rate is pretty high for this type of business. it's not really what you know in relation to the industry. it's are you obedient. this place reminds you of the china sweatshop factory

    Rat an das Management

    you already know what you are doing. you are just trying to find better obedient employees.

    OEC Group2019-10-21
  3. „Good place to start, but that’s all...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Traffic Coordinator in Renton, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Set schedule with weekends and holidays off. Plus benefits as usual with any other job. Hour long lunches for everyone.

    Kontras

    People won’t help others if in need of it as other only worry about themselves and let you figure out the problem on your own. Management had no clue on how to handle operations for assistance or inquiry of what’s going on. Supervisor seem to have favorites in the office of who to keep or who is a bad employee. If you don’t have any connections or speak Taiwanese you probably won’t last long. Continuing turnover of... new employees through out the year due to lack of work or low pay.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Provide proper training to new employees instead of telling them here is the work and get it done. Have a manager who knows what they are doing

    OEC Group2019-09-03
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sub Par Management- Chicago Office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Itasca, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    - The annual Christmas party is nice. -~5% bonus depending on performance - Benefits package - No to insurance premium out of packet

    Kontras

    - They should focus less on throwing a huge Christmas party and more on fair compensation - They try to tell you they have a 401K plan, but you can’t even contribute your own money to it without company match until you’ve worked for 12 months - Take advantage of the highly skilled and educated with increased workload to make up for their extreme lack of ability to hire good talent - Operations manager is biased, the... trend has been that they only promotes friends and family (spouse is a department manager in which they do they do not have enough experience for) and has done so without basis - They tried putting me down when I asked for more compensation by telling me I am too new and don’t have enough experience, left within the month for nearly twice the salary I was asking for. - They love to hire people with little/poor education (some employees struggle with simple math and accounting principles) and lack of skill and expect other employees to train them with no incentive. - If you have a bachelors from a non-profit 4 year University, avoid this place like the plague, the 2019/2020 job market is booming, go somewhere else and get paid more for your skill.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Restructure- the turnover rate is astronomical All I can say is stupid people hire stupid people, would be worth while hiring a few less people with more skill than a lot of people who underperform daily

    OEC Group2019-08-31
  5. „Nice working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Import/Export Coordinator in Cerritos, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, family oriented, a lot of company activities, very laid back. Company is willing to train if you have no experience. Big boss is very cool. Some managers are willing to hear if you need help.

    Kontras

    Low pay, prove yourself if you want them to pay more.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide more opportunities to keep talents.

    OEC Group2019-07-26
  6. „Customer Service Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Chaffee, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, paid time off. The management is exceptional and truly cares about their people. Great group of people to work with.

    Kontras

    Really nothing bad to say.

    Rat an das Management

    Develop people in supervisory positions if they don’t have great people skills.

    OEC Group2019-07-23
  7. „Good enviroment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei OEC Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The company gives the Opportunity for beginners

    Kontras

    The company does not additional benefits

    OEC Group2019-05-11
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Decent company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Import Coordinator in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei OEC Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Paid training Benefits after 90 days Paid vacation

    Kontras

    Hard to make friends because 99% of the workers are from China or Chinese speaking. Breaks are one hour long, but not included in your pay. Hours are usually 9 to 6 PM.

    OEC Group2019-04-17
  9. Hilfreich (29)

    „0 Stars. Run Away. Anything is Better than This...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OEC Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The paycheck clears twice a month and is correct sometimes. You can lie to management to tell them you have a sales call and they'll applaud you leaving for hours to perform a job that could've just as easily been done on the phone.

    Kontras

    Wow. Where to begin on this section sparks a lot of thought. Let's start by the empty promises offered during the recruiting process. "A place to grow" "We're the best at what we do" "We've got this far, and we'll keep doing what we're doing" and all the other cliche's of a clueless and incompetent management structure plague this deathly silent office with garbage, non-existent culture, deeply inspired by... far-eastern values (Orient Express Container) where everyone speaks another language while sitting in suits and ties to stare at a computer screen and make their 40 calls a day (which are fake entries on the CRM system that takes 9, 20-something women in "Marketing" to remove a duplicate when they're made aware of it). Yes, they'll promise room to grow, freedom to be out of the office every day because "That's how I did it when there was no internet", and monster earning potential **SALES COMMISSION IS ADVERTISED AT 10% OF PROFIT. THEY DO NOT TELL YOU ABOUT A COMMISSION SPLIT WITH OVERSEAS OFFICES, IT'S 5% AT BEST.*** For a company that completely restricts earning potential by withholding the promised car allowance, banning/manipulating commission, and provides zero worthwhile training, the expectations are unreasonably antiquated. They'll claim you're in training and use that to restrict the type of accounts you can pursue and use other excuses why they don't you give you what they had promised. My first day was met with an existing colleague telling me he just applied for 50 jobs and can't wait to "GTFO of here". Similar sentiment follow for those that weren't related to the boss. As time elapses, it gets worse, not better. There is no training to speak of but ALL the expectations of having learned from God himself. Also *THIS IS A COMMISSION . JOB AS YOU HAVE TO PAY THEM YOUR SALARY AND CAR ALLOWANCE BACK BEFORE MAKING THAT 5% ON PROFIT** Once potential customers begin to give you feedback and you learn more about the company and its offering. It's very apparent why shipper's and potential customers would ever use this company besides having someone to speak Chinese to for your Chinese cargo. That's their competitive advantage. Having no technology, no forward-thinking strategies, no business that doesn't rely upon China, and no ability to retain talent (2 people left this "growing sales team" within my first few weeks and the hemorrhage continued.) It is well known the only employees that do well at this company are well-connected to management, either by the culture of family. Everyone else quickly observes this blame-centric and incompetent professional culture and gets out. That's why they're understaffed, not because of growth. Restrictions on the size of the account newer reps can pursue leaves the VERY few decent accounts in the already saturated Tri-State to the most connected and "experienced reps". Managers get the best accounts and provide literally NO guidance to their subordinates (not team-members because by definition they aren't a team. Nor can they be called Managers because they don't manage) and as those team members leave due to the myriad of garbage at this place. The "managers" take over their best accounts like an Up-Line at a Pyramid Scheme. Literally, the longer someone has been at this company, the less qualified they are for their role. Draconian management makes this place a nightmare and I hope you'll see that before wasting ANY times on these clowns. Quote of the day from the "top" person at this office "If you don't make me money, I don't speak to you"....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    They'll reply with some generic statement saying what they value, they actually don't value those things. The discrepancy between formal and informal values, honesty and dishonesty, having integrity and being devoid of integrity, should all be revisited by leadership....the people with "mean-nothing" titles.

    OEC Group2019-03-07
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great work environment but low pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accountant in Cerritos, CA

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei OEC Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    OEC culture is family oriented. People are so nice and friendly with a casual dressing code makes you feel so comfortable everyday at work.

    Kontras

    Low pay is what makes the employee turn over rate so high.

    OEC Group2019-01-27
61 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden