Bewertungen für Nuance Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 18. Feb 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

120 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
11 Bewertungen
  1. Very good working environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Software Engineer in Ulm, Baden-Württemberg

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      very understanding managers. a good place to work and learn beside your studies

      Kontras

      As a student, I can't say something bad. people were very supportive and understanding of my situation. might be the salary is below average but in general very good working experience

      Nuance2019-02-18
    • Internship Experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Aachen
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      My colleagues were very friendly and quite experienced in large-scale system development and all kinds of tools. I learnt a lot there. The team was consist of employees from different countries, we made a international audio meeting everyday. Since the office is in a new building, the equipment is quite new.

      Kontras

      The working pace there was slow. Development environment was old. The office is far away from the city center. No canteen provided.

      Nuance2016-10-20
    • Interesting company, Great location, Awesome people, Not-so-amazing projects

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) in Montreal, QC
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      You get to work along the finest of software engineers who are extremely talented, modest and were super helpful. Some intense work happening out here. You aren't treated as an intern but as a regular employee. You are assigned tasks, you get to participate in team meetings and daily status calls.

      Kontras

      The work can get way too monotonous at times. Not as interesting as other projects.

      Rat an das Management

      Try crowd-sourcing new and innovative ideas from the new hires/interns and implement them. Also, if the intern or new hire gets to work on their idea, they will get super passionate about it. Also, they can learn a bit about product management and not be restricted to a technical resource.

      Nuance2019-02-16
    • Good

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      All good , flexible timing,good people

      Kontras

      Nothing as much found out

      Nuance2019-02-11
    • Experience as an Intern

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) in Mahwah, NJ
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Close family with a drive to learn and expand their reach on the Speech / IVR market.

      Kontras

      Dry at times due to a lack of work for an intern. Wouldn't be an issue full-time.

      Rat an das Management

      None. Amazing people.

      Nuance2019-01-04
    • Hilfreich (6)

      minefield

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Pune City
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      WFH is ample, facilities are great

      Kontras

      1.Org Works on lot of new technologies, but work happens only from US. You in pune office will fix tests and builds for most part. 2. People do not have common courtesy, be ready to hear most humiliating things you ever heard. 3. People who are already settled in project will not share knowledge, as doing so will reduce their hold on things, so doing very basic things will be hell of a task. 4. Lots and lots of politics...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Don't have any, management is trying to save themselves, nobody has time for the team as such.

      Nuance2019-01-22
    • Great people trying to turn the ship around

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Excellent people and great technology.

      Kontras

      Disorganized, not good for customers.

      Rat an das Management

      Focus on customers.

      Nuance2018-10-11

      Reaktion von Nuance

      October 23, 2018

      Thanks for your feedback on Nuance. Focus on customers is a top priority for FY 19 as our CEO has made it known in several companywide meetings how important our customer relationships are. Hopefully you see improvements over the course of FY 19. We're glad you enjoy your team around ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Software Engineer

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Agoura Hills, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I've worked here for over a month so far: - Good work life balance. - Teammates are very welcoming and everyone likes to help each other out. - Great Benefits. - Training was good as well.

      Kontras

      No cons so far. I'm really enjoying the work environment.

      Nuance2018-09-07

      Reaktion von Nuance

      September 13, 2018

      Thank you for your feedback on us. As a new employee with us we’re happy to hear how your experience is going so far. We’re glad overall you like it and appreciate the comment!

    • Good place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software QA Engineer in Noida
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      work life balance is good

      Kontras

      Company offers very Limited opportunities

      Rat an das Management

      none

      Nuance2018-08-30
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Not an enjoyable place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      -Supportive managers -Most colleagues are good to work with

      Kontras

      -45 hours/week is minimum expected, and if you want a promotion or decent bonus/raise you are expected to work more than that -Compensation is very low compared to market -Focus on billable hours over employees and quality code -Many PMs are frustrating to work with. Either micro manage or don't pay attention -End up working on the same type of projects over and over

      Rat an das Management

      Need better work/life balance and pay

      Nuance2018-07-12

      Reaktion von Nuance

      July 30, 2018

      Thank you for your review. Work-life balance is important for our employees to have. We recommend you speak to your HR Business Partner which you can find through our intranet to better talk through what you are experiencing here so we can help get you the work-life balance you deserve.

    120 Bewertungen gefunden