Bewertungen für Nuance Senior Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Senior Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
47%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Senoir Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Seoul
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Good benefits Nice work culture Good communication channels Chances to get promoted

    Kontras

    Overtime work sometimes Average relationship between coworkers Hard to have an opinion to senior managers

    Nuance2019-09-10
  2. „Its a great company to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer (Release) in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Work life balance - WFH facilities - Good to learn new things

    Kontras

    There are no cons that I can suggest

    Nuance2019-09-09
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Technology, Bad Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Access to a good technology stack. Talented workforce. Decent Pay

    Kontras

    Top down management structure that does not always value engineering.

    Nuance2019-06-24
  4. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All good , flexible timing,good people

    Kontras

    Nothing as much found out

    Nuance2019-02-11
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „minefield”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Pune City
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    WFH is ample, facilities are great

    Kontras

    1.Org Works on lot of new technologies, but work happens only from US. You in pune office will fix tests and builds for most part. 2. People do not have common courtesy, be ready to hear most humiliating things you ever heard. 3. People who are already settled in project will not share knowledge, as doing so will reduce their hold on things, so doing very basic things will be hell of a task. 4. Lots and lots of... politics 5. Always , and I really mean "always" there will be a constant fear of job cuts.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't have any, management is trying to save themselves, nobody has time for the team as such.

    Nuance2019-01-22
  6. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software QA Engineer in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Kontras

    Company offers very Limited opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Nuance2018-08-30
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not an enjoyable place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Supportive managers -Most colleagues are good to work with

    Kontras

    -45 hours/week is minimum expected, and if you want a promotion or decent bonus/raise you are expected to work more than that -Compensation is very low compared to market -Focus on billable hours over employees and quality code -Many PMs are frustrating to work with. Either micro manage or don't pay attention -End up working on the same type of projects over and over

    Rat an das Management

    Need better work/life balance and pay

    Nuance2018-07-12

    Reaktion von Nuance

    July 30, 2018

    Thank you for your review. Work-life balance is important for our employees to have. We recommend you speak to your HR Business Partner which you can find through our intranet to better talk through what you are experiencing here so we can help get you the work-life balance you deserve.

  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „A good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work is interesting (AI, speech recognition, stuff of the future). Technologies to work with are varying from cutting edge to standard. Performance is rewarded fairly. The work schedule is flexible and managers are generally good and understanding. Human and technical quality of employees is high.

    Kontras

    The workload is high. I am not sure that the company is sustainable in case of a down turn in the speech business, based on relationship between past performance in a very favorable general climate.

    Rat an das Management

    Attract even more talented people. Try to run the shop more efficiently so that you have resources to make the workload more manageable.

    Nuance2018-06-13

    Reaktion von Nuance

    June 14, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad to see you find the technology interesting and you enjoy the employees you work with. Given the industry we are in, there will be a lot of fast-moving work to do! We appreciate you addressing your concern to us. The Talent Acquisition team tries to find the best talent they can to bring in here. We’ll tell them to keep going!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (10)

    „Enter the dragon”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Development Engineer in Pune
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nuance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Once you start working here you will start attending your place of worship. Praying to God so that you are not the next one to get fired.

    Kontras

    They hire and fire people at Pune office. Company claim to be making a lot of progress in AI. But they can even do simple forecasting like number of people they actually need properly. Join here only if you have a strong heart. Else it could be mortal.

    Nuance2018-06-17
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Senior Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are the kind that can show work without doing it, this is the perfect place i think.

    Kontras

    If you are hard-working, you ll just be assigned more work and pressured to deliver more. Micro management Lack of proper leadership Zero visibility Low pay and no avenue to increase it within the organization.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop micro managing. work on setting the expectations right. Working extra hours can't and shouldn't be an expectation.

    Nuance2018-06-19

    Reaktion von Nuance

    June 27, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope you shared your feedback on this yearsconfidential employee survey that went out in June. As far as your con on being assigned work and pressure to deliver, as a fast moving technology company there will be expectations to deliver. If you feel they are unfair we hope you address this with your HR partner to help you work through this and the other concerns you have.

    Weniger anzeigen
49 Bewertungen gefunden