Bewertungen für Nuance Senior Manager | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Senior Manager

Aktualisiert am 14. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

42 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
6 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    besser als gedacht

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Inside Sales Manager in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flache Hierachien "kleines Team" überschaubares Büro kurze Wege

    Kontras

    etwas "unorganisiert" mein Bereich etwas "unterrepräsentiert"

    Rat an das Management

    more Focus more communication better "IT infrastructure" more integration

    Nuance2017-01-25
  2. Global delivery of high-tech interactive systems

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Product Manager in Aachen
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance ()

    Pros

    Globally operating company providing state-of-the-art products for "intelligent assistants". Great flexibility in when and where you work. Excellent teams across all divisions.

    Kontras

    High pace of work, as is common in high tech -- markets move fast.

    Rat an das Management

    Further increase transparency in strategy.

    Nuance2017-01-23
  3. Good Company to work for,

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, average salary, ability to work from home

    Kontras

    I really can't say anything bad, that doesn't affect most larger companies, over the top paperwork requiring entry in multiple systems, very little continuity between systems making it a slow ponderous process, way too many unpaid hours.

    Rat an das Management

    It seems like each department/Manager has his own criteria, Reports, and logs, Its time for you to clean it up and consolidate.

    Nuance2019-05-15
  4. Transformation

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior IT Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This company is going through a transformation. A focus on people and growth will bring rewarding careers and value for stakeholders

    Kontras

    Big company, slow to turn the ship

    Nuance2019-01-31
  5. Senior Product Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nuance is making a big investment in product right now.

    Kontras

    Organization has been running thin for over a year and starting to feel the effects.

    Rat an das Management

    Let go of the sacred cows.

    Nuance2019-01-30
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Product Management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Principal Product Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nuance has good people, excellent technology, interesting problems to work on.

    Kontras

    Nuance is burdened by history and product lines/code bases that require resources, preventing them from investing wholeheartedly in growth areas. They are (IMHO) overly deal-driven and less strategic than would be ideal. They have redundant products and codebases and difficulty converging them. They have under-invested in R&D relative to peers for a number of years, although they still have excellent technologies...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more decisive about investment; don't spread the peanut butter so thinly over the bread. Invest in R&D even if it means taking a hit in the stock price for a few quarters in order to have growth in the future.

    Nuance2018-09-20

    Reaktion von Nuance

    September 20, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback on Nuance. We appreciate your advice to management and with a new CEO in place, who started April 2018, he is taking a look at the organization holistically and making some strategic investments and initiatives to aid organizational growth. It’s great to ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    Lots of issues

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Fremont, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Direct leadership was fine, no issues with work-life balance, generous work-from-home policy

    Kontras

    Divisions don't work together at all, conversations dominated by sales over all else, focus on immediate goals over any long-term planning, complete lack of planning regarding IT

    Nuance2018-09-13
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    A great place to work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Work/life balance. I work from home full time as does most of my team. -Fantastic leadership. I work in the healthcare sector and our leadership is not only brilliant, but they're in it for the right reasons - they share a passion for helping improve the healthcare system for providers and patients alike. Our new CEO has a great vision for the company, and he has been open and transparent about sharing that vision...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The culture is very fast-paced and change is constant. This isn't necessarily a con - one just needs to be able to move quickly and roll with change to be able to thrive here.

    Nuance2018-07-12
  9. Sr. Manager Customer Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Career growth, customer centric atmosphere, great colleagues and Executives that want to make a different.

    Kontras

    Not enough networking for remote employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Have more joint activities for remote employees to join in.

    Nuance2018-07-12
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    Good place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Nuance Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexibility (hours, remote) - Compensation (good base pay) - Health insurance

    Kontras

    - Lack of resources in some projects - Political game of old employees disrupting innovations they don't have the skills for.

    Rat an das Management

    Review engineering resources and their throughput. Keep an eye on people having a lot of political power.

    Nuance2018-06-12

    Reaktion von Nuance

    July 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We hope you share specifics with your manager on what resources are missing to complete the projects you are working on. It's important the right tools are in place. We appreciate your advice to management and are glad to see overall you are enjoying Nuance.

42 Bewertungen gefunden