Bewertungen für Nuance Medical Transcriptionist | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Medical Transcriptionist

Aktualisiert am 7. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

131 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „Worst pay structure”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The only advantage of working here is we can work from home.

    Kontras

    Very very worst pay structure, you make just 2 errors in a month and you will lose 50% of your salary, irrespective of how many lines you do and what is your DSP %, we even lose DSP bonus for our error, this is unbelievable. This is completely unacceptable and absolutely no motivation to work especially since this new pay structure which started from Sep 2016. Horrible salary..planning to change my job.

    Rat an das Management

    We are also humans, dont cheat us..!!! This is nothing but cheating our salary. You will not survive with our money.

    Nuance2017-02-07
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Medical transcription”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The pay was on time.

    Kontras

    QA nitpicky, punitive, no breaks, run out of work, too many accounts getting sent overseas.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't offshore work and keep work in the country.

    Nuance2017-02-09
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Disgusting company - RUN AWAY FAST”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in North Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Nuance ()

    Pros

    Paid on time. That's it. That's all.

    Kontras

    Has turned into the worst company I've ever worked for since nuance took over Accentus. Constant harassment and threatening emails to entire team all day long about TAT. Giving away Canadian positions to Americans. It's all about the bottom line. They don't care about us in any way. They keep raising the minimum commitment and keep lowering the pay. We are now working for slave labor type wages and we are treated as... such. Management lies and lies about everything. They keep coming out with time consuming and inefficient practices that we have to spend time on but are not compensated for. I could go on for hours about what is wrong with this company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your people what they are worth. Someone with 14 years experience should not be paid the same as someone who just graduated. How insulting. Start treating us with respect and dignity and quit giving our jobs to the Americans. Pull your heads out of your butts and realize the way to treat the people who put the huge salaries in your pockets is with RESPECT and KINDNESS. You couldn't even be bothered to tell your... MTs merry Christmas. A simple email would have sufficed but you couldn't even be bothered to do that. You should all be ashamed of yourselves for how you've treated us for the last few years.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nuance2017-02-05
  4. Hilfreich (8)

    „Don't do it... If your current company is absorbed by Nuance, it's better to get unemployment than to work for them.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had a wonderful manager who was very sympathetic whenever the "big dogs" would do inhumane things to the team.

    Kontras

    Everything else. They would implement a bonus system and as soon as everyone started getting the bonuses, they would make up a reason to reduce your pay. The final straw was when they just said "you are typing on a platform that is easier than everybody else's, so we are taking 12% of your income. You should have heard the profanities being shouted on that conference call. Oh, and usually right before Christmas... they would send out an email about how your pay was being decreased - for whatever reason they felt like using. I would rather be homeless and making no money at all than to work for this company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just go offshore already and see what happens to this industry. I hope that your giant ship sinks...

    Nuance2017-02-02
  5. „Hard to meet weekly quotas.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 

    Ich arbeite bei Nuance ()

    Pros

    The staff is supportive and gives good feedback.

    Kontras

    I am a new MT graduating 3-months ago. I am studying to take the RMT and my typing is 50 wpm and Nuance requires all their MTs to complete a minimum of 60 minutes a week. This is hard for me and to keep my near perfect score of 98%.

    Nuance2016-12-24
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Medical Transcriptionist, aka Medical Language Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Working at Home that is it!

    Kontras

    Management is very poor. Communication is bad. Audio is very poor. Accuracy is not valued. Employees are paid very poorly. Reviewers of work little knowledge of medical transcription. Although incorrectly transcribed, if someone decides it is the "right way to type it" you are expected to type it that way even though you know it is incorrect,. The speed and production rate Nuance expects is totally... unrealistic as you have to send copy to correct physicians, proof read reports and because the audio is extremely poor even with native English-speaking physicians, unless you do not care, you need to go over it carefully to ensure accuracy!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Value hard-working, accurate employees.

    Nuance2017-01-06
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Medical Language Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There was always plenty of work. They were very flexible as to when you could work and when you could not.

    Kontras

    They ax'd all their California employees. Pretty obvious when they acquired India almost 2 years ago. I'm sure you'll be seeing more cuts at Nuance in the not too distant future.

    Nuance2016-11-16
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Medical Transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Daily and weekly emails to help MTs keep track of account changes.

    Kontras

    Unobtainable bonuses. Extreme poor quality audios. Little to no work available to be assigned during some hours worked.

    Nuance2016-12-06
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Medical Language Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work from home

    Kontras

    Nuance offers no flexibility in scheduling. They have you scheduled down to the minute and then often times work was not available. The editing pay per line is industry standard, which is incredibly low as the voice recognition software is not that great.

    Rat an das Management

    Realize that most people doing this job are doing so to take care of family and life happens. Be accommodating every once in a while.

    Nuance2016-09-07
  10. Hilfreich (15)

    „Should have negative stars.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are no pros for working for this sweatshop company anymore. It's not worth it to get paid below minimum wage just because it's on time. it's not worth it to be able to work at home for sweatshop wages.

    Kontras

    This company is the worst of the worst MTSO. They have managed to absolutely EVERYTHING wrong. For me the straw that broke the camel's back was when they started sending my work to India for QA. The garbage that came back as "corrections" was appalling and not once was anything corrected. Just another way to steal pay from MTs. Now they are laying off every single California employee because California actually... has laws that somewhat protect their workers. It just keeps getting worse with these people. My one wish would be that every single person working for this _____ (I can't think of a bad enough word to put in here!!) company can get out. They truly do not deserve even their worst employee, much less the ones who actually care about their job and this profession. It's sickening.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the pay grid. Quit sending work to India either for transcription or QA. PAY YOUR EMPLOYEES A LIVING SALARY.

    Nuance2016-09-12
131 Bewertungen gefunden