Bewertungen für Nuance Medical Transcriptionist | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Medical Transcriptionist

Aktualisiert am 7. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

131 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
32%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „This Place Has Helped Transcription Tank in the U.S.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working from home and my supervisor was really wonderful, but had to do what the upper management told her to (can't believe she's still there).

    Kontras

    Too many to list, but one big one is the pay grid. What moron came up with that?! Oh, probably someone who never did transcription and has no idea what it takes to edit a VR report, let alone transcribe a mush-mouth. Notice that the only good reviews for this company are from Operations Managers, or anyone not an MLS? Tells you a lot of how much they don't care about MLS if those in positions higher up are treated way better.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-05-30
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Medical Transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work from home, set own hours. Nice team lead.

    Kontras

    Hard to make decent money, accuracy bonus not worth extra effort, a lot of hard ESL or inconsiderate dictators = low production

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-03-28
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Two thumbs down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working from home, but the cons far outweighed any potential pros.

    Kontras

    Poor pay, less than minimum wage. Due to quality gouging, I made less working more hours. I was marked down to 97% for leaving 1 blank (no other marks). They have a tiered system, leading one to believe he/she could make a decent wage, and you are berated if you don't make their cuts. For PT employees, only 2 days off per year are afforded in increments. I was not allowed to take a day off work for this reason.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-04-26
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros. Find somewhere else!

    Kontras

    Management is horrible, not enough work EVER. To make things "more even for all employees" they now actually subtract lines/money from you on certain platforms. They will do whatever they can to make sure you work for as little as possible.

    Nuance2017-04-20
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „High demand for low pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Freelancer - Medical Transcriptionist in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance ()

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Not really much else that this company has for pros. Probably has the largest amount of workload.

    Kontras

    Just on the cusp of being shafted by the company changing their pay structure. Instead of being paid per audio minute, we are about to be paid by line count, the remuneration of which has also been dropped drastically. Company is demanding far more work from their IC's - an unrealistic amount of lines and dictating the rate of pay - which apparently is illegal for independent contractors. Unable to print out contract prior to it being signed. Be very careful if you are hoping to work for this company.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-04-06
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Horrible Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None, except for being able to work from home.

    Kontras

    Everything, poor management, no work usually, pay scale, etc.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-03-22
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „transcriptionist/editor for EditScript”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You can't get work anywhere else.

    Kontras

    I worked here 5+ years. Lots of punitive feedback affecting/lowering salary; nothing but verbal pat on back when you do well - no promotion, no increase in pay - all take and no give with lots of begging for extra help when Nuance needs it. For MTs (30 hours a week) you get no holidays - if it's Christmas, too bad if it's a work day - you work for same salary. No extra pay for working overtime/weekends. Finally, no solutions to software problems that slow a person down - reaction "must be your system that is at fault." Also - PTO time is pitiful - work 30 hours a week for 3 months - you get 11 hours of PTO time that's all.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-03-12
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Sword of Damocles”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cutting edge of speech recognition technology!

    Kontras

    The work climate/supporting software for that cutting edge tech is laughably and counterproductively lacking.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-03-09
  9. „Good company to work for with benefits.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Riverside, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k, lots of resources provided, support from team leader and extra training provided if needed. Provide you with equipment needed. Paid hourly during training.

    Kontras

    The training is good but could be a little more extensive when being placed on new account before being released out of QA.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-01-24
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Pass over this job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I honestly have nothing good to say about this place except maybe working from home

    Kontras

    Very unfair low pay, poor supervision, reports that you can make lines with normals go to certain people and others get minimal ones. Specs change all the time without notice, most docs are foreign and virtually impossible to understand with no compensation in any way for them.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-02-17
131 Bewertungen gefunden