Bewertungen für Nuance Medical Transcriptionist | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Medical Transcriptionist

Aktualisiert am 27. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

129 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
32%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Low wages, lack of work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No expenses for gas, clothes, etc.

    Kontras

    Low wages, HR misleads prospective hires about line rates. Quality standards are unattainable. Wages are penalized for an entire pay period for blanks in charts. Bonuses have been promised in writing, then not paid with no excuse after extensive overtime was worked. Constant "out of work" situations for which you are paid nothing, not even a base rate. Constant switching of accounts. Sound quality is terrible across... all platforms. Platforms are outdated and not user friendly. Too many platforms to count, and you will be switched between them as soon as you get accustomed to one.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Realize your MTs are who manufacture and deliver the product to your customers. Compensate them honestly. Uphold your promises.

    Nuance2017-08-03

    Reaktion von Nuance

    September 6, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. There is a specific Nuance Transcription Glassdoor page for employees to write reviews. This page is for Nuance Corporate. Here is the direct link to the Nuance Transcription Glassdoor page to ensure your review is heard by the appropriate audience: https://www.glassdoor.com/Overview/Working-at-Nuance-Transcription-Services-EI_IE537513.11,40.htm

  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „DOES NOT CARE ABOUT EMPLOYEES”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None I can think of except working from home.

    Kontras

    Voice recognition is not all it is cracked up to be. Sometimes you take longer "editing" a report then you would just typing it straight. Sometimes you practically have to retype an entire report, it comes in so bad. But you still get the same measly pay, unless you send email asking for ST pay on that report. You get "used to" your TM, then she leaves and you get another. Communication is not that great. The... "new and improved" pay scale was nothing but a joke, designed to make sure you can't reach the top level of pay -- if you do this it increases, if you do this it decreases -- etc. Say "use QA," then you get penalized for using QA.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Simplify the pay scale, raise the pay, don't penalize people for blanks when they are trying to make a correct report, in other words, take care of your employees rather than constantly beating them down.

    Nuance2017-08-02
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Swindlers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It USED to be a great place to work. You could earn a very nice wage ($27-$32/hour).

    Kontras

    They do not update IT department thus subject to cyber attacks. They offered a WONDERFUL incentive/bonus package then once the work was done, refused to pay it. If you like gambling, come to work here. You may get paid, you may not. You may get a great way or you may get minimum wage. Crap shoot!

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest, honor your agreements, respect your employees and your clients. Management is nonexistent when you need assistance.

    Nuance2017-07-28
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nuance is the worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoy working from home.

    Kontras

    This is the worst place to work. We were all promised a certain pay after the cyberattack and they lied. They have always lied but this is the worst.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop telling lies.

    Nuance2017-07-28
  5. „MLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance and work from home option available.

    Kontras

    Need to improve on proper management of providing accounts to MLS.

    Nuance2017-05-30
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Medical Transcriptionist in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good guides, flexible timings, prompt payment,

    Kontras

    Point based cuts, no day shift,

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Nuance2017-05-10
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „They took ethics classes from Bernie Madoff.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work at home. Interesting work. Great manager, but the last one was the worst I've ever had anywhere.

    Kontras

    To list all would be like trying to drink from a fire hose. They have a new "Patient Safety" pay grid. Translation: "How can we wring every last ounce of time and expertise out of the worker while drastically cutting their pay?" The pay was already below minimum at 57.5 c per minute. Now it's per line and you can easily get slammed with 8 cents a line if you don't produce enough (ie, 6,000 to 11,000 edited lines a... week). Pay deductions for minor errors. Email diarrhea. Constant admonitions to go to their training website on your own dime, even though you're working more than full time to meet their ridiculous minimums. Inconsistent QA. Many, many "account specifics" that seem to change with every full moon.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Your patient safety schtick is a joke. You don't give a rat's derriere about patient safety or you wouldn't run off your best people by paying them slave wages.

    Nuance2017-06-07
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Medical Transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Pittsburg, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company.

    Kontras

    This company lied to me from the very beginning. They claimed that I would work a full-time Monday through Friday shift, but there was never any work during that time. I was required to log on several times a day to check for work, but I was not paid for my time doing that. Then I would get rude e-mails every Friday stating that I had just better work over the weekend if I intended to get my lines in. I was... told that 80% of my work would be straight transcription, but it was 99% editing, which of course pays only half. I was told that they would be responsive to any questions or concerns, but they were not. My supervisor would send me e-mails several times throughout the day and require immediate response, which really cut into any work I was able to get, but she never responded to any e-mails I sent her. We were required to do several tasks that were unpaid. The way they calculated errors and production was a joke. The pay was low, and people with 20 years of experience were paid no more than newbies. The last straw was when we were required to take a test, which I took and passed with 100% accuracy, but she apparently overlooked the results and locked me out of the system, then went on vacation for a week. I couldn't get any response from her or her supervisor, so I sent in my resignation with immediate effect. That was the first and only time anyone from Nuance bothered to contact me regarding my concerns. My supervisor's boss actually called me on the phone and asked me not to resign. I told her that the three months at that company were the worst work experience I had ever had in my life, and I moved on to another company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Have some respect for the people who bring income to your company. If you don't have the shift they want, don't lie to them. Respond to their communications. Pay them for all the tasks that you require of them .

    Nuance2017-06-05
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „This Place Has Helped Transcription Tank in the U.S.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working from home and my supervisor was really wonderful, but had to do what the upper management told her to (can't believe she's still there).

    Kontras

    Too many to list, but one big one is the pay grid. What moron came up with that?! Oh, probably someone who never did transcription and has no idea what it takes to edit a VR report, let alone transcribe a mush-mouth. Notice that the only good reviews for this company are from Operations Managers, or anyone not an MLS? Tells you a lot of how much they don't care about MLS if those in positions higher up are... treated way better.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sell to a company that will treat MLS like the professionals they are, and pay them what they are worth (not a stupid pay grid that does nothing but encourage depression and stress). If you have never done transcription, get out and go work somewhere else because you have no idea what MLS do and the knowledge base they need in order to do the job.

    Nuance2017-05-30
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Medical Transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work from home, set own hours. Nice team lead.

    Kontras

    Hard to make decent money, accuracy bonus not worth extra effort, a lot of hard ESL or inconsiderate dictators = low production

    Rat an das Management

    Advocate for your transcriptionists; remind dictators that there are humans trying to make sense out of their speed-talking, dictating while eating, driving, around small children.

    Nuance2017-03-28
129 Bewertungen gefunden