Bewertungen für Nuance Medical Transcriptionist | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Medical Transcriptionist

Aktualisiert am 7. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nuance als

    Pros

    Work when you want. Great for moms with small kids

    Kontras

    New pay structure is terrible...Have to work harder for less money

    Rat an das Management

    Pay living wages.

    Nuance2017-09-16

    Reaktion von Nuance

    September 27, 2017

    Thank you for your response. We have a separate page for our transcription services that your input would be valuable on as this is the Corporate Nuance page. Please feel free to share your valuable input here: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nuance-Transcription-Services-Reviews-E537513.htm

  2. Hilfreich (9)

    „Scoundrels.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I don't have twenty words' worth of good things to say about this company. Six more words and I'm done.

    Kontras

    Uses their patented grid technology to cheat employees, lied to employees about bonuses, generally don't care about anything but money.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep making all the nefarious hay you can while the sun shines and never give a thought to producing a quality product. That line of thing has always served people well in business.

    Nuance2017-10-16
  3. Hilfreich (7)

    „Medical editor/transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great techies (after they jettisoned the barely English speaking Indian techies). Pay on time. Had mostly good supervisors. Accounts not too overloaded with non-invested dictatators (ie, those who could care less, muffling words, getting drugs wrong etc)

    Kontras

    Horrible pay based on fraud (ie 1-2% sampling of our work); health insurance a horrible joke. Big discrepancy in lines/hour on one reporting system and what they sent to you as "official". No benefits when first started, then added, then whittled away. No vacation pay, sick pay, etc (as i guess most these days) but compounded by "stealing" PTO: if out of work or sick or system down, we were forced to use our PTO: ... when i tried to refuse, was told I would not get paid unless i complied. Laughable bonus system based on phony statistical analysis of our production. Horrible horrible company. Worst I ever worked for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get a heart transplant and go into the used car business and stop demeaning your employees and paying them peanuts. and using phony, inaccurate statistical analysis to rip them.

    Nuance2017-10-12
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Medical transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Prompt pay, PTO and 401K offered.

    Kontras

    Nuance lays off and sends work to India

    Nuance2017-10-12
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Horrible company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Medical Transcriptionist in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work from home only plus.

    Kontras

    Always running out of work

    Rat an das Management

    Stop over hiring and under paying.

    Nuance2017-10-08

    Reaktion von Nuance

    October 16, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to share this on the Nuance Transcription Services glassdoor page so the proper management team can see your recommendation. Here is the direct link to that page: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nuance-Transcription-Services-Reviews-E537513.htm

  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Glad to be gone from Nuance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say about this company.

    Kontras

    Was laid off with the mass lay off in September 2017. I was so glad to be laid off. It was a blessing. I was so stressed, trying to make the "grid" and being under so much stress all the time. They do no try to help the transcriptionists at all. They only care about their bottom line. Managers never go to bat for their teams. You feel like you are just drowning all the time. Benefit packages are horrible,... cost way too much for very little coverage and high deductibles. Now I'm happily enjoying my time off before I look for a new job.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nuance2017-09-28
  7. „Medical Transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Providence, RI

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was able to work at home full time. Great platform to work on.

    Kontras

    Medical transcription work seems to be petering out.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire former transcriptionist if they are still needed.

    Nuance2017-08-13
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Vile company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Biloxi, MS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There are zero pros to work for Nuance as an MT.

    Kontras

    This company is the most vile, despicable company I have ever worked for. They will lie, cheat and steal to accomplish their greedy goals. Nearly gave me a nervous breakdown.

    Rat an das Management

    Dissolve this company and end thIs nightmare to the MT profession.

    Nuance2017-09-13
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Terrible company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working from home was nice

    Kontras

    Not enough work to live on. Some weeks you have work and others no work. They move you around to different accounts and struggle with new doctors and styles. Overly aggressive Quality control. The average wage is minimum wage. Supervisors who don't care about you and don't communicate with you. Won't help you. Even though you make no errors, 100% QA, are dependable, and get your job done you are just a number to... them. Yesterday they fired over 250 transcriptionists as they can't manage their accounts. Supervisors show favoritism as there are a few transcriptionists who always got their hours in and worked on only one dedicated account and got top of the grid.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You are dealing with the lives of real people. That was just bad, bad, bad, firing 250 people without any warning so they could at least get their lives in order first.

    Nuance2017-09-13
  10. „Medical transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They took over my hospital transcription account.

    Kontras

    It's great as long as you don't mind your private medical information being outsourced to India, where security and privacy standards are not enforceable.

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest and upfront that you are an Indian front company for outsourcing American private medical records.

    Nuance2017-09-13
131 Bewertungen gefunden