Bewertungen für Nuance Medical Transcriptionist | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Medical Transcriptionist

Aktualisiert am 7. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Sometimes your leads are nice - Flexible schedule - Work from home

    Kontras

    - Wages are way less than transcriptionists are paid in the hospital - You make the same money as incompetent people - Most leads do not care about you or your time; most don't bother to respond at all - Awful, prehistoric systems that only dinosaurs would use - No paid training - Tech support to fix their prehistoric system issues on your own unpaid time - The list goes on

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-12-14

    Reaktion von Nuance

    December 21, 2017

    Thank you for your review. This glassdoor page is actually for our corporate roles. Please feel free to provide feedback directly to our Transcription Services page here: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nuance-Transcription-Services-Reviews-E537513.htm

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (10)

    „Going To Quit! Worst Company Ever.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nuance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I really can't think of any pros. Maybe if someone is insistent on working at home, although I am sure there are better companies that one can work from home on.

    Kontras

    Their pay is very low and they deduct pay for minor mistakes. They want to keep employee's pay low. I have never worked for a company as bad as Nuance. They counted off points on minor things, such as commas, numbering. They will do anything to keep your pay the lowest on the grid.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-12-19
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Medical Language Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work at home, helpful supervisors, enjoyed transcription

    Kontras

    Production pay, fluctuating pay, pay docked for critical errors, one critical error could detrimentally affect income, reduced earned PTO, management not responsive, no ability to address problems with management, always worried about being fired, very stressful place to work due to the above circumstances.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-11-25
  4. „Medical transcriptionist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Freelancer - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I love to transcribe reports and listen to audio files, use computer etc

    Kontras

    Too much working causes headaches and eyesight problem and carpel tunnel syndrome

    Nuance2017-10-30
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Qualified professional who had to call it quits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work from home. Availability of work.

    Kontras

    I am as qualified and experienced as you can get. Medical jargon and keyboard skills par excellence with 17 years of health care and transcription experience. I had to quit Nuance in disgust after 1 year. It is impossible to make money with the new pay structure they have developed this year. QA QC are cherry picking to bring down the score because pay is related to QA/QC. Someone who has always taken pride in their work, consistently scored 100 percent, and suddenly started getting 95 to 99 in irrelevant corrections. Barely recoverd my investment in the outdated software the company demanded, and brand new laptop and accessories that I got exclusively for Nuance. It was a very bad experience where I felt exploited and cheated.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-11-26
  6. Hilfreich (13)

    „The Puppy Mill of Transcription”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work volume is usually good.

    Kontras

    This is a horrible, impersonal and abusive company to work for. They nitpick you to death on the QA and sample check your work also and nitpick that. They set up an incentive program and tie that to your QA scores instead of paying you fairly for your time. There are the 'benefits' of employee status like vacation days and super expensive health insurance, etc. but you are chained to a schedule and must punch in and out at your desk as you are working, so as not to negatively impact your productivity scores. If you want to work from home independently and be treated like a respected colleague, do not work for this company. You will become very frustrated and lose self esteem. I have been perfectly happy since leaving the company.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-10-17
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Terrible company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor 

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some positions allow you to work from home.

    Kontras

    They give little to no training on their platforms. Their quality assurance people have no idea what they are doing. You feel totally lost as management is very incompetent. Pay is horrible!

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-11-19
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „MLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Bunnell, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    it is a job if needed

    Kontras

    always running out of work, poor pay

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-10-21
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Medical Transcription”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I cannot think of one reason to ever work for this company again.

    Kontras

    They tell you things will be one way and they are another, lots of ways for them to deduct from your pay, pay is awful.

    Nuance2017-11-06
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Medical Transcriptionist stay away!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are no positive things to say about this company.

    Kontras

    Below minimum wage pay due to out of work situations, given makeup pay due to employee status, only opportunity for more work was to work more than a 40 hour week. QA is horrible. Their attitude is condescending and belittling.

    Weiterlesen
    Nuance2017-11-08

    Reaktion von Nuance

    November 8, 2017

    It is unfortunate your experience was negative wiht our Medical Transcription Services business. This Nuance Glassdoor page is insight into our Corporate offices. We understand you are frustrated and feel free to provide insight on the Nuance Transcription page here : https://www.glassdoor.com/Overview/Working-at-Nuance-Transcription-Services-EI_IE537513.11,40.htm

    Weiterlesen
131 Bewertungen gefunden