Bewertungen für Nuance Medical Transcriptionist | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Medical Transcriptionist

Aktualisiert am 27. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

129 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
32%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Medical language specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Milltown, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home and benefits.

    Kontras

    Dishonest about pay (say they pay certain amount per line but don't specify editing or typing), state certain things are critical errors such as commas in wrong place (when challenged, wasn't error at all) to bring pay down. Superiors do not respond to communications in timely matter, if at all. Got our huge medical account (hospitals and clinics) with stipulation they would keep transcriptionists, but laid off... everyone after a year.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest.

    Nuance2018-11-25

    Reaktion von Nuance

    December 3, 2018

    Thank you for your review. This page is for the Corporate employees. For your review to get the appropriate attention it deserves please move it to our Transcriptionist’s page found here: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nuance-Transcription-Services-Reviews-E537513.htm

  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „medical transcriptionist/editor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work from home, major medical

    Kontras

    low pay, no managerial support, lay offs

    Rat an das Management

    get a conscience

    Nuance2018-11-25
  3. Hilfreich (11)

    „MEDICAL EDITOR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Mountain Home, AR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    i DID NOT HAVE TO FIGHT TRAFFIC TO WORK AT THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY.

    Kontras

    "Let me count the ways" Infinite. Low pay, ridiculous benefits, laughable 401-K. Rude support staff (although I had some good managers). Not enough work at times. Let go after the computer meltdown virus, etc because they were too cheap to protect their system. I, too, am finally burned out on medical editing/transcription. Got a few hours notice of layoff. Insulting severance pay after 9 years working for... company. A cruel farce of a legitimate company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fire yourselves. Confess your sins. Treat your employers as if they were your children whom you probably try to love.

    Nuance2018-05-17
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „This is, in my opinion, a very greedy, dishonest company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Green, OH
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee status with benefits. The pay scale before error deductions is higher than most. Great coworkers. Pay is on time. Support 24/7.

    Kontras

    Deduct large amounts of money from your paycheck if you make mistakes. Run out of work. Do massive firings/layoffs while sending accounts to India and/or independent contractors. Voice recognition has ruined the industry. The rich get richer at our expense and we can no longer make a decent living.

    Rat an das Management

    Be upfront. Treat your employees with respect and dignity. Middle management has their hands tied, upper management is the issue.

    Nuance2018-04-01
  5. Hilfreich (9)

    „Don't do it...you will be disappointed and it will leave you heart broken”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Winnipeg, MB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    work from home ... that is it!!!

    Kontras

    You are required to work as if you are in a sweatshop in India. Extremely poor pay under minimum wage requirement in US and I work in Canada being paid in Canadian funds, not US . Must meet 6000 VR lines a week and then they convert the lines by half. No communication unless you do something wrong, which is always as they nitpick everything (Everything is your fault even when there are dictators that are... intelligible, you are expected to know what they are saying even if you only have them once every 6-8 weeks). Poor direction from management. Worked is always critiqued even if doing well. Pay is 0.003 cents per edited line (not including spaces or extra typed lines in reports) of what has been caught by VR. Contract terminated after 12.5 years who is paid at 98.75% or greater QA with less than 1-2% QC for no other reason than "a physician, who happens to be an extremely poor dictator with reports that get auto-pended to hospital for review, said so due to "one" poor quality report he reviewed prior to hospital staff looking at it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you are going to take over a company in Canada with Canadian transcriptionists learn the laws!!! You scream quality; however, you push on quantity and then put blame on your team and then penalize on quality .... does not make sense. Learn to come up with reasonable reasons or excused, whichever you want to call them, to terminate contracts instead of ruining people's lives and their professional reputations... based on your incompetence. You take hospital contracts, take on their employees, pay them a decent wage, at first, and then after meeting your obligations to the hospital, you snap up 75% of their wages right from underneath them and then terminate them for unjust cause.....this is criminal!!! Remember the higher you climb the harder you will fall!!!!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nuance2018-03-09
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Terrible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Freelancer - Medical Transcriptionist in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work from home...that's all the positives here!

    Kontras

    I began working for Nuance (Accentus) 6 years ago. At first, it was a decent place to work. Now that Nuance has taken over, the pay has decreased, production expectations have increased and management is difficult to communicate with. If there is no work, they don't care to find you any; if there is work, they hound you to contribute every waking minute to being chained at your computer typing. In the 6 years I... worked for this company, my accuracy fell below 99% ONCE, to which management decided to go ahead and give me a "verbal warning." Really? After all the years I spent contributing every waking hour to providing my transcription services, they think they can treat contractors like that. I'm so glad I decided to leave this sweatshop company!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Increase pay to a living wage and have some respect for independent contractors!

    Nuance2018-02-26
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work from home.

    Kontras

    Very unfair wages for Canadian employees. Very demanding and stressful work when you have to meet a consistent 99% or higher accuracy on workload with a lot of poor dictators. Do not work here!

    Rat an das Management

    Increase wages and ease up on accuracy ratings and marking. Be fair. Not good business practices.

    Nuance2018-01-22
  8. „Salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nuance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good Company to work, perfect salary pattern for hard workers

    Kontras

    Nothing much to point out.

    Rat an das Management

    Good Work.

    Nuance2017-12-06
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Sometimes your leads are nice - Flexible schedule - Work from home

    Kontras

    - Wages are way less than transcriptionists are paid in the hospital - You make the same money as incompetent people - Most leads do not care about you or your time; most don't bother to respond at all - Awful, prehistoric systems that only dinosaurs would use - No paid training - Tech support to fix their prehistoric system issues on your own unpaid time - The list goes on

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees what they're worth and by quality. I have been a transcriptionist for almost a decade and you're paying me the same amount as people who can't even spell medication names properly. What a slap in the face.

    Nuance2017-12-14

    Reaktion von Nuance

    December 21, 2017

    Thank you for your review. This glassdoor page is actually for our corporate roles. Please feel free to provide feedback directly to our Transcription Services page here: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nuance-Transcription-Services-Reviews-E537513.htm

  10. Hilfreich (10)

    „Going To Quit! Worst Company Ever.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Transcriptionist/Editor in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nuance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I really can't think of any pros. Maybe if someone is insistent on working at home, although I am sure there are better companies that one can work from home on.

    Kontras

    Their pay is very low and they deduct pay for minor mistakes. They want to keep employee's pay low. I have never worked for a company as bad as Nuance. They counted off points on minor things, such as commas, numbering. They will do anything to keep your pay the lowest on the grid.

    Rat an das Management

    You really should be ashamed of yourselves to treat your employees so bad and put them down, lowering their pay.

    Nuance2017-12-19
129 Bewertungen gefunden