Bewertungen für Nuance MLS | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für MLS

Aktualisiert am 26. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
8%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Thiruvananthapuram
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good flexible timing. easy work.

    Kontras

    Nothing much. They are the best,

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    Nuance2019-05-26
  2. „MLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Gandhinagar, Gujarat

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay package and opportunities

    Kontras

    Too much work burden and odd schedule

    Nuance2019-05-01
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „The guy at the gas station makes more than me.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - MLS 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance ()

    Pros

    Work at home and that is it.

    Kontras

    One word can literally sink your whole paycheck. The only time I hear from management is to be reprimanded for not meeting turn around time.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase the pay scale for us. While I appreciate working at home while my children are young I should get some credit for my skills. The gas station guy making more than me currently does not necessarily even speak language native to the area I live in let alone know what a Pfannenstiel skin incision is or what CA 19-9 means or JAK2 HER2 negative means. Seriously undervaluing the folks working on your behalf.

    Nuance2018-10-09
  4. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Less stress, working conditions are great.

    Kontras

    Scaling up the ladder is impossible. CTC part needs drastic improvement.

    Nuance2018-08-23
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Let go after 11 years of great service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Cambria Center, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Supervisor very helpful and available.

    Kontras

    Years of service mean nothing to Nuance. You are expendable. On one of there MANY lay off calls they stated that they kept me because I "showed" up for work and was consistently a great MT. Now that has changed because of their grid I finally started making some $$ and now it is time to let me go.

    Nuance2018-07-18

    Reaktion von Nuance

    July 30, 2018

    Thank you for your review on Nuance Transcription Services. This Glassdoor page if for Nuance Corporate and so your review gets the proper attention it needs I would recommend sharing it on our Transcription Services glassdoor page here: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nuance-Transcription-Services-Reviews-E537513.htm

  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „MLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Knoxville, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Few, far between. I got 7 great years of experience here. Up until layoff in September 2017, I felt I had job security.

    Kontras

    QA/QA auditing is killing the profession. Nuance has led the MT/MLS profession (employee/non-employee alike) into a poverty-stricken hell hole from which there is no return. No one will pay us what we are worth. This company and all the others like it have driven the experienced, well-rounded MT/MLS almost into extinction. It is such a double-standard -- the nitpicking and punitive auditing versus sending US... transcription overseas, which drives the quality to zero; Indian audits notorious for grammar or slang-related errors versus the ridiculous notion that experience is not worthy of decent compensation -- which makes absolutely NO sense when you are being audited and punished/fined for quality errors -- seriously? You should have invested in your work horses....Karma has a bad habit of being a real witch.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    None. They will not listen, anyway.

    Nuance2018-06-05
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „penalities result in major pay penalties, out of work often”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Albany, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nuance (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful platforms, excellent educational programs. Working from home is a big plus and the reason most of us do this job. I've always been met with understanding from management when faced with family situations requiring adjustment of schedule/time off.

    Kontras

    Submit 1 too many reports to QC and it can have a major impact on your pay in the form of penalty resulting in decreased line rate. I recently lost nearly 1/3 of my pay for doing just that (just 1 too many reports to QC). The account I work on allows no blanks to be submitted, so anytime there is a blank the report must be submitted to QC. There are similar penalties for falling below the accuracy rating. This... is easier for me to accept since we must always hold our standards for accuracy extremely high...but blanks sometimes just cannot be avoided and I don't believe we should be penalized for trying to ensure accuracy. Also, of late there has been very little work and with no explanation from management. Instead of 4 hours a day of work I have been getting averaging 1-2 hours a day. This makes paying the bills quite the challenge.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You have so many positives with the platforms and educational programs you offer. MLS morale is low and it's hard to stick with a job where your income can disappear without warning and without any communication as to when things might turn around. The penalties for QC submission are excessive. We are the backbone of the industry yet we are paid poorly and seldom if ever complimented. There are no raises only... admonition to work harder and smarter to make more money - yet nearly all MLS I have spoken to agree that our pay has decreased 50% to 60% in the past 10-15 years. Instead of making more money after years in the industry most of us are making less. We ask to be treated with respect and appropriate consistent compensation.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nuance2018-04-17
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „They should get OUT of the medical transcription business (and they appear to be in the process of doing that).”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MLS 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None for a medical transcriptionist

    Kontras

    They are first and foremost a SOFTWARE and COMMUNICATIONS company. As said above, they should get OUT of the medical transcription business. It is apparent that the people who make the decisions about pay and minimum requirements (productivity, accuracy and how many blanks you may leave) have absolutely NO concept of what all is involved in doing the job of medical transcription/editing! The most appalling thing... to me is that they penalize you monetarily (to the tune of $100.00 a week) if you send in TOO MANY BLANKS!!!! There is not even a grace period for new accounts. This ENCOURAGES GUESSING, which is VERY DANGEROUS! I was fired because I could not meet metrics on a new account because I WOULD NOT abandon my habit of trying to get it right the first time by researching things I was not sure of and leaving blanks if I could not find the answer! They have had THREE massive layoffs since September (we are talking hundreds of people at a time!).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get out of medical transcription (but you appear to be doing that already)!

    Nuance2018-04-21
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Nuance Shameful in Treatment of MLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - MLS 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to work from home

    Kontras

    There are too many to list

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate truth

    Nuance2018-04-20
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Moderate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MLS in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cooperative and helpful , good working environment, salary on time , good incentives, payroll is good too and if Team Manager is good all is good.

    Kontras

    Less security about job, too much work pressure, any time work and specifically night shift, no fixed week off, policy of the company changes every 2 months.

    Nuance2018-03-10
110 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden