Bewertungen für Nuance Director | Glassdoor.de

Nuance Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 22. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

30 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
5 Bewertungen
  1. "Gutes unternehmen"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Sales Director in Stuttgart
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High level of independence in your work, expects a selfstarter profile, demanding

    Kontras

    At times a bit complex

    Nuance2016-04-19
  2. "Passion for what we do"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    fantastic culture. We have passion

    Kontras

    communication can be stronger transparency works

    Rat an das Management

    enhance communication transparency

    Nuance2019-06-22
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "Too much of politics- Not a great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director Tax in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary is good, work life balance

    Kontras

    Too much of internal politics, Job insecurity

    Nuance2019-05-29
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Lots of Potential, Lots of Challange"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    strong compensation and benefits Investing heavily in the right areas

    Kontras

    Poor top down communication All decisions are made at the SVP level or higher

    Nuance2019-01-28
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    "Poor culture and inept management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Convenient offices, some remote work opportunities.

    Kontras

    A tired old company trying to act like a startup -- but cannot get it's act together. Healthcare division has weak leaders. No talent development initiatives.

    Nuance2019-02-19
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Nuance is the technology sector's best-kept secret"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and technology. Nuance is an unsung Artificial Intelligence hero.

    Kontras

    Past management approaches and leaders cast a shadow on the company. It's time for all to see the company and the people who work at Nuance for what they truly are -- brilliant.

    Rat an das Management

    Look forward and keep doing what you are doing.

    Nuance2018-07-10

    Reaktion von Nuance

    July 30, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback on Nuance. It's great to hear you are enjoying the people and technology.

  7. Hilfreich (3)

    "Smart People, Big Challenges"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nuance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nuance is an ever-changing environment, you will not be bored (quite the opposite) Nuance is a 'small' company with big aspirations, you will be trying to solve complex problems in real time and with hard constraints.

    Kontras

    Lots of over-commitment issues. Prioritization & Focus on objectives to minimize switching costs

    Rat an das Management

    Focus the team as best you can, and minimize the amount of time your teams discuss change vs implementing change.

    Nuance2018-06-08
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "Stay Away"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary can be decent. Benefits are ok

    Kontras

    Toxic culture of finger pointing and no accountability. This company is in the hottest field in the software industry (AI), but is still unable to turn an actual profit. Document Imaging division has no vision, no innovation, and no ability to release a quality product.

    Rat an das Management

    Fix the culture and hire quality employees. Hold them to account. Maybe start with CIO / CISO after last year's malware incident. Stop squeezing the lemon.

    Nuance2018-04-23
  9. Hilfreich (11)

    "toxic"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Palm Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    resigning felt really great - i am free!!

    Kontras

    the absolute worst executive team possible: incompetent + arrogant = this company should be much more successful but it cannot be. CEO claims he is 'retiring' but no one believes he will stop destroying the company

    Rat an das Management

    investors should fire the entire board, and two layers of management. they are rotten to the core.

    Nuance2018-01-23
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    "Technology company stuck in the 90s"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Director in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nuance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team was extremely collaborative. The compensation is ok not great.

    Kontras

    You never know what's going on. Constantly told to get things done and stay late to accomplish it. Only to be told the next day- we don't need that now. My division alone has gone thru 3 VPs in the past year. Upper management is a mess. Many lower-level employees in the company are demoralized on a regular basis. My former boss had a nervous breakdown when she wasn't prepared for a meeting and was called out on it....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    What's the point? They don't listen. I'm no longer with the company. I just hope other people don't make the same mistake I did and waste 2 years of their life.

    Nuance2017-09-21

    Reaktion von Nuance

    September 29, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. As a Director of Marketing @ Nuance, for two years, I'm sure you know that we have had a focus over the last several years on improving communications with an emphasis on transparency. It is unfortunate that this was not your experience. We do hope that ...

    Mehr anzeigen
30 Bewertungen gefunden