Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NuSil Technology | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für NuSil Technology

Aktualisiert am 25. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

92 Bewertungen gefunden

2.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
37%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
NuSil Technology CEO Michael Stubblefield
Michael Stubblefield
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lab Technician in Carpinteria, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei NuSil Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, Culture, Silicon Technology, Location.

    Kontras

    No cons great place to work.

    NuSil Technology2019-09-26
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Multiple hats, same pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Testing Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei NuSil Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stepping stone Great people Okay benefits Can go to school

    Kontras

    Someone from corporate once gave a speech on how working at NuSil wasn't about the pay, it's about what you do for your customers that makes it so special... and then she left in her Ferrari... Sure it's a great feeling to work in a field that makes the ingredients for products that improve the quality of people's lives like that little girl with the cochlear implant on their corporate stock images. But you know what? The bottom line is the reason people work. It's survival. This company thinks they can look at places in the east, where wages and cost of living are considerably lower, and justify basing wages on that. So many people have left the company; talented people that would have stayed if they felt like they were valued fairly. That's why I left, because no matter what I did for them, no matter how much innovation I brought, I never felt like I got what I deserved. I was a special talent that the company has benefited from, and I held on to the hopes of a decent salary for years. I just couldn't take it anymore, so I did something about it and found a company that actually cares about me. Good for me right? My whole spiel is, if you're looking for a solid job that will stay constant throughout the ups and downs of the economy, then this place is perfect for stability. But you're a fool to expect to be paid decent for what you're doing there, honestly. Go work in the oilfields, at GAF, or any bio med tech spot and you'll not only have more pay, you'll be more appreciated that working here at NuSil. Use this place as a stepping stone, because you seriously will get stuck here wasting your time expecting some serious compensation.

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-09-05
  3. „Growing company, great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Carpinteria, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei NuSil Technology als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Skilled staff and profitable company. Lots of work to do with opportunities for overtime. Company is very focused on safety and employee career path development Interesting technology, machinery, with lots to learn

    Kontras

    Company has a hard time making enough product to meet demand! A problem lots of companies are not lucky enough to have! There is a lot of pressure to move product through the process while maintaining quality and integrity.

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-06-15
  4. „OK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Ventura, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei NuSil Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers were awesome to hangout with.

    Kontras

    President of R & D had little to no understanding of silicone chemistry.

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-03-13
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „The people care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NuSil Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people to work with and good benefits.

    Kontras

    Nusil is going through growing pains.

    NuSil Technology2019-02-14
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Take it for what it is with no expectations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Carpinteria, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei NuSil Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Hours are good -Friendly people -Pay is decent

    Kontras

    -No growth -Departments rather hire from outside to fill positions rather than train existing employees -Annual bonus is a joke -Laughable pay raise

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-02-25
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good people before merger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in Bakersfield, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NuSil Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people, great industries served

    Kontras

    Low salaries. Bad parent company.

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-02-05
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „What happened to the “Leadership” at NuSil?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei NuSil Technology ()

    Pros

    People actually doing the work have always and will continue to be the most valuable asset at NuSil. The non Executive employees are the #1 reason most people stay at NuSil. Remember and truly comprehend that employees come first.

    Kontras

    New leaders of Nusil, HR and Operations have unfortunately been a turn for the worse and caused an all time low in employee morale. Completely out of touch with what’s really going on with the employees WHO are actually doing the work. Leader of NuSil has obvious favorites and gossips, and it gets around since everyone is still close knit. Very embarrassing. Key employees have left and many more are actively looking yet management remains clueless, even though they convince themselves that things are improving.

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-01-24
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „I wish i could say more positive things”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mfg Tech 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NuSil Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice location, about all it has

    Kontras

    Penny pinchers, multimillionaire company and can't provide uniforms for manufacturing employees but they want them to look professional. No recognition, no holiday parties,dinners etc. All events are created by employees.

    Weiterlesen
    NuSil Technology2019-02-12
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „QA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Technician in Bakersfield, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei NuSil Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good co-workers, easy work. Good vacation after 5 years.

    Kontras

    No up-word mobility possible. HR changes every year. Poor communication from management.

    NuSil Technology2018-12-28
92 Bewertungen gefunden