Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Novation | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Novation

Aktualisiert am 14. Sep 2016

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Novation CEO Jody Hatcher (no image)
Jody Hatcher
34 Bewertungen
  1. „Miss the old days”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     in Irving, TX

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Novation gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great group of people who worked hard to accomplish a lot while it lasted. It proved that you could both work hard and have fun.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, the business model (last operating sub) was not a viable plan. All good things come to an end,....

    Novation2016-09-14
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Portfolio Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Executive in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Novation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and work life balance

    Kontras

    Very bureaucratic.... Worthless & undeserved arrogance of vice presidents and senior directors, which lead to miserable directors. Trickle down effect of unhappiness. Best thing would be to get rid of the VP's and then the directors would be happier with their jobs. Which would cause all of the people below the directors to be happy and their wouldn't be such a high turnover rate among the people that actually... do all of the work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do some homework and find out why your turnover rate is so high. Find a way to get a truly anonymous survey and get the truth. Your turnover rate among the people that acutually get the job done will go down dramatically.

    Novation2016-03-15
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Chemical sales and service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Sales and Service in Fort Collins, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Novation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consistently changing land scape and no one account serviced is exactly the same. Meeting new and interesting people is all ways a plus. Company vehicle is provided and the company does offer benefits packages.

    Kontras

    Long hours and part of the job is collections which can be difficult in some accounts. On call rotations during holidays and weekends.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing and there is nothing we can not accomplish. Take care of your employees and they will take care of you.

    Novation2016-02-12
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Nice work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Novation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    typically do not have to work past 5

    Kontras

    merger and acquisition affecting culture

    Novation2016-02-17
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Purchased Services Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Irving, TX

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Novation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can skate by with doing absolutely nothing.

    Kontras

    Everyone in management is a total joke (in the purchased services department). I would not hire them for janitorial services at a public school. It.is.that.bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Seriously?

    Novation2016-02-01
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Portfolio Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Executive in Irving, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Novation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Novation is an easy place to work. The work life balance, PTO, etc are great and there are few pressures if you are reasonably smart and motivated

    Kontras

    Organization, as a whole, is very complacent. There are mediocre people at every level clinging to the easy ride. This makes it difficult for promotions since they also don't really fire people - unless you are old, then you are definitely getting fired - and often brings high performers back to the average. Without promotions or outstanding pay, even a decent place to work gets boring.

    Rat an das Management

    Top level management is great but there is definitely some fat at the VP and Sr Director level which could be cut. A culture celebrating mediocrity is probably not what you are going for.

    Novation2015-12-08
  7. „Portfolio Admin”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich arbeite bei Novation ()

    Pros

    Great hands on experience with upward mobility

    Kontras

    Very demanding with many people you report to

    Novation2015-11-23
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Director Finance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Novation gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great Company, Good Benefits, Work / Life Balance

    Kontras

    Some Sr. Management are not good leaders. Don't know how some of them made it to the postitions

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at your leadership team. Some are a huge liability to the organization

    Novation2015-10-28
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Mostly, a Very Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Analyst in Irving, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Novation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlike some reviewers, I do not agree that race or gender plays a major role in hiring and promotion; I am a white guy and both my boss and boss' boss are minorities, and my boss' boss and her boss are both women. Despite the math focus, at least half of the analysts in this company are women. There are multiple female SVP's. A large percentage of the workforce is middle-eastern or black. The benefits are... fantastic and start on Day One. The average IQ at this company is significantly higher than any place else I've ever worked. Other than the administrative assistant roles, there is upward mobility and multiple career paths that can be pursued from nearly every position. Every boss I've had over my 8 year tenure has been happy to help me grow and develop even if it meant losing a valued and experienced worker to another department. In every department I've worked in, there has been a very strong focus on recognizing and rewarding those who perform well. There are numerous training opportunities. The bonus structure is generous. There is a strong collaborative culture that celebrates wins.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1) Negotiation is the primary focus of this company, and it profoundly affects the company's DNA. If you are not politically focused, if you struggle to form and maintain strong relationships and alliances, if you are not politically correct and struggle to adapt to corporate speak, you will have trouble advancing and, depending on your role, may not keep your position. 2) I strongly agree with what other... reviewers have said about worker experiences greatly varying from one department to the next. I have worked in awesome departments and horrendous departments. Work-life balance varies equally dramatically. Management quality varies dramatically and bad managers that are good at politics do get promoted. 3) Annual reviews are awarded in each department on a curve. The same quality of work will get you bigger or smaller annual raises depending on how good your coworkers are. Reviews are highly subjective, so managements' favorites do get better raises.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    HR should train management on the proper and effective use of the disciplinary system; I've seen a couple different managers fabricate offenses to "get even" with employees who angered them. I've also seen the disciplinary system used to excess, destroying department morale. (Yes, the rules say not to discuss disciplinary actions with coworkers. No, employees who feel aggrieved by that process don't follow that... rule.) The annual review process should be based on objective criteria, not subjective. People who perform to established metrics should get higher raises, regardless of how well a manager likes the person. In some departments, my boss' boss has asked me to confidentially evaluate my boss as part of our annual review. In other departments I have not. This should be a universal practice, should also be based on objective metrics and should account for at least 1/3 of the boss' overall review results (with their boss' evaluation making up the balance).

    Mehr anzeigen
    Novation2015-10-22
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Dallas, TX
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Novation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Nice people and culture: The people here are a great team to work with. There is a lot of mutual respect among the team members and they work well. They company treats employees well and respects employee needs. - Work life balance: probably one of the best companies for work life balance. You generally don't have calls in the nights like some other companies. They hire a good balance of people for the work. -... Benefits are good - they pay competitively, have other benefits that are hard to beat.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - As other reviewers have said there is a big aspect of the 'old boys network', which is predominantly white. If you know the people within your circle you stay and get promoted. - There is not a huge growth for people who are have specific skills like design, technology ..etc. i.e. there is not a technology ladder per se. You have to be good in managing people and playing the political game if you want to get... promoted. - Movement up the chain works for people who can play politics and be good resource managers and not thought leaders. - There is an over abundance of senior management - where do you see 50 SVPs, 100 VPs and even more Sr. Directors and Directors for a 2000 people company. - If you're interested in getting hired, leading a good life balance and happy with the status quo, then this is the place for you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Have a pure management leader and a thought leader ladder and keep both sides happy. Leadership is not all about pure people management.

    Novation2015-10-28
51 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden