Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman, „upper management” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4508 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
101 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mechanical Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Engineer in Madison, AL
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enjoyed the work we accomplished at my stint, with NG

    Kontras

    Upper management lost focus on hardware engineering.

    Northrop Grumman2015-08-25
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Could be MUCH better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Embedded Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    Flexible work hours (9/80), Business Casual work environment, 401K matching. The people you will work with are helpful and support each other; first level managers at least give you the time of day now, they're just as hand-tied as you are.

    Kontras

    Bonuses were taken away, lost another paid holiday (down to 10/yr), benefits have slipped significantly, work environment is not conducive to getting quality work done. Upper management is satisfied with mediocrity and does not single out those who go out of their way to overcome obstacles and turn out great work. You can expect to remain at your current level for 5-10 years without any prospect of moving up.

    Rat an das Management

    Start paying attention to employees and attempting to show them some semblance of a future for their career, or be prepared to watch the majority of them walk out with much better offers.

    Northrop Grumman2015-09-03
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Very large company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent PTO; upper management is good

    Kontras

    Immediate management is awful (contract-based); Upper management says they will address things but it doesn't happen; Health insurance is bare minimum.

    Northrop Grumman2015-09-01
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Database Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Database Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hours are good with every other Friday off. Benefits are decent and 401K/savings plan is a big help.

    Kontras

    Remote locations away from corporate yields little help with employee concerns. Upper management does what it can to help people when contracts end but maybe more could be done.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop taking yearly engagement surveys to heart. Many people won't tell you how they really feel for fear of retribution which alows some lower level managers to get away with too much.

    Northrop Grumman2015-08-18
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Seems Some Things Never Change...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Huntsville, AL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    9/80 Flex Schedule/ Offer Health, Dental, Vision, 401k, Vacation (DTO/PTO) LX Training Courses (Had to train myself)

    Kontras

    Locally-"Good ol boy system"- no room for advancement unless you are one of them "good ol boy". Upper management does not practice what they preach, unethical practices take place everyday. If you report unethical behavior, cross charging, or misconduct get ready to be fired, demoted, moved, or "laid off" and bullied while the offender to get promoted. Can become a very hostile work environment if you do not... comply with their demands. They will retaliate. Corp NG however is like night and day, they take allegations serious and do not mess around. So far they have been very professional, but its sad that they cannot see how their reputation is being destroyed locally.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My advice is to Corp Upper management: I know that your corporation is a big company and I have worked in the DoD contractor field for 10 years now, Before I was hired it was my goal to work with this company because the reputation was NG was the best... but on day one I walked into a huge shock... harassed day one, bullied, etc.. Please stand up for your employee's and do not promote repeat offenders to management... positions so they can continue their abuse... Give people raises based on not only their seniority but also on their performance and merit and for going above and beyond. Also would be nice if the PM's weren't the only one's receiving bonus' after all its a team effort bring in business and build what is required... The PM's don't do it on their own so why should they be the only one's who get the big bonus. If the whole team works hard to make it happen the whole team should be rewarded.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Northrop Grumman2015-08-06
  6. „NGC Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Integration Engineer in Bethpage, NY
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great personal interaction among employees with a desire to execute requirements.

    Kontras

    Upper management created a lord/feudal environment without realization of the requirements of execution.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to keep the rank and file more in the loop about programmatics.

    Northrop Grumman2015-07-20
  7. Hilfreich (11)

    „NGC employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Subcontract Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting work , serving the war fighter is very personally rewarding. I have had the opportunity to do lots of travel. Also work has been very good at supporting a work life balance.

    Kontras

    No respect from upper management. Treated like &$@! from all other sectors that are not global supply chain. No recognition for a job well done. Typically other functions get bonus' by claiming your work.

    Rat an das Management

    You're turnover is 4/5 employees after three years, you are doing something wrong.

    Northrop Grumman2015-07-04
  8. „Decent Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Mission Assurance Engineer IV in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    Good company, OK pay, good work life balance, good people to work with, OK location.

    Kontras

    Not all, but most middle management disconnected and overpaid for contributions. Upper management doesn't understand what motivates employees.

    Northrop Grumman2015-07-10
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Accounting Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Larned about contracts, accounting, program management. Do to poor project management my communication skills with the customer increased.

    Kontras

    Discrimination based on gender. example: Received email for "mandatory" training. manager sent me an email not to attend. All of the women in the department went to the training. Department consisted of mostly women. No males in positions of authority. Manager threatened to kill project managers, government auditors and assault her own staff. upper management thought this was acceptable behavior. Program... management incompetent. Poor customer service.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Raise your standards of conduct. Reinstate Jim Cameron and terminate the unproductive project management teams.

    Northrop Grumman2015-07-21
  10. „company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    A Large business with domestic and international operations. Great benefits. Opportunity to grow. Merit recognitions award etc.

    Kontras

    Good upper management but poor mid level management. Typical corporate culture.

    Northrop Grumman2015-05-12
4508 Bewertungen gefunden