Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman, „upper management” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4464 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
78 Bewertungen
  1. "Business as Usual"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They paid a good salary and have decent benefits. The work was challenging.

    Kontras

    It is a huge corporation, so you will not have any personal interactions with the upper management. Your id is an number not a name. There is no personal perks like company picnics or the like on a regular basis.

    Rat an das Management

    When the customer contract is about end, please do the footwork and look for other opportunities for your employees. Please do not give folks two weeks after a contract ends to find another position and then lay them off. The footwork should have been done months in advance.

    Northrop Grumman2016-10-14
  2. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance and benefits

    Kontras

    Upper management not properly trained

    Northrop Grumman2016-09-23
  3. "Section Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Charlotte, NC

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In general great people work at the company. Most employees within the engineering disciplines are college educated and conduct themselves in a very professional manner.

    Kontras

    Fairly large disconnect between upper management and performers.

    Northrop Grumman2016-09-25
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Structural Engineer/Stress Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    Large company with a great deal of engineering talent and resources. The work is challenging and the pay is good.

    Kontras

    Company prefers managers over leaders. Leaders are those that have been through the ranks of the company and strive to do the "right thing". Managers just mindlessly direct people in whatever direction upper management expects. Promotions are hard to come by and sector goals are pushing for only "diverse employees" to rise up the ranks.

    Northrop Grumman2016-08-28

    Reaktion von Northrop Grumman

    September 1, 2016Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review. When it comes to leadership, all employees are expected to be leaders -- not just managers. We each lead through our competence, creativity and teamwork. Leadership is actually one of our company's core values, and we hope you'll learn more here: http://www.northropgrumman.com/CorporateResponsibility/Ethics/Pages/OurValues.aspx

  5. Hilfreich (4)

    "Disappointed with upper management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Specialist in Marrero, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Decent salary and benefits. Decent working conditions

    Kontras

    Upper management was very vague about the true state of our sector. They never really told mid level managers and hourly employees the truth about the how bad the economy effected our bottom line. As a result many layoffs were issued to employees with 15 plus years of dedicated service.

    Rat an das Management

    Never forget the everyday workers are the the backbone of most jobs. Always be honest and seek input from subordinates.

    Northrop Grumman2016-08-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Project management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    Good 401k plan and tuition for school

    Kontras

    Upper management doesn't like to hear the truth when behind schedule.

    Rat an das Management

    Transparency

    Northrop Grumman2016-07-12
  7. "engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Mechanical Engineer in North Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good work life balance benefites are great

    Kontras

    upper management is old antiquated work style no young engineers

    Northrop Grumman2016-06-06
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "When is the Change Coming"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for as far as flexibility and work life balance

    Kontras

    Upper Management, especially at the Director level is no-help what-so-ever. They need to guide their management and allow them the opportunity to grow employees. Employees are dissatisfied with all the red tapes and lack of advancement. In 2016, it is time to stop the good old boy/girl network and broaden the horizon, especially when it comes to diversity in hiring people of color (especially black males into management).

    Rat an das Management

    Make it fair to promote people based on their skill sets and interests to learn and grow. Stop looking at people who resemble you and then promote. It is WRONG. Northrop Grumman is liked by their employees, you are chasing them away with poor decisions. You need to follow Vice Presidents' advices to broaden the field and take risks in people. Get out of your shell, there are good employees regardless of their skin...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Northrop Grumman2016-06-08

    Reaktion von Northrop Grumman

    June 23, 2016Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for your comments. We have just released our corporate responsibility report and wanted to call attention to the improvements we've made in diversity and inclusion across our company. It's an ongoing commitment for us, and it's something we take very seriously. The report highlights ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "Northrop is not a Software Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Northrop Grumman Corporation works on very interesting projects. I had the opportunity to work on a team that gave me exposure to a multitude of different Software groups and platforms to develop on. The type of work you do here is difficult to find outside of the Defense Industry, and on top of that, Northrop Grumman is a leader in the industry for "smarter" vehicles such as UAVs.

    Kontras

    1. Despite Northrop being the supposed leader in UAVs, it's software practices are terribly out of date. It's partially due to the industry and the length of the projects though. When a new project starts up, new tools are used and implemented, however those same tools will be used the entire way through, even if the project is more than a decade old. Trying to upgrade these tools or acquire new tools is a constant fight...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Less management.

    Northrop Grumman2016-04-08
  10. "Systems Engineer at NYC"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unique project, interfaced with many city agencies and a lot to learn

    Kontras

    No career growth, project based so atmosphere was always based around job cuts. Gloomy. Upper management totally disconnected from lower level.

    Rat an das Management

    Take an active stake in the project and employees best interests as BEST as possible.

    Northrop Grumman2016-04-03
4464 Bewertungen gefunden