Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman, „upper management” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4507 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
101 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits and nice environment

    Kontras

    training is not encouraged by upper management

    Northrop Grumman2017-06-18
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Saying/Trying Good Things, but Mired in the 20th Century”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart coworkers Cutting edge technologies/programs (for Customers) Flexible work schedules Generous tuition program Trying to generate engaging & inclusive culture

    Kontras

    Boomers/Federal retirees have a lock on upper management & their attitudes keep the company firmly entrenched in the 20th century Northrop's Business Casual is the rest of the world's Business Formal Stultifying bureaucracy Substandard technologies (for internal use) Horror stories from those in functions all doing at least 2 peoples work Lots of perks touted to all (career mobility, relocation, international... opportunities, etc) only available to very select few (Engineers, Developers)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    All of your workforce deserve an enriching and engaging employment experience, not just your Developers and Engineers.

    Northrop Grumman2017-06-07
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Redondo Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great promotion opportunities for females Good benefits 9/80 workweek

    Kontras

    Not good promotion opportunities for males Expensive benefits come out of salary Tone-deaf upper management thinks that continuous surveys on employee satisfaction will improve satisfaction. Took away vacation time/PTO Blended sick time with PTO

    Rat an das Management

    We get what you are saying, we just don't buy into it. Taking away vacation days while not cutting executive perks does not make us want to follow you. Promote males too, females are being disproportionately promoted which discourages the males.

    Northrop Grumman2017-04-06
  4. Hilfreich (7)

    „Northrop Grumman - Good, not Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Electronics Engineer in Stafford, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    I work with a great group of people; our on-site management promotes work-life balance; compensation plan is OK, but it keeps getting whittled down... medical and dental coverage costs have gone up considerably in the last few years, salary increases are limited and usually occur only as annual bump-ups of about 2%.

    Kontras

    Upper management verbally promotes career advancement opportunities, but I have applied to numerous internal opportunities in an effort to advance, to no avail. I have received "Constantly Exceeds Expectations" ratings every year I have worked for the company; I completed the NG Technical Professional Mentorship Program; I take on challenges outside my job description, at no additional pay/compensation... Career... advancement internal to the company is not reality. New employees no longer qualify for Retirement Account Contributions.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Help current employees to find career advancement opportunities, or they will leave.

    Northrop Grumman2017-02-13
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Re org crazy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Have worked with some of the best engineers I've ever known at NGC. First level managers will bend over backwards for their team.

    Kontras

    Upper management didn't listen. Often reach down too far down into organization structure and force the will instead of allowing to flow down through appropriate channels.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust those who work for you. Micro management kills morale and productivity.

    Northrop Grumman2017-03-06
  6. Hilfreich (8)

    „Employment Feedback”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Contracts Professional in Herndon, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Northrop Grumman Technical Services Inc is the smallest entity of the organization and it allows flexibility for employees to telecommute up to one to three days a week.

    Kontras

    Northrop Grumman Technical Services Inc has the tendency to treat upper management personnel that are not qualified for their positions better than personnel who actually knows how to perform their job at the lower level. Basically it's the good ole boy system because personnel who can't perform their job at the lower level would be terminated whereas upper management keeps their position or is just transitioned to... another position.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to management is to develop a mentality that is fair across the board and not cater to certain individuals.

    Northrop Grumman2017-01-02
  7. „Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Upper Management is not in touch with the average employee

    Northrop Grumman2016-11-06
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Program Cost and Schedule Analyst II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Helpful and supportive direct management. Generally work with friendly peers. If you are looking for a stable job to put in 40 hour weeks with great job security this is a good fit.

    Kontras

    Growth opportunities (both financially and professionally) are mostly below average. The culture is not very positive and no one really likes their job. Upper management can treat more junior employees disrespectfully. Because of the job stability, poor processes, and lack of incentive to perform well employees don't always try their best.

    Rat an das Management

    Usually a generally negative work environment, lack of growth opportunities, and an "old school" work culture contributes to unmotivated employees whose main motivation is to stick to status quo until they can find something better.

    Northrop Grumman2016-11-15
  9. „Supply Chain”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    9/80 work week is good for work life balance.. Health and 401k benefits are pretty good for this day and age

    Kontras

    Bring in new middle management to bring in new up to date ideas. Upper management is too far withdrawn from smaller offices, they get left behind. No where to turn for help.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees, they have good ideas. Change is good. Spending a little money to make your employees happy will result in better work products.

    Northrop Grumman2016-11-12
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Program Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Infusion of new, young talent has been invigorating to the company. Most of the employees are motivated to do a good job and most teams have a driven personality to accomplish the stated goals of the team(s).

    Kontras

    Upper management has taken to being more concerned about short term shareholder value and the sector/business areas goals are significantly slanted to that. The new business philosophy has put a strain on the relationship between the company and their customer(s). Although the young talent has been invigorating to the business, upper management wants those younger employees to become the managers now and replace... the older managers (read more expensive but certainly more experienced) to the detriment of the projects/programs involved.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    For the business sectors to be able to execute their contracts successfully, sector management needs to be more flexible in the approach to be able to execute the contracts to the customers high satisfaction (i.e., IPARs and CPARS).

    Northrop Grumman2016-10-13
4507 Bewertungen gefunden