Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman Software Engineer IV | Glassdoor.de

Northrop Grumman Bewertungen für Software Engineer IV

Aktualisiert am 19. Apr 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

25 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    "Interesting work but no mobility"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    9/80 Schedule is something that helps maintain some life balance. Definitely can find interesting work at a place like Northrop.

    Kontras

    No career path at such a large corporation. Theres a certain amount of sexism and sometimes managers are more interested in making their numbers look good instead of showing with honesty and integrity in the work they di

    Rat an das Management

    Career planning is practically non exiatent

    Northrop Grumman2017-04-20
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer, IV"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large company with full package of benefits, variety of locations and positions, offering good 401K package and choices of health insurance

    Kontras

    I was working in contract with CDC and many limits per contract situation, it is hard to speak about entire company. Here, in Atlanta, NG has only this contract and choices are very limited

    Rat an das Management

    I lost my job because NG lost his project in Financial Office to Delloite. And had no assistance from NG program manager in finding new position. They just let me go. I think, NG can pay more attention to people

    Northrop Grumman2016-11-05
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Linthicum, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people, good managers, good work.

    Kontras

    Salary can be a bit low in some areas and highly dependent on level of education.

    Rat an das Management

    Good management, but be more upfront with the problems you're having with your employees or counsel them on how to make their salaries increase.

    Northrop Grumman2016-10-14
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Stretched thin but they do take care of us."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Huntsville, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    •Enjoy what I do as an engineer immensely. •9/80 work schedule is absolutely embraced and appreciated.

    Kontras

    •Minimal work space. Most, if not all, engineers at this location are forced to share work spaces. This is not conducive to high productivity. •Team work amongst all employees, especially peer engineers, can be improved upon. •Support from management is needed beyond the daily "how are you doing" routine.

    Rat an das Management

    •Need to improve bonus structure and annual raises to be distributed to those of us deserving, not just upper management. •Managers need to anticipate project deadlines and request overtime approval in advance.

    Northrop Grumman2016-09-14
  5. "Amazing Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of smart people and very interesting projects.

    Kontras

    Security clearance is required on many projects. Specialized skills required.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire or train managers to understand technical requirements.

    Northrop Grumman2016-04-17
  6. "Good Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Redondo Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, helpful management for career growth, tuition re-imbursement

    Kontras

    as a software engineer there is not a lot of new technology being used

    Rat an das Management

    I don't have any other than I enjoyed all the managers I've worked for

    Northrop Grumman2015-12-22
  7. Hilfreich (15)

    "There's a reason you won't see Northrop on the lists of "best places to work""

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Northrop Grumman designs and integrates some of the most awesome systems in the world for Defense.

    Kontras

    Northrop has shifted its priorities to shareholders and customers above its own people. This may be the "right" decision to make for the company, but it doesn't make it a good place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    It's all about the people! Northrop used to recognize that its employees are its greatest asset -- the unique knowledge and skill sets of its employees bring great value to the company. Cutting benefits, freezing promotions and pay should not be the first place the company looks to save money when it is pulling in record profits. The long-term strategy of reinvesting in the company's future through R&D is a great goal,...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Northrop Grumman2015-11-09
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    "Catering to younger engineers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Was a good place to work. But with so few programs and the same managers in place no good ideas. Great if you are in the good old boy network.

    Kontras

    Terrible place for females. And as they say, the it's who you know not what you know. The employee engagement is a farce. Management even said, if you don't want to see this next year, rate every category a 5. Mgmt created a bonus system such that they will now get 90% off the annual bonuses.

    Rat an das Management

    If you want productive employees stop creating processes and policies which discourage working and making personal sacrifices that no longer matters.

    Northrop Grumman2015-05-26
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    "Great place for your career to die."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    Steady work. Can't have your job off-shored. Flex time and 9/80 schedule is nice.

    Kontras

    Chances are that you will do boring, mundane grunt work most of the time. There are a few opportunities to actually get your hands on new things and to actually write a new application but those are rare. Mostly it's fixing bugs, porting those fixes to various base-lines, and doing grunt work like Fortify analysis and fixes. But on the plus side, at least you won't be paid very well. .

    Rat an das Management

    Those engagements surveys are a joke. I can think of only one person that I worked with that actually took it seriously.

    Northrop Grumman2015-05-20
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Software Engineer 4"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer IV in Herndon, VA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    Good company with healthy ethical environment

    Kontras

    Salary is low and career opportunities needs digging.

    Northrop Grumman2015-04-30
25 Bewertungen gefunden