Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman Software Engineer III | Glassdoor.de

Northrop Grumman Bewertungen für Software Engineer III

Aktualisiert am 30. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
13%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (8)

    „Software Engineering in OKC....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can make a ton of money doing mandatory overtime.

    Kontras

    No career growth. Bad software engineering practices. Outdated software engineering practices. Super high attrition (both new hires and senior level are leaving in massive numbers). Mandatory overtime for months on end. Impossible deadlines that aren't supported by any of management's metrics. No work life balance. Bad documentation. No unit tests. Engineers have no control over what they do; if you find a bug... you're not allowed to fix it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to what your engineers are telling you. You've heard their complaints all year so I won't reiterate them here. Stop ignoring your engineers. They're the ones who build the products you sell.

    Northrop Grumman2018-11-30
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Management only looking out for themselves”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Checks don't bounce. Very large company so other divisions may be good.

    Kontras

    Management cliques. Open discussion of workers as disposable assets. Frequent re-organizations to hide from responsibility. No discernible leadership.

    Rat an das Management

    Find another way to measure success. Don't reward managers for laying off employees.

    Northrop Grumman2018-07-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „System Engineer III”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in Middletown, RI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Bonus, Travel, Vacation

    Kontras

    Career Growth Education/Training Opportunities Benefits Little interaction with management Work/Life Balance

    Northrop Grumman2016-04-22

    Reaktion von Northrop Grumman

    April 27, 2016Talent Community Manager

    Hello, and thanks for taking a moment to leave a review. Finding work-life balance is tricky for a lot of people, but we've made it a business priority. We encourage you to speak with your manager, and if that isn’t working we have many resources that are there to help you such as the Employee Assistance Program. This program allows employees to seek help from professional counselors about various concerns. The 9/80 schedule you mention is one way that we're helping employees find the balance they desire. When it comes to career growth, education and training, employees are encouraged to pursue our many opportunities in those areas. For example, our tuition reimbursement program is helping employees to earn degrees across our company, and we also have opportunities for mentoring, free online training, and more. Check out this website for more info: http://www.northropgrumman.com/Careers/WorkingHere/Pages/LearningDevelopment.aspx

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in Redondo Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, professional culture, diverse.

    Kontras

    some of the work may not exactly be cutting edge, but you always have opportunities to improve things and get involved.

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the great work and culture.

    Northrop Grumman2016-04-18

    Reaktion von Northrop Grumman

    April 27, 2016Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for the review -- we appreciate hearing from our software engineers in Redondo Beach!

  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Does not care about education”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in Aurora, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A company with quite a few positions an some good contracts available. Often work is available even if contracts are sparse.

    Kontras

    It has bedn made very clear that through the little management communication that does occur education and training is not a focus

    Rat an das Management

    Improve your focus on the employee take time to help those who are motivated to find options to help yhem grow.

    Northrop Grumman2016-04-06
  6. Hilfreich (19)

    „Great Place To Work, But Don't Get Too Comfortable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Very Stable - Usually Predictable - If you are smart and trusted, you can choose methods of solving problems - Generally, no one bothers you as long as you get your work done. I show up around 9 or 9:30 and sometimes even later. I get my work done and everyone likes me. Cool :)

    Kontras

    - Like any job, if you have a bad manager, life will suck. Moving around within the company is doable if you make friends and seek out job reqs. I had to quit my old manager and find a new one about 3 years into the company. -- The company as a whole will not save you if your manager is a jerk. You just need to find a new one. - Company is trying, but not keeping up with modern benefits such as free food, laundry,... day care, etc. -- They say they want to, but claim they'd rather funnel more money into internal R&D. Such is life. - IT runs your life in the computer world. I feel like I am breaking rules when I try to run the latest version of Java, FireFox or Notepad++. This company is hyper, hyper paranoid about cyber security. I don't blame them, but I think there could be better options that don't impede actual Engineers doing technical, computer intensive work. - After being with the company about 6 years, my salary only went up about 25% total. I got fed up and entertained offers from other companies where I fairly easily got a 40% bump offer. Within a week my manager matched -- though I suspect my current salary is nominal. Great experience, but I do wish I didn't have to go through that song-and-dance and Northrop gave raises each year.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please keep up with modern employee benefits & bonuses! Cost cutting was understandable in 2009 during the recession, but now its time to give back.

    Northrop Grumman2016-02-04
  7. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer III 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The company cares about its workers. They make sure that is employees are growing and happy in their career path.

    Kontras

    Sometimes dealing with the random training can take time from your real job. This is true with all companies I think. Overall I did not have issues with NG.

    Northrop Grumman2015-12-22
  8. „Software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relatively stable job and good work life balance.

    Kontras

    Not working with the most bleeding edge technology. Lots of process.

    Northrop Grumman2015-10-04
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Solid Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in Babylon, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are much more relaxed than the commercial world. A few great engineers who are willing to educate using best practices. Company has good benefits like 401k and medical. Always challenging work. Lots of opportunities to get education paid for.

    Kontras

    Defense usually keep a lot of dead wood around. Meaning there are people who are not good at what they do and it's annoying to deal with them. Things are never cutting edge. Pay is about 40% lower than in commercial world in some of the more expensive areas of the country.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your people and yo'll never go wrong. Investment == $$.

    Northrop Grumman2015-05-06
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „great work-life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer III in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting projects to work on and great people.

    Kontras

    Too much red tape. Have to jumps hoops to accomplish simple tasks at times.

    Northrop Grumman2015-04-17
35 Bewertungen gefunden