Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman Software Engineer II | Glassdoor.de

Northrop Grumman Bewertungen für Software Engineer II

Aktualisiert am 15. Mar 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

59 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Cool Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer-II in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, cool projects, great teams.

    Kontras

    Pay is not that great.

    Northrop Grumman2019-03-15
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Decent place to start your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer-II in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, flexible schedules Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Very minimal raises, no bonuses, no incentives for employees to go beyond minimum Horrible health insurance benefits

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your engineers. Don't just rely on fresh college grads to get anything done for a cheap price. Retain the knowledge by giving proper raises that help with COL and bonuses!

    Northrop Grumman2019-03-13
  3. „A company that truly cares for its employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer-II in Chantilly, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing people, work/life balance, culture, mobility, flexibility, diversity, approachable leadership, opportunity, etc. Really is a great place to work for the perfect balance. Employees are treated like people, not robots.

    Kontras

    I honestly have no complaints. I’ve been working here since I was an intern and have had a great experience.

    Northrop Grumman2018-07-23
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Mixed bag put positive experience overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Embedded Software Engineer II in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    NGC is a pretty good place to work for the most part. The benefits and on-site amenities are pretty good. We have an on-site workout facility and cafeteria. Company sponsors a lot of activities which is nice. The people in general are pretty cool as well. The environment is serious but not stressful. If you want options for different kinds of projects and skill sets to work on it's good place to be, especially... if you're early in your technical career and aren't sure what you like to do.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Most of the daily frustration is attributed to things that plague most workplaces in this field but what I find the most frustrating the giant corporate mindset that informs a lot of daily operations. Whether be it the usual platitudes about visibility and leadership or their at times nonsensical rating system for annual reviews, there are parts of being in the machine that can induce hair loss. If you're in the... lower levels, expect to stay there. The way to make money in the company is to leave then come back later hopefully to higher position. Promotions on site are few and far between and they seem to take notice of people that are threatening to leave, or that change from program to program often rather than the people that focus on their tasks and deliver consistently. They put a real premium on knowing a lot of people and participating in a lot of things rather than excel at the things you're assigned to.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I'd start by re-thinking employee evaluation and how valuable the corporate definitions of 'visibilty' and 'leadership' really are. It also helps to frame the conversation in terms of what we accomplish as a team rather than what we did for the shareholders. I think sometimes the quest to look good by hiring tons of people and bragging about all the work is a fool's errand.

    Northrop Grumman2018-02-06
  5. „Good benefits, relaxed hours, great coworkers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in Laguna Hills, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    9/80 Schedule, Full-benefits, Flexible vacation time, Great colleagues, would highly recommend working there, management really helps find you best opportunity for your career

    Kontras

    Mostly contract work so contract can end after a few years but management really fights to keep you around and find a new opportunity within the company.

    Northrop Grumman2017-09-27
  6. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work environment is great and you can flex your time. Depending on your project/manager you can work from home on occasion. Work/Life balance is also good overall with a few work-intense/"crunch-time" periods as expected at any project or company.

    Kontras

    As an engineer, the salary seems to be below market value. At least for entry-level employees.

    Northrop Grumman2017-05-07
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „NGC Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good 401(k) matching percentage policy

    Kontras

    Extreme disorganization, lack of unclassified work

    Northrop Grumman2017-03-15
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Engineer Software II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer Software II in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunity for advancement, flexible hours, people are generally pretty nice. Overall a decent place to work.

    Kontras

    Low pay, especially for the area I was working in. It was just not enough, and the management deceived me into thinking it was a great career move, when it really stagnated me.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't try to deceive your employees just because you have a job rec that desperately needs to be filled. Offer more pay to employees in high cost living areas.

    Northrop Grumman2016-11-05
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Flexible hours, but red tape”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in McClellan, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The 9/80 schedule makes for a 3-day weekend every other week. The flexible work hours and ability to work from home have made it very easy to work around family obligations. There is a generally a variety of different work available, and opportunity to pick up new skills; from hardware-level controllers to web front end.

    Kontras

    There is a little too much red tape at times, though many of the processes are undergoing a streamlining process.

    Northrop Grumman2016-08-31

    Reaktion von Northrop Grumman

    September 1, 2016Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review -- it's really great to hear when employees are taking advantage of flexible schedules and balancing their work and family life! We're always looking to improve our processes as you mentioned, so be sure to contribute any thoughts you may have to help streamline things.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer II in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great team to work with although this is highly project dependent.

    Kontras

    Upward career mobility / progression

    Rat an das Management

    Implement a better and more attractive incentives structure for junior engineers to reduce churn

    Northrop Grumman2016-06-22

    Reaktion von Northrop Grumman

    June 23, 2016Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for your review! If you're looking to advance in your career, we have a ton of opportunities available to all our employees. As a first step, speak with your manager -- he or she is there to help you succeed! Look into our educational assistance program, which can help you to learn new skills that qualify you for new opportunities. Explore new opportunities on our careers site, where you can apply as an internal candidate. And be sure to check out all the resources available on our company intranet for employees who are looking to grow as professionals!

    Weniger anzeigen
59 Bewertungen gefunden