Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Northrop Grumman Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 10. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

405 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
11 Bewertungen
  1. "good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you get every 0ther Friday off

    Kontras

    slow to get stuff done

    Northrop Grumman2019-08-11
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good benefits, but management is lacking."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer in Linthicum Heights, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Has plenty of work opportunities within the company. Allows for flexible work arrangements (9/80 scheduling, etc )

    Kontras

    Work is often done on a fast paced demo-driven schedule.

    Northrop Grumman2019-08-07
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great Job but how does advancement work?"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Software Engineer in Hill Air Force Base, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working environment with awesome job security. If you don't like what you are working on you boss can move you around to work on something you are interested in.

    Kontras

    More than three people from my immediate home room group have left to find jobs at different companies because of poor advancement opportunities. Managers are hesitant to let people be promoted.

    Northrop Grumman2019-08-02
  4. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay, work isn't terribly difficult.

    Kontras

    Long hours, very large company

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-27
  5. "Innovative, but can be political"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Redondo Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a lot of innovative projects.

    Kontras

    - lack of cooperation between groups - limited knowledge sharing

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-23
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    "Program is a mess"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - 9/80 Schedule, every other friday off - Usually able to flex hours within 2 week pay period - With manager approval alternate work schedules are viable - Good Job Security - Usually paid Extended Work Week (EWW) (Same hourly rate, not 1.5) - TONS of work (Job security)

    Kontras

    This all may only apply to my current program - Many engineers, only a few do most of the work. - Poor leadership - The ones that do the work are beaten down because all of the weight is on them

    Rat an das Management

    - Hold people accountable for not pulling their weight. - Title should be based on the work the engineer is responsible for, not years experience

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-28
  7. "Amazing work life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Redondo Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Ability to flex time to hit 80 hours over a 2 week pay period is amazing.

    Kontras

    Slow adoption of tech solutions since it's Defense/Government.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-19
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "Challenging work, some co-workers unprofessional"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Compressed schedule with every other Friday off. - Working with customer rewarding.

    Kontras

    Immature behavior by NG co-workers - bullying, name calling, gossiping, not doing work, and lack of performance. Some employees are unprofessional, disregarding company policy or being abusive to co-workers or even customers. Company seems to look the other way even when reported to management several times.

    Rat an das Management

    Management needs to stay on top of non- performers at customer sites. Makes the company look bad.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-22
  9. "Overall Good Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Best work environment a company can offer. No complaints in regards to the work atmosphere or the intern program as a whole. NG does a superb job of submerging interns into what they do and making interns feel welcome (at least at the major locations)

    Kontras

    Not having a clearance or being put in a group that did not prepare for you could make your everyday job boring, to say the least. Hopefully you are in a good department with fun projects for you to be a part of

    Rat an das Management

    Take time to really figure out where your interns will fit full time

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-09
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    "Disappointing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Embedded Software Engineer in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    subsidized cafeteria food, flexible work arrangement, paid overtime, pay is decent, low stress

    Kontras

    Mostly the same as the other negative reviews here, wish I read them before I joined. Disappointed by what I've seen, hope to leave soon even for less pay just so I can get away from all the nonsense. It's just a job mentality is rampant, no pride in the work being done. Needlessly wasteful even if there is no red tape or government involved. Feel like I'm Sisyphus some days.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a class on project management. it's so bad I have to try not to visibly cringe during discussions and meetings.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-12
405 Bewertungen gefunden