Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman Intern | Glassdoor.de

Northrop Grumman Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Technical Intern 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay Loved my team 980 schedule

    Kontras

    Old employees, lack of transparency and concerns are not addressed

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-16
  2. „Work can be slow, but overall good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Sierra Vista, AZ

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Understanding military logistics and project programs

    Kontras

    Work can be slow when there is work and when there is no work, the day feels even slower. Nothing cutting edge going on. No new inventions.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-16
  3. „Fun summer, probably wouldn't go back”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Praktikant - Machine Learning Intern in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The intern experience was good; I found a group of people that I really liked, and hung out with them all summer.

    Kontras

    There was a decent amount of red tape to getting things done, you had to use older software, and it's relatively easy to just coast; I feel like there are other places where you'd grow a lot more as an engineer and as a person.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-08
  4. „Solid Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good team with a great manager

    Kontras

    Slow and bureaucratic due to nature of the business

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-08
  5. „Great place to work with plenty of opportunities to find what you like”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexibility with work schedule, ability to move internally to other jobs in the company.

    Kontras

    Although salary is good, others in the industry are raising their offers faster than expected.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow for more learning opportunities so your team can really diversify themselves

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-19
  6. „Great company for career growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Prominent aerospace company working on a new launch vehicle.

    Kontras

    Rotation program needed to experience a wide variety of roles in the product life cycle.

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-16
  7. „Software Engineering Internship Good Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - College Technical Intern in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman ()

    Pros

    - Payed Holidays if full time - Access to 401k - Extremely helpful community and great work culture

    Kontras

    - tasking may be slow in the beginning - hard to reach out to other opportunities without networking outside of work

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-29
  8. „Great place to work if you don't mind bureaucracy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in San Diego, CA
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of resources and growth opportunity.

    Kontras

    Lots of bureaucracy. The onboarding process was very tedious and HR was unresponsive.

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-25
  9. „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to shadow people from different departments, all quality mentors. Enjoyed the experience AND was paid.

    Kontras

    It's a very professional environment, maybe some would read this as intimidating.

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-06
  10. „Nice people but slow workflow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Technical Intern 

    Ich habe bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people that I met there were definitely much more open and welcoming than initially anticipated.

    Kontras

    The workflow is somewhat slow. But this is also largely dependent on what type of project you are put on.

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-20
185 Bewertungen gefunden