Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Northrop Grumman | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Northrop Grumman

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
117 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Engineer in Oxnard, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Interesting work, rewarding and great smart people

    Kontras

    No training and thrown in to learn while doing

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-03
  2. „Treated well before and after employment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary Good benefits Offered training opportunities

    Kontras

    Big company, so you can get lost in the shuffle

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-03
  3. „Great Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Management cares about employees. You know the saying about how people quit managers, they don't quit jobs, or something like that? It's true. Management is wonderful, helpful, and empowering. We have the resources we need to be successful contributing employees. Benefits are fair, all the basic things you could need like 401k, health, and even some education assistance programs.

    Kontras

    Being in defense, you will find work in defense industry hubs, some of them are wonderful places, others not so much.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay awesome.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-01
  4. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Monitor Analyst in Eagan, MN

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits overall

    Kontras

    Not much room for advancement at this location

    Rat an das Management

    More communication

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-30
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Manufacturing Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of advancement opportunity, challenging and fulfilling projects, inclusion in complex project and department direction

    Kontras

    High benefit costs, no pension

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-30
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „6 month review, outlook not so good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cyber Security Analyst in Dayton, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It’s a job I’m not flipping burgers.

    Kontras

    Required “overtime” Untrained Managers Unrealistic expectations from managment

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to the people actually doing the work. Include security in all meetings for new business. When told something cannot happens for security reasons, backed up by guidelines from DoD don’t try and skirt your way through it. Increase pay for overtime that is “mandatory”.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-10
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good people, horrible working conditions.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer in Sterling, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great. The projects are awesome. The pay is ok.

    Kontras

    The pay is just OK. I work in a building that has around 300 people and 9 bathroom stalls. I've seen cleaner bathrooms at a music festival. The building is kept at 50 degrees F year round. My team tried asking management to help get the building warmed up and we were told to bring jackets. People are crammed into offices and tiny work spaces in hallways with no windows. I'm forced to work in a room that has no wifi... and 4 hard lines, we share internet access.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Build a work environment that you wouldn't mind being in for 9 hours a day.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-10
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Stable but Slow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineering Manager in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Northrop Grumman is a great place to work if you are a seasoned professional who values your life outside your job. If you work overtime, you get overtime pay at 100%, which is fantastic. As is pretty standard for the Defense industry, there is a program called 9/80, whereby if you work for 9 hours a day, you get every other Friday off. It's pretty great. There some tuition reimbursement, but it is contingent on... your manager approving it. Up to 6% 401(k) matching with a 3 year vesting cliff is nice as well. Lastly, Defense is a very stable industry that will always be around and never outsourced, which gives you enormous job security.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Being a defense contractor, the pace of work is painfully-slow. Contracts are always delayed by months, which can be very frustrating for young professionals looking to make a splash in their career and stand out among the masses. Moreover, there is a huge problem with knowledge sharing. The old guard is retiring or getting grumpy at all the work they are doing to support their programs because their colleagues... of 20-30 years are retiring. There is incredible disorganization in onboarding materials and no clear system for how to learn the way Defense work gets done. Directors will point you to intranet websites with broken links, and there are few human beings who are dedicated to your continuous learning. It's all on you to ask questions, which makes you feel like a pest. Lastly, senior management feels immensely disconnected from frontline managers and their engineers. They talk in lofty terms without understanding how hollow and aimless their strategies are.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep making efforts to raise base pay for engineers. You are competing with the tech sector, which is far sexier and pays more competitively. Also, there are lots of people loafing around; many of the people I have dealt with feel like they are there on a job welfare program. This is frustrating for people who actually want to accomplish something.

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-10
  9. „It’s an overall great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Northrop Grumman als Vollzeit

    Pros

    People alone make this an excellent place to work

    Kontras

    Feedback is slim to none on personal growth.. mentorship program does not exist in my sector

    Rat an das Management

    incentives for employees exist, utilize them. Ensure resources are negotiated for the program ahead of time. Support employees in the performance of their job duties. Hold employees accountable

    Northrop Grumman2019-09-26
  10. „Good old boys club”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technician in Redondo Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Northrop Grumman gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very smart people that were motivated.

    Kontras

    Management is made up of engineers and if you want to get ahead you need to be a "Yes Man"

    Rat an das Management

    Don't promote Engineers into management positions.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-10
4549 Bewertungen gefunden