Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Norfolk County Council | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Norfolk County Council

Aktualisiert am 4. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
60%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Norfolk County Council CEO Wendy Thomson
Wendy Thomson
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to teach”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Norfolk County Council gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pension Variety of different types of schools within the county

    Kontras

    Depleted training as everything is a traded service so training courses are expensive and not as varied as they used to be

    Norfolk County Council2019-11-04
  2. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Norfolk County Council gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Rewarding raising standards and developing team skills.

    Kontras

    Some physical risks in managing children with higher needs.

    Norfolk County Council2019-10-28
  3. „Jobsworths”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Norwich, England
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Norfolk County Council gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Fair pay and reasonable conditions.

    Kontras

    Lower management are jobsworths and responsibility avoiders, senior managers are too busy with their own self-interests to deal with issues.

    Weiterlesen
    Norfolk County Council2019-10-03
  4. „lots of opportunities for local goverment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Norfolk County Council gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    friendly people, fair amount of opportunities for local government

    Kontras

    expensive canteen, lots of restructures in short period of time

    Norfolk County Council2019-08-15
  5. „Good benefits and flexibility”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Social Worker 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Norfolk County Council (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, flexible working, perks, making a difference to community

    Kontras

    Some outdated practices, bureaucracy and red tape slows projects down

    Norfolk County Council2019-07-09
  6. „Good benefits, friendly colleagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Desk Analyst in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Norfolk County Council als Vollzeit

    Pros

    NCC has a decent shop and canteen, the pay is quite good too compared to others of my age and you've always got someone to help if you get stuck or not sure on how to action a call.

    Kontras

    Management try their best but sometimes I feel that not enough training is given to staff within teams, I also find that new staff are given a week or 2 training to learn all NCC systems that they might need to support (and there is a huge number of systems) and basically told "just to get on with it". I've also seen staff put on different roles within the team (Emails, live chat, phones, reception etc) without any training what-so-ever organised by management and end up needing to ask lots of other teams (who are extremely busy) what they need to do.

    Weiterlesen
    Norfolk County Council2019-07-05
  7. „Good employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Works Coordinator in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Norfolk County Council (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good training, reliable employer, pension

    Kontras

    Organisation allows individuals to stagnate in roles preventing other employees career development

    Norfolk County Council2019-05-27
  8. „Good job for young people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - TITAN Travel Trainer in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Norfolk County Council als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Great to put on CV -Great experience if wanting to work in healthcare or with kids -Amazing pay -Meet other like-minded young people

    Kontras

    -Job can be challenging as working with children with SEN -A lot of travel (all subsidised though)

    Norfolk County Council2019-05-16
  9. „Nothing out of the ordinary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Norfolk County Council gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Average pay rate, flexible hours, good pension

    Kontras

    Lots of office politics, they tend to schedule frequent unnecessary meetings

    Norfolk County Council2019-01-16
  10. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Norfolk County Council gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice kids and interesting work

    Kontras

    Lots of stress and paperwork

    Norfolk County Council2018-10-29
28 Bewertungen gefunden