Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Nikon Optical Canada | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Nikon Optical Canada

Aktualisiert am 10. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nikon Optical Canada CEO Isabelle Mongeau (no image)
Isabelle Mongeau
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Horrible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Nikon Optical Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    there is nothing interesting about this company.

    Kontras

    Long working hours and stressful environment. Low salaries, ugly office. Unprofessional and traditional managers.

    Nikon Optical Canada2018-01-10

    Reaktion von Nikon Optical Canada

    August 1, 2019Partenaires d'affaires ressources humaines

    Hi there, We know it's been a while since your review, but we are very sorry about the experience you had as an employee of Nikon Optical. We are currently taking several actions to have a better impact on our employees and considering every comment on here! That includes increasing salaries and renovating offices. We are also adopting new management techniques and selecting our new managers carefully. If you have any other suggestion, please email us at hr@nikonlenswear.com !

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Good experience and good working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nikon Optical Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Interesting industry. Good products. Nice people to work with.

    Kontras

    Industry and projects are moving slowly. Limited internal promotion opportunities. People stay for years in the same position. Ambitious people need to look for opportunities outside the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Think out of the box

    Nikon Optical Canada2015-09-09
  3. „good experience and good ambiance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Nikon Optical Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots to learn if you're interested in lots of technologies! Good for students fresh out of school as their first job.

    Kontras

    Can be stressful at time, pays under market value. Projects become redundant after a couple of years.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer better pay to help keep talent at the company.

    Nikon Optical Canada2015-04-24
  4. „Absolutely Awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Lens Handler in Etobicoke, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Nikon Optical Canada gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pros was not having to be good at your job. BBQs on Fridays. In the beginning the team was actually lots of fun.

    Kontras

    Salary was not very good. Harassment from the boss. Examples were lewd comments about female co-workers to about 4 witnesses. Calling people retards etc. Letting bad workers affect otherwise good workers. Examples would be a co-worker coming to work highly intoxicated, and when suggested the boss get them an avenue of help it was brushed off as a "low iron" problem. Or employees coming in late every day, taking... much longer breaks, and sitting in the break room until it was time to go home, yet leaving the work piling up for everyone else who showed up on time and took their allocated times. Said he heard numerous complaints but he pays him less so it was ok as he gets his moneys worth. Too many problems to list Human Resources had about 1/3 the staff write and complain about how the boss was behaving and they ended up laying off certain people and said the boss never did anything wrong. Finally for an Xmas party we were told we are doing a Secret Santa and we were to dig up things around the house that are in good condition that we don't really use anymore to give as gifts to our co-workers. Merry Xmas take my trash.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay good competent people good money and fire the lazy no good people. Give raises that employees will actually feel. Treat your employees like they matter. Your customer service manager might be nice to customers but with her supposed experience in the industry really knows very little. It's embarrassing. If data entry has been doing the job for over 5 years surely they should be able to distinguish frame types... by now. Buy better equipment that will help increase work output instead of fixing broken equipment over and over again increasing your downtime.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nikon Optical Canada2014-12-07
  5. „Sinking Ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Nikon Optical Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good products (mostly). Good staff (depending on office).

    Kontras

    On decline since 2012. Removal of key infrastructure. Excellent service in branches minus head office has been downgraded terribly to be on par with head office mismanaged services. Service policies have been put in line below universal practices.

    Rat an das Management

    Move head office. Horrible talent pool. Listen to your customers and not just pay lip service. Service was good and it is failing. Hire people with industry knowledge, not outsiders who can't effectively get the job done right. Start being proactive.

    Nikon Optical Canada2014-06-05
  6. „Optical Engineering Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Nikon Optical Canada gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very stable company and very good working environment

    Kontras

    The promotion is limited, you can only stay where you at.

    Nikon Optical Canada2012-07-30
  7. „Mauvaise expérience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nikon Optical Canada als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Bonne rémunération, avoir accès rapidement à des assurances

    Kontras

    Mauvaise organisation, manque de communication, manque de disponibilité, aucun encadrement, manque de transparence

    Rat an das Management

    Changez votre type de management

    Nikon Optical Canada2019-04-10

    Reaktion von Nikon Optical Canada

    August 1, 2019Partenaires d'affaires ressources humaines

    Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire. Nous sommes désolés de l'expérience que vous ayez vécu, mais sachez que nous sommes à l'écoute et que nous prenons présentement tous les moyens pour améliorer notre expérience employé. Si vous avez des suggestions pour nous améliorer, vous pouvez nous les envoyer au hr@nikonlenswear.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Changement de culture positif”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nikon Optical Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Les relations entre les employés

    Kontras

    Dans le passé y en avait plus mais maintenant ça va vraiment mieux

    Rat an das Management

    Continuer à parler avec tout le monde

    Nikon Optical Canada2019-01-26

    Reaktion von Nikon Optical Canada

    August 1, 2019Partenaires d'affaires ressources humaines

    Merci pour ce beau commentaire!

  9. „Chargé de projets”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mécanicien in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Nikon Optical Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Participation bien bien bien bien

    Kontras

    Aucune, tout a été correct,

    Rat an das Management

    Bon dans l'ensemble aucune problème, bon employeur

    Nikon Optical Canada2018-11-09

    Reaktion von Nikon Optical Canada

    August 1, 2019Partenaires d'affaires ressources humaines

    Merci pour ce beau commentaire!

9 Bewertungen gefunden