Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Nextiva | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Nextiva

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nextiva CEO Tomas Gorny
Tomas Gorny
354 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „One of a kind”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nextiva (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a mix of a small company and big company. When I started there were less than 200 people, now it's a lot more. This has been a pro and a con. I've worked on a variety of projects not related to my role. There are really amazing people here and I've made great connections. Everyone has a voice. Most places I've worked have had values that care about us, but it's never true. Here, people care for each other. The... product is something all businesses need and the company has a good future.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I see multiple things come my way that are high priority or urgent and means I need to drop the other urgent project for another. It's inefficient and slows me down. There needs to be more structure to employee responsibilities.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing that I want to say here.

    Nextiva2017-11-28

    Reaktion von Nextiva

    December 4, 2017Director, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and share your experience! We are happy to have had such a great member of our team like yourself as we have nearly quadrupled in size, and we hope that you will continue to embrace our caring, friendly atmosphere and fast-paced environment as we continue to grow. If you have any other specific suggestions about how we can make Nextiva even stronger, please email hr@nextiva.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Nextiva gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Free food in Friday and MacBooks

    Kontras

    Lazy US marketing team who not really want to work. Come to work I guess to drink coffee for free. Get answer for emails in 1 word or maximum 1 sentence. Which normally is not enough for understanding the question from your email. Snobistic and racist relation to Ukrainian colleagues. Put themselves on a top without any background and totally ignore more experience in specific area colleagues from Ukraine. React... very negative if colleagues from Ukraine give them tasks to do.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nextiva2017-12-18

    Reaktion von Nextiva

    December 19, 2017Director of HR

    Hi there, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud of our positive company culture and the opportunity to offer free lunches as one of the many perks our hardworking employees can benefit from. We are disappointed that you didn’t have a positive experience with our organization. If you have any specific suggestions for how we can better our company, we encourage you to email us at hr@nextiva.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Exciting work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nextiva (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You have of growth opportunities at Nextiva. It’s all about taking advantage, throwing yourself into the work, and making the most of your team. They do their best to grow individuals and you can really get a lot out of the work experience their. I know a few people who have left and since gone on to some amazing positions at the likes of Google and Facebook as they just were set up with their Nextiva experience.

    Kontras

    It’s not easy. You do need to be tough, smart and work really hard. But it is worth it in my opinion. I guess I think it’s not for everyone.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing major. I think it’s about continuing with the goals and not letting short term needs undermine long term. I think there has been some hasty hiring which might not have got the best people for the job but the growth has demanded that and hopefully that’s not going to create a major problem later.

    Nextiva2019-10-21
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Smart people! Lots to Learn!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nextiva (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nextiva is an amazing environment for learning on the job. As a manager I get to see how much people grow and it’s really rewarding to be a part of it. The confidence and passion that I see everyday in the team is so cool and really unique. Lots of positive vibes!

    Kontras

    Sometimes there is change that doesn’t make sense to me. Lots of moving pieces and parts make it difficult to always understand why the change in direction. However, I do trust the CEO and the executive team know what they’re doing so it’s not a major problem.

    Rat an das Management

    Communication could be a little bit better. I think if we understood more of the why around some of the changes then it might be easier to make that transition without the frustration. Communication of the full picture of where we’re going is certainly still wanting.

    Nextiva2019-10-12
  5. Hilfreich (66)

    „Positive Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nextiva (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team here are super smart. It’s amazing how in depth their knowledge is and I’m learning so much. I’m really grateful for the opportunity to work here and I know I’ll be gaining so much from my time here. Just a great environment and upbeat attitudes from everyone.

    Kontras

    It’s a little intimidating working around such smart people. I sometimes don’t totally understand what they’re all talking about!

    Rat an das Management

    Technical training for the non-technical roles. It would be good to get some onboarding to help non-tech people get some background on the tools. I think I’ll pick things up over time but it makes the first few weeks and months a little intense as you’re trying to figure things out as you learn your job too.

    Nextiva2019-03-05

    Reaktion von Nextiva

    July 8, 2019Director of HR

    Thanks for your kind and thoughtful review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled have you a part of our team. We regularly offer internal training opportunities to develop and sharpen one's skills, and we hope you take full advantage of it so you continue to grow. Our company tends to move quickly, so you are always welcome to ask questions. If you have any additional suggestions or comments, we encourage you to email hr@nextiva.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great training and support system”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nextiva (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work is challenging but what sets Nextiva apart is they really invest in you to make sure you’re a success there. As long as you have the right attitude then you will have everything you need to get the job done. They’re not looking for miracles. They are practical people and make sure the staff are well trained and supported so they can achieve the goals set before them. It’s not common and I’ve not worked for... another company like this one.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work life balance is difficult. I’ll admit. Partly because there is a lot to do and it’s engaging and interesting work so it’s hard to switch off sometimes. I think that might also be due to my age and not having a lot of experience. The older people on our team don’t have as much trouble so I hope to be able to learn how they manage workload and life over time.

    Rat an das Management

    I think they’re doing a good job. I wouldn’t change a thing.

    Nextiva2019-09-23
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great learning and growth opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nextiva (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I’ve never been in such a fast learning environment. It’s cool to be able to take on big projects and be trusted to figure it out. I like the trust that the leadership team puts in their people and think it unlocks loads of potential.

    Kontras

    I think the benefits could be better, I know that is something they’re working on. All in all I think the major “issues” the management is aware of and making progress on.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicating the bigger picture is important for the team. Sometimes this is done really well and sometimes it gets forgotten in the day to day. I think there should be more of a priority placed on this within the broader business and I think that would help the team work together better and understand how their work is helping build the future of Nextiva. I find that really motivating myself.

    Nextiva2019-09-09
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not what was expected”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 

    Ich habe bei Nextiva gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hours are good. Free lunch on Fridays

    Kontras

    Leads are beat up and customers tired of calls

    Nextiva2019-10-03
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „fast paced, fun, and awesome leaders!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nextiva als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's easy to work for a company with "good" leaders, but at Nextiva they really do care. If they see you fall down you have multiple hands outstretched to pick you back up. I've been at Nextiva just shy of a full year and I can genuinely say I've learned more than I ever thought possible. Aside from selling an amazing product I've learned that no person is too small to make a difference. Each idea is taken into... consideration no matter your title. I find that to be extremely special. Working in a sales role, of course, is naturally fast-paced but they keep it fun. Constantly giving opportunities for prizes, games, and food galore. I'd recommend Nextiva's product any day of the week, but I'm a true advocate of our Amazing Culture.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    In the almost full year I've bee at Nextiva, the biggest con I'd have to say is the line for lunch every Friday. BEWARE of the foodies.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep staying positive and being an excellent example of the type of leader every employee should be. A title may give you the identity of a higher authority, but it takes true integrity to be a great leader.

    Nextiva2019-08-29
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Amazing Company...Amazing Leaders! Great Place To Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Scottsdale, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nextiva als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Infectious company culture where you feel valued and appreciated for you work (And that starts at the top) . Amazing Sr. Leadership Team: (Tomas/Tracy), President (Marc). These leaders are genuinely respected by everyone and our employees would do anything to support them and Nextiva overall. Nextiva is a place where you can work hard, but have fun while you're doing it in a truly supportive/fast paced... environment that encourages and promotes career opportunities.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Can't think of anything at this time

    Nextiva2019-09-04
449 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden