Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Nexeo Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Nexeo Solutions

Aktualisiert am 21. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

264 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
65%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nexeo Solutions CEO David Bradley  (no image)
David Bradley
179 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    „Poor culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Material Handler in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nexeo Solutions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    None they just use you

    Kontras

    They overwork you with little to no reward

    Rat an das Management

    Hire someone within the state not bring in another manager from out of state, which is a bad sign a manager won't take this kind of job.

    Nexeo Solutions2018-09-03
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Customer Service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nexeo Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team work among the regular workers Good benefits

    Kontras

    No consideration on how process should work or impact the people that do the work. Head strong - ego forward management it's all about the bottom line Focus not on the customer but on numbers More do as I say then , then say as I do

    Nexeo Solutions2018-08-14
  3. Hilfreich (8)

    „The Glassdoor reviews are spot on...stay away.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nexeo Solutions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pay is decent, free soft drinks (most of the time), nice office location, almost everything other than people. They do offer unlimited time off, however, good luck getting to use it! If you do use it, good luck with the crazy amount of work you will have when you get back and the comments that people will make about you taking a vacation.

    Kontras

    Cons? The people. I have never worked at a place where I genuinely thought that everyone I worked with was incompetent. Senior management has no clue what they are doing; middle management is the biggest waste of company money I have ever seen, since they are placed there to micro-manage everyone; everyone else is basically there to do what they are told...and nothing else. Imagine you are placed in a situation... where everyone around you failed in their last job. They have no idea how to work efficiently and even when they do, their manager tells them it's inefficient. Now imagine working in an environment with those failures every single day. Eventually, you will think you are a failure too. There is a reason the reviews are so terrible on Glassdoor - they are all true.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Re-structure the company. Get rid of middle-management and empower employees to use their minds and the skills they bring to Nexeo instead of shoving pointless direction in their face. Be candid during the interview process and admit that the company has it's flaws and then see how the person you are interviewing can make a change. Realize that you are employing people who have personal lives and invest in your... people - if you keep treating them like garbage, they will produce garbage.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Nexeo Solutions2018-08-29
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Bullies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nexeo Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Paid to look the other way

    Kontras

    Fired once the director is fired

    Rat an das Management

    Stop allowing women to be sexually harassed

    Nexeo Solutions2018-08-09
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Pros and Cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accountant 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nexeo Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, benefits are cheap, casual work environment, and flexible scheduling

    Kontras

    Work life balance during busy periods is non existent, management isn't great

    Nexeo Solutions2018-06-28
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Network Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Nexeo Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Excellent team to work with. -Fast paced environment -Opportunity to advance and change positions

    Kontras

    -Unstable environment (likely better now - owned by a VC firm previously). -High turnover of upper management.

    Nexeo Solutions2018-06-13
  7. Hilfreich (15)

    „There's a Reason Why People Leave, Pt. 2”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Learning & Development in The Woodlands, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Nexeo Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can get paid fairly decently and with little manager oversight, most folks also have a great work-life balance (ask any of the Directors and up how their golf games are...). For a short period of time it was an okay place with great people...

    Kontras

    ...then they went public (cause you know executives and private equity got to get theirs and besides it had been 5 years so they kinda had to go public or else). After they went public, it was down hill and apparently still is. Mike Farnell and the EVPs gutted HR, removing the "human" element and replacing it with the legal element. That totally made no-sense. The small training team they had (very good guys... determined to do right by the Sales organization) were given very little support to succeed. If you're in an HR or learning function, stay away. Nexeo does not understand what HR is really about and training and development is something that is not formalized or is given any thought in the organization.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop purging reviews you don't like. Because Nexeo can't handle the truthful negative reviews, they removed my review. But i'm back to warn others to stay away. Go to them if you've got a year or two or your life to burn away while making decent money. Other than that, find an organization that takes your development seriously and doesn't compromise on delivering a great employee and customer experience.

    Nexeo Solutions2018-05-24
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Ambitious with Strong Values & Ethics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Nexeo Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are self-directed and self-motivated, Nexeo is an exciting place to work. There is an ambitious vision for the company but also balanced with a strong values and ethics.

    Kontras

    The pace and volume of work is significant. The company generally runs lean to stay nimble. That has its downsides.

    Nexeo Solutions2018-04-29
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Dynamic place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Dublin, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nexeo Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is trying to be leading edge on creating a great customer experience and is developing new technology and tools to enable that goal

    Kontras

    fast paced business, high expectations from customers and sales organization

    Nexeo Solutions2018-03-14
  10. „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nexeo Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is decent I guess.

    Kontras

    The time you spend away.

    Nexeo Solutions2018-02-25
264 Bewertungen gefunden