Arbeitgeberbewertungen für New York City Department of Education | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für New York City Department of Education

Aktualisiert am 17. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1713 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Carmen Farina
515 Bewertungen
  1. "Flexible"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Substitute Teacher 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New York City Department of Education (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Able to work and take off when I feel

    Kontras

    No health benefits and retirement fund

    Rat an das Management

    No advice at all. Happy with this step

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-14
  2. "NYC DOE Teacher"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei New York City Department of Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All the pros that come with being a teacher.

    Kontras

    There are some terrible schools and principals in the system.

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-13
  3. "The job that I love."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paraprofessional in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei New York City Department of Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love to work with and encourage our scholars to be the best that they can be. I always get to know the whole child as I know every one of our precious babies are they own special kind.

    Kontras

    One con may be just getting through to some that may have trust issues, getting them understand that they are not alone.

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-10
  4. "Great Stepping stone, Not much room for growth."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Community Coordinator in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei New York City Department of Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to Learn various aspects of running/working in a school, outside of the classroom. Great Work-Life Balance

    Kontras

    Not much room for growth professionally or salary wise

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-06
  5. "Good place and culture depending on your team, hard to advance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei New York City Department of Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good mission, good benefits

    Kontras

    Unclear advancement opportunities that can be further hindered by bureaucracy

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-06
  6. "Good environment but no upward mobility in the field"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei New York City Department of Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The environment is not stressful. The work is meaningful because you actually help principles and school staff make decisions that affect their workplace and/or quality of life

    Kontras

    When working outside of Central, there are no merit increases or pathways to promotion.

    Rat an das Management

    Find ways to recognize exemplary employee’s. There’s no incentive to do well for those that aren’t. It only frustrates those that do.

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-04
  7. "Explore your options"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New York City Department of Education (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many opportunities for networking

    Kontras

    Civil service exams often determine promotions.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to have more transperancy with employees

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-18
  8. "Per Diem Substitute"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Substitute Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei New York City Department of Education (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible days and pretty good pay for a casual job

    Kontras

    Inconsistent work and moderate pay

    Rat an das Management

    Increase the per diem rate

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-01
  9. "Bureaucratic nightmare that prevents learning."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Bronx, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei New York City Department of Education gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay & Benefits. On the rare occasion you actually get to teach without admin being down your throat... that is great.

    Kontras

    Micromanaging, subjective assessment and no protection from bullying administration.

    New York City Department of Education2019-08-16
  10. "Meh, It was ok at best"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei New York City Department of Education als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free metrocard, limited oversight, decent benefits

    Kontras

    No instructions, lack of clear goal

    New York City Department of Education2019-07-31
1713 Bewertungen gefunden