Arbeitgeberbewertungen für New Balance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für New Balance

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

387 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
57%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
New Balance CEO Joe Preston (no image)
Joe Preston
15 Bewertungen
  1. „Schlimmer geht immer!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Associate in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei New Balance als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Der Lohn kommt pünktlich und ist auch ok.

    Kontras

    Sehr schlechte Führung. Alle müssen alles machen, es gibt keine feste Regeln wer was macht und so ensteht ein Kaos.

    New Balance2016-05-18
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Ask a lot of Questions during the interview. - Worst Experience ever!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    Sales Associate in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei New Balance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Customer's were AWESOME! That is the only thing good here.

    Kontras

    -Job Description is not what contract says, you will be doing many Managerial duties. -Lack of floor coverage & Management seldom seen or on floor. It is the employee's running & operating the store 80% of the time. -You will be ALONE of the sales floor for a HUGE majority of the time. Yet told that Customer's come 1st which is a joke here. -Management does not communicate clear nor concise & unless you ask... question's you will hear mixed things from the employee's who are more than likely training you. -Management does not follow Company Policy & will ask you to do as well even though a paper CLEARLY states it is against policy. -I was pretty much thrown on the floor with little or no supervision my 1st day. The management team here has NO idea on how to run a store & you will be expected to figure it out on your own. -The management team will blame a lot on the company giving them direction and why things are such but they will take no responsibility for their actions. The only reason i say this is because I spoke several times to them asking questions & offering suggestions. Nothing changed. I should have quit on my 2nd day and lasting 11 days was pure HELL!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be an EXAMPLE. Be a LEADER. Your team may not speak up like I did however most were very happy i spoke up & most said they would leave if something else came along. Quit blaming Corporate & take some responsibility. This store has so much possibility.Better scheduling, Having a person float between floors instead of having 1 person on each floor and expecting them to have 100% customer service is IMPOSSIBLE. Check... in with your employee's and discuss figures and get them motivated. You are only concerned with completing your daily tasks. It is no wonder this store makes NO money. Train your people properly instead of throwing them out on the floor and FOLLOW Company policy. There is so much more i could say.

    Mehr anzeigen
    New Balance2016-12-05
  3. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Lead 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New Balance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, Kind, Supportive, Professional Environment

    Kontras

    Feet, Uniform, Feet, Uniform, Feet

    New Balance2019-10-11
  4. „Great Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New Balance (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The discount is extremely generous and helpful given we have to wear NB attire to work. The culture overall is very laid back and the people are very nice. I have interacted with employees of all levels and never had a bad experience.

    Kontras

    It can be slow to develop opportunities to advance.

    New Balance2019-10-06
  5. „Very flexible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Sales Associate in Lawrence, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei New Balance gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, the team was great and so was management.

    Kontras

    Not applicable for this experience

    New Balance2019-10-04
  6. „Financial Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei New Balance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life Balance Nice management High flexibility Stable working environment

    Kontras

    Not a good place for self growth

    New Balance2019-09-27
  7. „Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei New Balance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/life balance Compensation Discounts Culture and privately owned, they look out for their employees

    Kontras

    Can get very political. Depending on what store you are working in and who your boss is you can advance.

    New Balance2019-09-23
  8. „Great Place to work but limited prospects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei New Balance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere, allowed to have a large amount of responsibility

    Kontras

    No career prospects, HR not interested sometimes.

    New Balance2019-09-15
  9. „Brilliant company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Network Engineer in Flimby, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New Balance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of different tasks to get your teeth stuck into Brilliant managment Good staff

    Kontras

    Long hours Managment in the factory could be better

    Rat an das Management

    Treat everyone equally. Even if they are entry level. A happy workforce is productive one.

    New Balance2019-09-11
  10. „Fun work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Keyholder in Ottawa, ON

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei New Balance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Learn a lot about your feet and how people run/walk which in turn helps you become more aware of your own health

    Kontras

    Not for impatient people as customer service comes first here

    New Balance2019-08-12
387 Bewertungen gefunden