Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Nazareth College | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Nazareth College

Aktualisiert am 7. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

36 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nazareth College CEO Daan Braveman
Daan Braveman
10 Bewertungen
  1. "A great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing and Public Relations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Nazareth College als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Loved who i worked with and my flexible hours.

    Kontras

    None to share as a con.

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2019-08-07
  2. "Worst college to work at on Rochester"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lecturer in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nazareth College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice buildings and the campus is gorgeous.

    Kontras

    Toxic politics, lack of diversity, tolerance for inappropriate conduct for politically connected people

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2019-06-01
  3. "Department Assistant Nazareth College"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Department Assistant in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nazareth College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff & faculty Great Students Beautiful campus

    Kontras

    Very poor training Slow management & administrative offices Out of date in terms of technology Bad parking

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2019-01-21
  4. "Visiting Assistant Professor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Nazareth College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Little oversight. Good location and resources for some majors or departments.

    Kontras

    Little oversight, which makes it difficult to know how you will be evaluated. A lot of politics, but not more than any other college.

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-12-02
  5. "Undergraduate Student"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Nazareth College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small Class size, nice library.

    Kontras

    I think it is good.

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-04-12
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good workers are expected to pick up the slack for the squeaky wheels in the department."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Member in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nazareth College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and engaging environment with a few celebrations throughout the year

    Kontras

    Minimal salary increases no matter how good your review is for the year. Poor communication within your own department as well as outside. Working reactively vs proactively no matter how hard you try to avoid it.

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-04-21
  7. "Best college to work for in Rochester area"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nazareth College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good community feeling Sense of shared goals Positive work environment Pleasant students Good understanding of work-life balance

    Kontras

    On the lower end of pay for private higher ed No career ladder/opportunities for advancement No standard among department for advancement Adding too many middle management positions to sustain in the future

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-04-04
  8. "Office Assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Nazareth College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Most faculty & staff are incredibly committed to the work they do and believe in going above and beyond for students. Lots of pride on campus.

    Kontras

    No union for faculty, political promotions and lateral movement drove/burned out some amazing staff.

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-03-02
  9. "Adjunct"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Nazareth College als

    Pros

    good place to work, everyone helpful

    Kontras

    low pay as usual for adjunct

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-02-28
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Nazareth College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sense of community, opportunities to innovate

    Kontras

    Salary (but typical w/in higher education)

    Weiterlesen
    Nazareth College2018-02-08
36 Bewertungen gefunden