Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Naughty Dog

Aktualisiert am 15. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
29 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (15)

    „Greatest Professional Experience of My Life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Game Developer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will work the the best people in the industry. The talent and work ethic is unmatched. There are no managers or assistant managers, or assistants to the managers at Naughty Dog, because everyone knows what they are doing, and more importantly, is passionate about what they are doing. Everyone from the Co-Presidents down is approachable, and honest about what their expectations are for you, and how high a bar... that is. I've been in this industry for 12 years, and I learned more about how game development SHOULD be done in my first month at Naughty Dog than I would have thought possible. There have been some past reviews that indicated problems with family/life balance. I can see that perspective, there is a lot of crunch at the conclusion of projects. That's usually what it takes to make great games, since you're trying to improve them as much as you can up to the last second. I can also say I've found Naughty Dog to be extremely supportive to me and my own family - so perhaps they've made changes recently in how that's been handled. I know that I've had broad allowances when I've needed family time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to bring your "A game" every day. If you are looking for an easy paycheck, or a job where you can rest on your laurels, this isn't the place for you. You'll be hired because you're experienced and talented, but will be challenged on what you are doing, and how you are doing it on a regular basis. You will be expected to learn new tools, and new skills. You will need to adapt to keep pace. If can't do... it, you'll be shown the door. High expectations come with a job at Naughty Dog. Be prepared.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I wouldn't change a thing. Anyone working here who thinks this is should be a 9-5 should find a position somewhere more casual. The environment you've created is geared towards making awesome things. Keep it up.

    Naughty Dog2015-03-27
  2. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog ()

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers, Benfits/Perks and Salaries. Amazing Work Ethic

    Kontras

    Sometimes Stressful at crunchtime i have to do 5 words

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Naughty Dog2015-03-29
  3. Hilfreich (10)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog ()

    Pros

    Overtime, great environment, great hours

    Kontras

    Sometimes have to work 12 hour days 7 days a week

    Naughty Dog2015-02-06
  4. Hilfreich (19)

    „Another game company dangling the carrot in front of QA testers to keep them motivated to work... There is no carrot”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was a full time employee and picked up a lot of hours during crunch time. QA testers got to have the catered food which doesn't always happen at dev studios. Access to other devs was possible to "advance your career".

    Kontras

    I find most places don't treat their QA testers well and naughty dog was no exception. There was this underlining rule that because you were a QA tester, you were scum/bottom of the barrel. It seemed like administration, programmers, artist and anyone that wasn't apart of QA, treated the QA department very bad. This negated all of the pros mentioned above. While there were plenty of hours, you as a QA tester spent... it in a hostile work environment. While you could eat the catered food, you had to wait for "the real employees" to get their food first. Finally while there was access to "the real employees" they usually resented you because your job as a QA tester is to point out their flaws. I had a terrible experience at naughty dog. This was the last video game job I ever worked and no longer will be apart of the industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It should be obvious. Get rid of the "managers" in the QA department. If it hasn't happened already, get rid of the administration (they are very awful). Give opportunities for testers to leave QA and advance. No one wants to be in QA and some of us are educated and want to contribute. Just treat us like human beings. God forbid you have to talk to someone like a human being

    Naughty Dog2015-03-25
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Best company around”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Game Programmer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Make the worlds best game Amazing people Always pushing for perfection

    Kontras

    Some limited crunch time before a project ships

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Naughty Dog2014-09-28
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „work for the best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog ()

    Pros

    The people at Naughty Dog are very talented, the best in the industry. It's a great place to grow and learn and push yourself.

    Kontras

    Striving to reach perfection often leads to long hours, but end result is a great product.

    Naughty Dog2014-09-25
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Really Great company, with generous people who are willing to help you in order for you to grow into the best worker possible.

    Kontras

    Very, very time consuming job. if you dont care about hanging out with friends and stuff then this is the place for you.

    Rat an das Management

    non

    Naughty Dog2014-08-06
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Super awesome amazing company to work for!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work on some of the most amazing and critically acclaimed games. You get to work with THE most talented people in the industry, everyone they hire is a seasoned professional- Senior or Lead level actually. They pay very well for this talent and if you perform well and stick around you get WELL compensated for it with shipping bonuses and quarterly bonuses that can be a very big percentage of your yearly... salary! The Culture is fun and people are friendly and have lots of activities and lunch time fun together. The Leads are very nice and respect you and ask your opinion on things, not just order you around. A+++ Would highly recommend.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Standards are very high and there can be long hours and long crunches, but that is just because everyone is committed to making the best game we can, and they compensate you very well for working so hard.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to reduce the lengthy crunches, as others have said.

    Naughty Dog2014-06-25
  9. „Awesome”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Game Designer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with the most talented people in the industry. People here genuinely care about the games we make and work hard to satisfy our standards.

    Kontras

    Standards are high, but everybody is in it together to make things as good as they can be.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    Naughty Dog2014-06-19
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great summer sjob”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog ()

    Pros

    damn good place to work

    Kontras

    17th century british navy code of conduct

    Naughty Dog2014-05-27
44 Bewertungen gefunden