Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Naughty Dog

Aktualisiert am 15. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

44 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
29 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    "Greats devs, great people, too much crunch before game release."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Programmer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great devs: You can tell these are some of the best of the best they rarely mess up meaning you work less. Great people: Most of them are funny, fun to hang around, and make for great friends. Great engine: Their engine is incredible to make 3D person games and a lot easier than something like unreal 4. Money: I got promoted 3 times during the 4 years I worked there (3 TIMES!) and they really sort you out and can tell...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Crunch: A lot of crunch before a game is released, but a higher up said they would sort that out later so it could of changed. Management: Not very organized, but that could've changed in the time I left. I don't want to point fingers but one of the higher ups isn't very organized, of course you said you were gonna rehaul the system so it could of changed.

    Rat an das Management

    Work on the crunch time before games are released if you haven't already since it's been 1 year or so since i've been there. Also make your qualifications a bit harder for more high paying jobs, I started programming when I was 13 way back and I felt WAY more experienced than people that made double what I made. Especially when it came to code.

    Naughty Dog2016-06-16
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "excellent company to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog ()

    Pros

    Everybody knows what they are talking about. There are no real producers so you get assignments from leads who know what they are doing. The atmosphere is very friendly even during crunch. I could work here forever from what I've experienced so far.

    Kontras

    Since there are no producers, there's a lot of back and forth about what's going to happen. But I think that is a part of why naughty dog makes such great products.

    Rat an das Management

    Doing good. Last crunch was a bit extreme but you mentioned you are working on trying to spread the schedule more evenly. Thanks.

    Naughty Dog2016-04-28
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Environment Artist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing talent at the studio, great way to push your skills and learn from your peers. You will be really proud of the work that comes out of this studio.

    Kontras

    Terrible work hours at the end of the project, crunching here is one of the worst in the industry. Overtime is practically mandatory and only comped with some days off after the project.

    Naughty Dog2016-05-12
  4. "greatest company in the world"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great team work and awesome project

    Kontras

    they have only one platform

    Naughty Dog2016-04-15
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Concept Illustrator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Creative environment, lots of talented people, learned new skills.

    Kontras

    Long hours, poor work/life balance.

    Naughty Dog2016-03-01
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    "My days at this company were great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Production Artist in Cal, Sucre
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is great and sufficient. It's work hours are to satisfactory state. EVERYONE SHOULD CHOOSE TO GET A JOB HERE.

    Kontras

    No challenges apart from no vending machines. If you want to get a snack you will have to bring your own food.

    Rat an das Management

    The pay should be a bit more shared.

    Naughty Dog2015-12-07
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    "General Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with the best developers in the industry. Pretty good compensation and perks. Work on the best projects in the industry.

    Kontras

    Hours can be very long during crunch periods leading up to major shows and game releases.

    Naughty Dog2015-08-23
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "Great Studio for AAA Games"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ND is a top studio with some of the most talented folks in the business. Lots of great people, really passionate about doing great work. Sony the parent company, seems to take a pretty hands-off approach and avoids meddling with the studio.

    Kontras

    Most everyone works in an open office plan environment. The noise can be very distracting so pretty much everyone has noise-cancelling headphones. It is a high pressure environment, like many game studios. And there is pressure to work long hours. While the studio has expanded greatly, the management style has not changed much. The net result of this is that there are people in management roles who shouldn't be.

    Rat an das Management

    Greater transparency would be nice. Also the wrong person in a management role can do a lot of damage. Having a mechanism to detect and correct that would be nice.

    Naughty Dog2015-06-17
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    "The Kennel - Naughty Dog"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Tester in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great in house development staff, they listen and read your opinions as well as feedback. They implement your suggestions to current project. Stacked kitchen, relaxed environment, and opportunity to learn from any of the staff members.

    Kontras

    Sometimes they are picky with their personnel as in if you fit in then they kind of consider you as an internal employee if not then you are an outsider which means that you might get neglected or not be noticed for what ever it is that you are doing.

    Rat an das Management

    Have better QA Leads that are not in a high cloud that they think they are above the testers. Needs some understanding of certain situations to be allowed and not be allowed, basically needs more leniency and rotate the assignments from time to time.

    Naughty Dog2015-06-08
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "Best Job so Far"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Game Programmer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    + Great medical insurance + Best benefits + Employees are industry veterans and super skilled + Fun working environment

    Kontras

    - Crunch hours are sometimes really intense - Some distractions while working

    Rat an das Management

    Keep go the good work. Crunch time could be worked on.

    Naughty Dog2015-05-24
44 Bewertungen gefunden