Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Naughty Dog

Aktualisiert am 24. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
31 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not the best place for people with families”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - good benefits and pay - the bonuses are really nice - you are almost guaranteed to work on a best selling, well reviewed game - people are super talented and motivated - full-time employees don't have to worry about being laid off after a project ends (though they do tend to leave in droves between projects because the crunch burns everyone out) - the worst of crunch usually occurs once every 2-3 years and... lasts anywhere from 8 months to 14 months. When we're doing reasonable hours and not crunching, this is a great place to work

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - management doesn't communicate with each other and no one seems to take deadlines seriously, often leading to confusing, conflicting and often contradicting direction/feedback at the last minute. - the crunch hours are awful. This has been the worst/longest crunch I've ever been part of. Despite management's efforts to mitigate crunch with careful planning and strict deadlines, the game ballooned, level designs... changed (after design lock - see note *no one takes deadlines seriously) and thousands of hours of work were thrown away or redone. - if you have a child or a loved one waiting for you at home, chances are you won't see their waking faces for days at a time. They either need to be really understanding or this is not the job for you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    To echo another review, go to management training. We keep losing our best people because they keep getting burned out. Lets evaluate our scope and develop for the studio we have and not the studio we wish we had. Hiring a million contractors in the 11th hour isn't going to fix this.

    Naughty Dog2019-10-25
  2. „Naughty Dog Dream come true?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Game Developer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worked here for over 2-3 years now. Its really been amazing to work here along side the best of the game industry. -Amazing Benefits -Well Pay

    Kontras

    -Crunch hours consisted of staying at the studio for large amounts of time

    Naughty Dog2019-10-19
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MP QA Tester in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is a team player. Experienced team. We worked hard but we also were able to enjoy our work and the department.

    Kontras

    There were times where there would be a break in communications due to management style but the person responsible was eventually let go.

    Rat an das Management

    I do not know the current management at Naughty Dog. I wouldn't be able to give any advice.

    Naughty Dog2019-05-15
  4. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great projects, passionate team

    Kontras

    Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch

    Naughty Dog2018-12-14
  5. „Top Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very talented first party developer

    Kontras

    Some times the crunch are necessary.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going forward

    Naughty Dog2018-11-13
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „World's top 1st party developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * top quality games * focus on storytelling * one of the best animation teams in the world * best place for ambitious devs

    Kontras

    Santa Monica is very expensive.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-28
  7. Hilfreich (24)

    „The snake of the games industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You'll be working on some of the best games in the industry, surrounded by some of the most talented, passionate people. You'll be sheltered from external pressure of publishers and have an unlimited budget as Sony's golden goose. Working here will open many doors for you.

    Kontras

    Roughly every 5 years, the studio sheds its skin. You'll see developers leaving in droves, then the cycle will repeat as the new hires roll in. For a long time, you'll think this is the best job in games. You'll have likely spent years trying to get here and for the first few years, it delivers. You'll see people leave and go elsewhere and you'll think to yourself 'That's a strange move. Why would they ever... leave here?' Then, a few years later, the truth will start to reveal itself. The signs will be subtle at first, but you'll be drinking the Kool-aid. Even though the head of the studio says 'it's not possible to make a game with this quality without crunch', it won't alarm you since you're sure that's what it takes. The money's still good, the people are still good. Whatever, you'll probably have some of the best years of games industry experience in your life here. Then you'll realize the studio has no interest in your personal development or well-being. It only cares about making The Next Big Thing and it'll do it whatever it takes. It might not be any one particular thing that moves you on, but once you make the decision, you won't look back. Work here. Enjoy it. Just don't go in expecting to be here forever. It's not the dream you think it is.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Attend some management training. Send your directors and leads on management training.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-01
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great, Cool, Hip, Rad, Lads”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great lads at this joint

    Kontras

    Too much good food I put on some pounds

    Naughty Dog2018-05-08
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Very talented team. Amazing tools. Treated well.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Animator in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is something special about being surrounded by some of the most talented people in the industry. I love getting to work on a product I’m truly proud of.

    Kontras

    The hours have can be long towards the end of the project though they are very generous with PTO. It’s also more of a culture of perfectionism than something that feels demanded.

    Naughty Dog2018-03-30
  10. Hilfreich (15)

    „Great place to work if you manage yourself well!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and great bonuses if you work here full time for more than a year! You get to work with the most amazing talent in the industry. I feel very comfortable working here, people are nice and welcoming, even when you get constructive criticism you can tell its all for the good of the game and not personal. Not that much backstabbing drama and fear as other places. Lots of PTO days and Sony discounts are cool too.

    Kontras

    The only downside is the crunch is brutal most of the time, although they realize it and they are trying harder to fix it, which is nice. Lots of late hours and there's some pressure to stay late even though they can't exactly order you to stay late or come in on the weekend because that would be... maybe illegal for salaried employees and not only that it would be super lame and people would say eff that. Its all... about getting your work done though, if you work super hard and you do all your stuff you can just leave whatever time you want as long as you're sure your work is getting done. Some people chat all day and night and stay late so it might look like they are working hard because they stay super late but it's their work that really shows whats going on and I think people can see that. But overall I think some crunch is okay considering they make it pretty easy on you the other times.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the work getting things set up to minimize crunch and to have generally smoother schedules.

    Naughty Dog2017-11-02
46 Bewertungen gefunden