Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Naughty Dog

Aktualisiert am 15. May 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

44 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
29 Bewertungen
  1. „6 Jahre bei Naughty Dog, meine bisherige Erfahrung.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Storyliner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Angenehme Atmosphäre am Arbeitspaltz, Tolle Arbeitskollegen, Mitarbeiter werden ernstgenommen von der Führungsetage, und man darf selbst Ideen einbringen, Guter Lohn für gute Arbeit, Weihnachtsgeld etc,

    Kontras

    Hoher Erwartungsdruck, aber darüber sollte man sich bewusst sein. Ein paar überstunden muss man machen.

    Rat an das Management

    Gibt nicht viel zu meckern außer das vielleicht die Bürostühle bequemer sein könnten :)

    Naughty Dog2017-10-21
  2. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great projects, passionate team

    Kontras

    Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch

    Naughty Dog2018-12-14
  3. „Top Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very talented first party developer

    Kontras

    Some times the crunch are necessary.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going forward

    Naughty Dog2018-11-13
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „World's top 1st party developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * top quality games * focus on storytelling * one of the best animation teams in the world * best place for ambitious devs

    Kontras

    Santa Monica is very expensive.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-28
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great, Cool, Hip, Rad, Lads”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great lads at this joint

    Kontras

    Too much good food I put on some pounds

    Naughty Dog2018-05-08
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Very talented team. Amazing tools. Treated well.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Animator in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is something special about being surrounded by some of the most talented people in the industry. I love getting to work on a product I’m truly proud of.

    Kontras

    The hours have can be long towards the end of the project though they are very generous with PTO. It’s also more of a culture of perfectionism than something that feels demanded.

    Naughty Dog2018-03-30
  7. Hilfreich (15)

    „Great place to work if you manage yourself well!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and great bonuses if you work here full time for more than a year! You get to work with the most amazing talent in the industry. I feel very comfortable working here, people are nice and welcoming, even when you get constructive criticism you can tell its all for the good of the game and not personal. Not that much backstabbing drama and fear as other places. Lots of PTO days and Sony discounts are cool too.

    Kontras

    The only downside is the crunch is brutal most of the time, although they realize it and they are trying harder to fix it, which is nice. Lots of late hours and there's some pressure to stay late even though they can't exactly order you to stay late or come in on the weekend because that would be... maybe illegal for salaried employees and not only that it would be super lame and people would say eff that. Its all... about getting your work done though, if you work super hard and you do all your stuff you can just leave whatever time you want as long as you're sure your work is getting done. Some people chat all day and night and stay late so it might look like they are working hard because they stay super late but it's their work that really shows whats going on and I think people can see that. But overall I think some crunch is okay considering they make it pretty easy on you the other times.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the work getting things set up to minimize crunch and to have generally smoother schedules.

    Naughty Dog2017-11-02
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „A place that takes employee concerns seriously”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Being associated with incredibly high quality and critically acclaimed games Company works with people with their life situations, and tries to be as understanding as possible of difficult circumstances.

    Kontras

    Difficult crunch situations about once every year and a half

    Rat an das Management

    Quality will always require hard work, but with diligence maybe that hard work can be spread around more.

    Naughty Dog2017-09-24
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Contractor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    seriously talented veterans , The studio has a great work environment and lots of opportunities to learn from co-workers.

    Kontras

    On Contract and not yet knowing if you may be offered a Permanent Full-Time position.

    Naughty Dog2017-08-13
  10. Hilfreich (9)

    „Game Designer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Game Designer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog ()

    Pros

    Utopia for game development. So much freedom. Everyone is incredibly passionate and dedicated. The structure is very flat and you can simply work on what you're interested in (within reason of course). Extremely friendly people as they hire based on personality. Cool internal talks from other industry professionals. Engine is incredible and constantly evolves to be better, week by week.

    Kontras

    Errmmm.... Movie theatre can get a little cold...? I suppose mitigating crunch is always a worthwhile goal, but that's usually just down to our own obsession with detail.

    Rat an das Management

    No feedback is good feedback is the mantra, but positive feedback can go such a long way in boosting people's motivation. Leads should try to pick out positives along with the much needed critiques.

    Naughty Dog2016-08-07
44 Bewertungen gefunden