Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Naughty Dog

Aktualisiert am 15. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

44 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
29 Bewertungen
  1. „6 Jahre bei Naughty Dog, meine bisherige Erfahrung.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Storyliner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Angenehme Atmosphäre am Arbeitspaltz, Tolle Arbeitskollegen, Mitarbeiter werden ernstgenommen von der Führungsetage, und man darf selbst Ideen einbringen, Guter Lohn für gute Arbeit, Weihnachtsgeld etc,

    Kontras

    Hoher Erwartungsdruck, aber darüber sollte man sich bewusst sein. Ein paar überstunden muss man machen.

    Rat an das Management

    Gibt nicht viel zu meckern außer das vielleicht die Bürostühle bequemer sein könnten :)

    Naughty Dog2017-10-21
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - MP QA Tester in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is a team player. Experienced team. We worked hard but we also were able to enjoy our work and the department.

    Kontras

    There were times where there would be a break in communications due to management style but the person responsible was eventually let go.

    Rat an das Management

    I do not know the current management at Naughty Dog. I wouldn't be able to give any advice.

    Naughty Dog2019-05-15
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great projects, passionate team

    Kontras

    Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch

    Naughty Dog2018-12-14
  4. „Top Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very talented first party developer

    Kontras

    Some times the crunch are necessary.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going forward

    Naughty Dog2018-11-13
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „World's top 1st party developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * top quality games * focus on storytelling * one of the best animation teams in the world * best place for ambitious devs

    Kontras

    Santa Monica is very expensive.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-28
  6. Hilfreich (22)

    „The snake of the games industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You'll be working on some of the best games in the industry, surrounded by some of the most talented, passionate people. You'll be sheltered from external pressure of publishers and have an unlimited budget as Sony's golden goose. Working here will open many doors for you.

    Kontras

    Roughly every 5 years, the studio sheds its skin. You'll see developers leaving in droves, then the cycle will repeat as the new hires roll in. For a long time, you'll think this is the best job in games. You'll have likely spent years trying to get here and for the first few years, it delivers. You'll see people leave and go elsewhere and you'll think to yourself 'That's a strange move. Why would they ever... leave here?' Then, a few years later, the truth will start to reveal itself. The signs will be subtle at first, but you'll be drinking the Kool-aid. Even though the head of the studio says 'it's not possible to make a game with this quality without crunch', it won't alarm you since you're sure that's what it takes. The money's still good, the people are still good. Whatever, you'll probably have some of the best years of games industry experience in your life here. Then you'll realize the studio has no interest in your personal development or well-being. It only cares about making The Next Big Thing and it'll do it whatever it takes. It might not be any one particular thing that moves you on, but once you make the decision, you won't look back. Work here. Enjoy it. Just don't go in expecting to be here forever. It's not the dream you think it is.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Attend some management training. Send your directors and leads on management training.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-01
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great, Cool, Hip, Rad, Lads”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great lads at this joint

    Kontras

    Too much good food I put on some pounds

    Naughty Dog2018-05-08
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Very talented team. Amazing tools. Treated well.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Animator in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is something special about being surrounded by some of the most talented people in the industry. I love getting to work on a product I’m truly proud of.

    Kontras

    The hours have can be long towards the end of the project though they are very generous with PTO. It’s also more of a culture of perfectionism than something that feels demanded.

    Naughty Dog2018-03-30
  9. Hilfreich (15)

    „Great place to work if you manage yourself well!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Naughty Dog (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and great bonuses if you work here full time for more than a year! You get to work with the most amazing talent in the industry. I feel very comfortable working here, people are nice and welcoming, even when you get constructive criticism you can tell its all for the good of the game and not personal. Not that much backstabbing drama and fear as other places. Lots of PTO days and Sony discounts are cool too.

    Kontras

    The only downside is the crunch is brutal most of the time, although they realize it and they are trying harder to fix it, which is nice. Lots of late hours and there's some pressure to stay late even though they can't exactly order you to stay late or come in on the weekend because that would be... maybe illegal for salaried employees and not only that it would be super lame and people would say eff that. Its all... about getting your work done though, if you work super hard and you do all your stuff you can just leave whatever time you want as long as you're sure your work is getting done. Some people chat all day and night and stay late so it might look like they are working hard because they stay super late but it's their work that really shows whats going on and I think people can see that. But overall I think some crunch is okay considering they make it pretty easy on you the other times.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the work getting things set up to minimize crunch and to have generally smoother schedules.

    Naughty Dog2017-11-02
  10. „Decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Animator 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Naughty Dog gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, insane amount of talent.

    Kontras

    Can earn more money elsewhere.

    Naughty Dog2017-11-01
44 Bewertungen gefunden