Arbeitgeberbewertungen für National Geographic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für National Geographic

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

253 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
40%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
National Geographic CEO 	Gary E. Knell  (no image)
Gary E. Knell
83 Bewertungen
  1. „cameraman and video editor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cameramanand Video Editor in Frankfurt
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei National Geographic als Vollzeit

    Pros

    there are a lot of reasons but i liove atractions and traveling, the profesionalizem of nat geo its awsome i will love to join your staff

    Kontras

    working in nat geo must be hard becouse we have to work in defferent weather conditions or the working hours may be long. The risk of filming may be dificoult but all of these i accept becouse i love filming.

    Rat an das Management

    I am working as a cameraman in my place but there is not enough place for documentaries here i lov working hard at camera and i know that nat geo has a lot of aportunities workin in large project for long time. If you accept my aplication my dream work will come true

    National Geographic2017-11-08
  2. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator 

    Ich arbeite bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Kontras

    Not enough growth opportunities for entry level positions.

    National Geographic2019-09-09
  3. „Great People, Not Great Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Coordinator 

    Ich arbeite bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very Interesting work, lots of travel.

    Kontras

    Small office in Evanston, leadership is not transparent

    National Geographic2019-09-04
  4. „National Geographic is a premiere media organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President, Content Strategy in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei National Geographic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great content, great people, good benefits.

    Kontras

    Due to organizational changes morale was low and the objectives were not clear.

    National Geographic2019-08-29
  5. „Brand Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great brand, mission statement and young team

    Kontras

    Pathetic leadership, no decision making peer, no planninh

    National Geographic2019-09-07
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Unstable work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei National Geographic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is a globally known and reputable brand.

    Kontras

    The leadership is constantly changing so there is no clear direction, goals, or consistency. Layoffs happen every few months so people are constantly on edge and fighting for their job. Employees are not supported in the positions and are made to feel replaceable.

    Rat an das Management

    There needs to be a focus on reinstating culture and mission through employee relations.

    National Geographic2019-07-14
  7. „Chaos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission, good benefits package

    Kontras

    Complete disorder, high school culture with leadership

    National Geographic2019-07-11
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good mission, poor execution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The feel good component of the organization (even the for-profit side) is what makes the company worth working for. You can believe in the mission.

    Kontras

    Lack of strategy makes it seem like leadership continually spins their wheels to come up with how to move the business forward. It’s always two steps forward and one back with no commitment to any plan.

    National Geographic2019-06-28
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Empowering Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great female leadership and meaningful work.

    Kontras

    Hard to move up and lack of diversity.

    National Geographic2019-06-09
  10. „Great colleagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Writer 

    Ich arbeite bei National Geographic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Passionate, smart colleagues. Collaborative, not competitive.

    Kontras

    Uncertainty with new corporate management

    National Geographic2019-06-04
253 Bewertungen gefunden