Arbeitgeberbewertungen für National Express | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für National Express

Aktualisiert am 28. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
National Express CEO Matt Ashley
Matt Ashley
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company, great people, lots of room for career growth.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Warrenville, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei National Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay and benefits People Comfort of office Comfort of lunch area in/outside

    Kontras

    Lots of company growing pains, things tended to change quickly at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Interact with your team and share information as soon as you learn it. Make expectations of position very clear from the start.

    National Express2019-09-11
  2. „Great working environment in customer service.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Walsall, England
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei National Express gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Gained valuable knowledge and experience.

    Kontras

    Nothing bad to say about the company.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    National Express2019-08-27
  3. „Job itself was great. Management was the problem.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Worker in Greensboro, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei National Express als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Co workers were friendly and amazing. The actual job itself was great.

    Kontras

    The managers made the job unnecessarily stressful and created hostile work environment. Constant changes to the rules. Failed to live up to promises

    Rat an das Management

    The managers either need training on how to interact with employees.

    National Express2019-09-28
  4. „X”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei National Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Someood people working there

    Kontras

    Was a demanding and draining job

    National Express2019-08-15
  5. „Hard working team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Financial Analyst in Lisle, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei National Express (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team environment focused on company success

    Kontras

    Too reactive to current problems instead of proactive prevention

    Rat an das Management

    Forever companies need forward thinking solutions for long term fixes

    National Express2019-07-10
  6. „Workable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 

    Ich arbeite bei National Express (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to meet different people

    Kontras

    Outside working conditions even in the winter

    National Express2019-07-01
  7. „customer advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei National Express (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good job and work enviroment, i enjoy it.

    Kontras

    no cons to be honest. Just bad weather sometimes

    Rat an das Management

    nothing

    National Express2019-05-09
  8. „Business People Market your product as do the wise.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mini Bus Driver 16 Seat Manual Or Automatic in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei National Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked for National Express Dot2Dot approximately 2 years. Driving a prestigious 16 Seater Mini Bus which was refurbished inside with tabless prestigious leather seating and the ability to connect on board to WiFi as well for our Executive Passengers as well. I picked up Passengers from Heathrow and dropped off at various Hotels all over Central London Canary Wharfs. Liverpool Station, Charing Cross. I had the... opportunity to meet people of all works of life, we learned a lot about Customer Service skills and worked as a team with many other Drivers at the Depot. We were on the road but with immediate contact with the Controllers at the Depot and updated the system on board and did all the Paperwork as required. We worked on a Digital tachograph and adhered to EU Regulations. I also worked for Watkins Logistics Company as Van Driver after (Import Export) where I picked up Cargo from Airlines at Heathrow and dropped of at the Depot or various Companies as required by Management Controllers at Watkins Haulage Logistics Company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The Company could have done better Marketing of there 16 Seater Mini Bus from Heathrow into London I feel as it happened that not a lot of people knew about this service and it was cheap to travel from Heathrow into London cost something like £17.00. This part of the National Express Company was sold off to another who than sold it to another and was eventually not active and was closed down. Shame as it was a... brilliant idea and I feel with better Marketing strategy it could have been very successful. Drivers were made Redundant some were laid of first. Watkins also did also close down the Haulage logistics Company. Worked there for a year approximately until they closed down

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Market your product as without this no one can benefit from it and you will only lose in the long run if no one know what you have to offer.

    National Express2019-05-08
  9. „Customer service advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei National Express als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The pay was good. Casual dress code. Some coworkers were really friendly and great to work with. It felt good to help nice customers with their issues.

    Kontras

    Customers are often rude for no reason. Some managers are easier to work with than others.

    Rat an das Management

    Some are great, helpful, supportive and willing to help when you need it. Others need to work on their people skills and possibly receive training or repositioning within the company.

    National Express2019-05-07
  10. „Very positive atmosphere, managers are very understanding and overall a great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei National Express als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Discounts -Pension Scheme -20 to 25 days holiday - Free travel on NX coach's and buses in West midlands -Opportunities to progress

    Kontras

    I did not find any issues while working for NX

    National Express2019-04-15
128 Bewertungen gefunden