Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Nabih Youssef Association | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Nabih Youssef Association

Aktualisiert am 24. Oct 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

9 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nabih Youssef Association CEO Nabih Youssef (no image)
Nabih Youssef
4 Bewertungen
  1. „RH”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ingénieur En Développement in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Nabih Youssef Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice company i recommand to you

    Kontras

    bad salary not now to see

    Nabih Youssef Association2018-10-24
  2. „Administrative Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei Nabih Youssef Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, flexibility, relaxed tasks.

    Kontras

    No career path for non-lawyers.

    Nabih Youssef Association2018-06-26
  3. „Marketing Department Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Architectural Engineering Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Nabih Youssef Association gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Nabih is brilliant and wins some of the most high-profile projects in California. It is an honor really for anyone that has had a life-long fascination with architecture to work in an office producing work of this caliber. - The staff is great for the most part. I did not get along with a few people, but overall this is a solid group of people to work with. - I also was paid very competitively for what I was... doing and they paid me hourly which was a perk considering the long hours in this industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I was under the impression when I accepted the position I would be performing architectural coordination on a handful of projects mentioned to me and was almost immediately asked to take ownership of the marketing department after relocating from New York. I'm also under the impression this is a pattern specifically in that department, which has had a lot of turnover. If you are offered a job with NYA as a... structural designer or engineer, I would recommend this company without hesitation. If you are offered a position in coordination or marketing, however, I would ask for a clear description of the position before accepting.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - When hiring for the marketing department I think a better approach would be to define the scope of work for the position first, give the position a title based on the scope of work, and then hire for that title.

    Nabih Youssef Association2017-03-22
  4. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Nabih Youssef Association gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Was paid very very well

    Kontras

    Long hours of work everyday

    Rat an das Management

    fewer hours for interns

    Nabih Youssef Association2016-03-15
  5. „Great Brand Platform”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Nabih Youssef Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reputation among architects gives a big leg up when going after projects the architect expects to be challenging, so an incredible platform for career development. Great group of people to work with. Good work life balance at the more senior (12+ years) levels.

    Kontras

    A lot of growth, and not a lot of engineers ever leave, so LA office has become very full now.

    Rat an das Management

    Website needs to be updated.

    Nabih Youssef Association2015-08-30
  6. „Great advancement opportunities if your willing to be overworked and stressed out.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Nabih Youssef Association (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The firm wins good projects to have on your resume.

    Kontras

    Management commits to short turn around on project delivery and expects engineers to put in lots of overtime to meet the commitment. Human resources is very poor.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't be afraid to grow company

    Nabih Youssef Association2014-01-07
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great potential for career growth and experience, fairness in pay is questionable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich arbeite bei Nabih Youssef Association ()

    Pros

    You are placed in the fire early and learn very quickly to be efficient. Succesful employees have to be self motivators, willing to take on leadership, and willing to learn. The CAD Department is the best in Southern California and it's their quality that makes projects succesful. The culture is very client oriented. Engineers are creative and are willing to try different and creative structural systems. There is so... much work, time for politics is limited. If you have talent and motivation you can advance quickly.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work life balance is tipped to focusing on work. Long nights and hours are typical. With the amount of work, quality control of drawings and reports that go out is an after thought. Pay may be high initially, but if you wait too long and never ask for a raise you'll end up being paid what entry level employees will be getting. There isn't uniformity in pay for the same position.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve the quality control process of drawings and reports. Give raises to employees without waiting for them to ask for one; create equality.

    Nabih Youssef Association2011-04-14
  8. „The most prestigious structural engineering firm in the U.S. to work for, which is why turnover is so low.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Nabih Youssef Association ()

    Pros

    Project sophistication; stability; prestige; collegial environment; recognition as the premier quality provider for challenging projects within the industry; pay is significantly higher than industry norm, particularly incentive pay

    Kontras

    Not a place for the less than extremely gifted. Level of technical excellence expected by clients and management is formidable.

    Nabih Youssef Association2011-03-28
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not a good place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei Nabih Youssef Association ()

    Pros

    I can't think if any positive input. I'm not being negative or disrespectful, I'm simply telling it as it is.

    Kontras

    I was supposed to be employed in a strategic capacity, but my contact was limited to messages between secretary and owner. The secretary thought she was my boss. Unfortunately, she had no industry knowledge.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire a few good consultants to help you find your direction, then respect their vision. It's not working right now.

    Nabih Youssef Association2010-08-11
9 Bewertungen gefunden